We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girlfriend Had Gambas and Fish Tapas. She Loved Her Meal.”

Cervantes Restaurante
Ranked #37 of 197 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated opposite the Church & childrens play area in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. This is the sister restaurant to El Horno De La Abuela also in Playa Blanca & currently featured on Trip Advisor. The telephone number is 928 51 81 92. It specialises in Flambe grill.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Girlfriend Had Gambas and Fish Tapas. She Loved Her Meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went for lunch. Girlfriend had Gambas for €6 and fish tapas for €3.50 says she loved it. I had a Bolognaise Pizza which was pretty stodgy, they didn't even have any herby pizza oil. I left about 2/5ths of it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 186377Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    131
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Not an obvious choice from the exterior but it serves good food and very reasonable prices. We both had a nice steak here which was cooked exactly how we like it. The staff are very friendly and the place has a pleasant ambience. We would certainly return to eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulHanney1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good value too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Go to this restaurant if you are in Playa Blanca, its more or less opposite the church in the centre of the town.
They serve excellent steaks (amongst other things) and I would recommend it to anyone.
Its quite unpretentious looks a bit basic from the outside but the food makes up for it. The staff are friendly and its good value.
Oh and they also make lovely home made chips!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerdazey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best ever steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Having recently had a 10 night stay in Playa Blanca, we dined at this restaurant and had the most sublime fillet steak and it was very reasonably priced in both euros and pounds. Our favourite meal of the stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TJB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been visiting Lanzarote for over 5 years now and must admit that Cervantes is my favourite restraunt.

The setting is authentic, the service is very courteous but friendly and no one on earth could argue about the price! I always have the steak in peppercorn sauce. I order sirloin but the meat is that tender it could easily be a fillet. Although you don't have a sea view the atmosphere is creditable as the entire restraunt is very open plan and mainly situated on an outside sheltered veranda.

The main host, Juan, is very humble and polite but good for a chat. I'd say this restraunt is perfect for anybody as the menu is traditional but suites everyone's taste. I find a starter option of spaghetti bolognese (on the menu) unusual but surprisingly ideal!

Will definitely be returning with my friends in the future, as I have said so for many years :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervantes Restaurante also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cervantes Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing