We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine Chinese - CLOSED

Jasmine Chinese
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

great food and as told by somebody else look in the glass at the end of the meal for a surprise enjoyed it so much we went back a second time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 694brianm694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Look in your shot glasses before you drink...very funny!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value, tasty food and lovely staff. We had been offered a shot of Chinese liquor after our meal...have a look in the shot glass before you drink it; there's a wee surprise in the bottom of the glass!!! The only thing that spoiled our experience were the hoardes of people smoking at tables next to us...disgusting!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cracking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have eaten here a few times, massive portions, very friendly good price. Would eat here again. Would recommend Yuk Sung and the crispy duck.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBB096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very tired and late looking for a decent meal found this little gem just up from the taxi rank in Playa Blanca. We had 2 starters (including the crispy duck), 2 mains and a side dish as well as four soft drinks all for less than 27 Euros. The king prawns in chili / garlic sauce were amazing and plenty (enough for 2 people) and this has to be the best fried rice I have tasted. The staff were very pleasant and the restaurant was very clean and presentable. The bill for once was a pleasant surprise compared to most of the places nearby, some of who were charging over 4 euros per drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ewankay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but the better Chinese restaurant in Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is located on a main thoroughfare but on the quieter side of the resort.
The staff tried very hard to be as helpful as possible and we enjoyed our food very much.
Little mark up on wine, overall good value and good standard of dining here. It certainly beat the more popular Chinese on the main promenade which seemed to cater for the masses without much care or attention to detail. The Jasmine was much higher quality and we would recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Chinese also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing