We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine Chinese - CLOSED

Jasmine Chinese
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great staff, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really enjoyable experience. Great food - tasty and not greasy. Friendly and welcoming staff. Would go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnceRoundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ate here three nights out of 7 on our recent visit to Playa Blanca, on all three times we ate the 10 Euro meal which was a great meal with soup, prawn crackers, ribs, and two main dishes and rice. Staff very friendly and will also change one of your dishes if you dont like it. When paying the bill they offer a complimentary drink of a chinese shot ? and even leave the bottle on your table should you want another. On leaving we were both given a lighter with their compliments.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Ate here three times which is a bit of a record for my husband and myself.
Could not fault the service,the quality of the food( especially considering the bill was about half the price of a mediocre Indian meal we had eaten on the front) and the cleanliness of the place.
Will certainly eat here again on our return to Playa Blanca.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Cannot fault the food,service or cleanliness of the restaurant . Me and my fiancé ate there twice during our weeks stay in Playa Blanca (even tho we were HB at the hotel) We had the set menu for two which was ample for two people. We had prawn crackers and dips, crispy duck (half a duck) with pancakes, spare ribs with sauce then the two main meals of chicken curry and one sweet and sour chicken with a large egg fried rice. Excellent value we could not finish all the food between us (we did try). After you have eaten the waiter brings out some sort shot to wash the food down. Take a look in the shot glass before you drink it!!!I would deffinatly recommend Jasmine to anybody who likes Chinese and wants good value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We sampled one of the banquets for two we visited this retaurant. All of the food was fresh and tasty and very inexpensive compared to other meals at other restaurants. This is the second time we have tried this restaurant when in Lanzarote and both times the food has been consistently good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Chinese also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing