We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of La Cuadra

La Cuadra
Ranked #41 of 228 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: A different place, away from the style of the tourist restaurants and with a particular charm, a careful kitchen done with affection and a lot of professionalism
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Couldn’t fault this restaurant. Absolutely amazing all round from staff to chef and the views are fantastic. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Playa Blanca ❤️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TraceyO482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you very much Tracey. We are glad to know you enjoyed a good time in our place and it will be a pleasure to receive you again. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 701 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

We went here with our temperamental 3 year old for the last night of our holiday. Me and my wife love tapas and if I hadn't selected a tapas restaurant on our first dinner date then we may not be married today!
We were staying at an all inclusive hotel but wanted to venture out.
We were greeted warmly by the staff and seated and served promptly. Our server recommended a dish which we ordered on top of our original selection. We also ordered some sangria to accompany.
The food was first class and we both loved it. I particularly liked the cheese with jam.

If we ever return to Playa Blanca then we will be heading back here!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geocull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us, it really makes our day knowing that our clients enjoys a good time in our restaurant. It was a pleasure to receive you here and we will be grateful to see you again. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We have just enjoyed one of the best tapas lunches we've ever had ! There is an enormous selection and our choices included crispy fried squid,jalapeno guacamole croquettes and crispy breaded black pork steak Canarian style .All were beautifully presented ,perfectly cooked and delicious to eat .Raul was a charming host and looked after us brilliantly .
The restaurant is perfectly placed with a fabulous view over the sea and harbour .

A lovely experience which are very happy to recommend and to repeat ourselves .
Many thanks and well done to all .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you very much Glynis. We are glad to know you enjoyed a good time in our place and it will be a pleasure to receive you again. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We went in today just by chance and what a great experience. Raul our waiter was so clued up about my gluten free requirement as I have coeliac disease. So encouraging, as eating out can be a minefield where there is no awareness about things like cross contamination. Great tapas. Good size portions. Fantastic views over the harbour and lovely coffee to finish our lunch. A great unexpected find after many holidays here in Playa Blanca. I have to say this year I am so pleased by the new safe places I have found. This one will go on the return visit list for next year for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ev155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello and thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your visit. We are happy to know you had a good time and want to come back to our restaurant. It will be a pleasure to receive you again here.
Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We went here while on vacation to Playa Blanca. Service was great, Raúl had everything under control. Good selection of wines. Food was alright.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sleipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks a lot. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuadra also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cuadra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing