We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal with friendly service”
Review of La Cuadra

La Cuadra
Ranked #39 of 227 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: A different place, away from the style of the tourist restaurants and with a particular charm, a careful kitchen done with affection and a lot of professionalism
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Booked the day before to ensure we had a window seat, with views over to Fuertaventura. There’s a full à la carte menu but we’d gone especially for the tapas. Six dishes plus garlic bread was perfect for 2 adults and 1 child. Nice range of options, some quite simple and others more adventurous, to suit all tastes. Beautifully presented and served at a good pace. Friendly and attentive staff who made us all feel welcome. Paid €65 for tapas, plus 3 desserts plus 4 glasses of wine and a soft drink... excellent value.

Thank HelenPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Much thanks for your comment, we are always glad to know that our clients enjoy our food and service. We are looking forward to see you all again. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 450 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Great food, atmosphere and top marks to our waiter Ràzvan. Will definitely go back for the French Toast!

Thank stevemivaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thanks Steve, we will be glad to receive you. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd visit here &, as ever, a great meal. Perfect Padron peppers followed by perfect steak, with excellent service by Rāzvan

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thanks! It's a pleasure to read comments like this. Please come again soon. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous tapas. From the outside you would easily ignore this fab restaurant but once inside you will be glad you went in. The staff are really friendly and efficient and the food choice is excellent - tapas all the way for us! We tend to go for five dishes however four would have been enough as portions large.
Then you have the view as you look down on the harbour which is fantastic.
Don’t miss out be brave - ignore the unassuming entrance and enjoy

Thank GarethMcc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks Brian, we are flattered by your words, it's always a pleasure to have clients like you in our resturant, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our food and service as much as the views from our restaurant. Please come again soon. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Today I visited La Cuadra together with my family.

We ordered 3 mixed tapas plates to share among the 6 of us, together with Softdrinks and a bottle of the house red wine.

It was no disappointment. Everything cooked to perfection. Delicious local tapas dishes with plenty for 2 on each plate.

Our waiter, Rázuan, was very helpful and very nice, and we got very good service.

Definitely a visit worthwhile

Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner58Restaurants, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Cuadra, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks for your comment Brian, we are glad to know you enjoyed our food and service. Our team strives to give a quality service and it's always a pleasure to receive words like your. We are looking forward to see you again. Greetings from La Cuadra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuadra also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cuadra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing