We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal with 8 friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Tipico Espanol

Restaurante Tipico Espanol
Ranked #46 of 195 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal with 8 friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Fab Chateaubriand! Waiters happy to recommend dishes. Waiter who finished dish at the table had been well trained.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    194
    69
    33
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great staff, great food need to book to get a table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wonderful food and staff remember you, which is always good, highly recommend you try a steak. Last time I was there my son was poorly and they were wonderful and helped us.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vinnies-Mummy-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
256 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“A good meal at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We discovered Tipico on our last visit 5 years ago and returned to find things exactly the same as before, we ate there 4 nights out of 10 as such good value with a great choice to please all the family. Whilst I agree it is not a la carte dining it matches anything on the seafront in our opinion but at far better prices and with waiters who smile, remember you and are efficient. When we return we will be heading back to this reliable old faithful for our family meals.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familybreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK-but standards very variable.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went here on first night (15/12/12) as many places closing. Food & service were generally good. My husband had the fish special of the day & thoroughly enjoyed. I had a veal steak - slightly lacking in flavour but still ok. Service was good & the waiters friendly & helpful. Went again on Boxing day evening - busy but the main rush appeared to be over. Staff were very brusque this time & we had to ask what the specials were. After perusing the menu, we asked another waiter to remind us what the specials were again & he told us different items to the previous waiter, when we questioned this we were spoken to quite sharply. We ordered a glass of red wine & a large beer, shortly after another waiter plonked a glass of white wine & a small beer on the table - we pointed out that this was not what we had ordered, he took away the wine but said that they did not do large beers - we knew this was not the case because that is what we had drunk on the previous visit. (Also, ordering 2 small beers is more expensive than one large). We had ordered a tomato toast starter each which when it came was on one plate, no side plates or additional serviettes provided so the tablecloth was covered in crumbs. My main course of salmon in limon sauce with jacket potato & sour cream was very good but the accompanying (frozen) vegetables were watery & overcooked. My husband had the bull chop with chips which he declared as average. The waiters were chatty & attentive with the other tables of diners but we were largely ignored. Not even asked if we wanted a dessert or coffee. Would try elsewhere before going here - plenty of other places to choose from.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank freestyleminibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Children friendly, but slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this restaurante during our trip to south of ireland. Me, my husband and our two years old boy. Personnel immediatly brought baby chair, it was good. Except us were only two couples in restaurante. We order daliy menu and wait. We thought we have to go to the other place, then they brouhgt soup. The meal was delicious, but before courses we have to wait long time. As we want to pay, nobody came (and in the end they came, of course). When they bring the tray wit the bill, they have glasses with sweet liquor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Asteria_Petula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tipico Espanol also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Tipico Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing