We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful food”
Review of China City Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

China City Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a takeaway from this restaurant. The vegetables were covered in batter and hardly any of them. The Spare ribs were dreadful - very little meat and covered in an artificial sauce. When we picked up the takeaway I was put off by the few people who were eating at the restaurant. I definitely would not visit this place again.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank warfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Didn't believe that a Chinese restaurant in the Canaries could be as good as at home taking into consideration the difficulties getting the ingredients but China City proved it can. The excellent 11.50 euro menu pretty much allowed you to choose what you want so fussy daughter very happy as her favourite cripsy chicken with chilli was on the menu. Service efficient and nothing too much trouble. Can't fault it at all.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Familybreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Whenever we visit Playa Blanca a visit to China City is a must. Excellent service and run so efficiently by a hard working couple. Never better than this year and never bettered.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been coming to playa blanca for years and this is always our first port of call. Excellent chinese food, not heavy and stodgy but wonderfully light and packed with flavour. It's brilliant value for money too, try the specal set menus I garunteed youll struggle to finish it.
Great service too, nothing is any bother, if you don't like a dish on the set menu they will chance it for you ,,no problem.
Just in the corner beside Casa pedro overlooking the town beach, don't miiss it, its the best chinese i have ever had.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davymac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent value for money set buffet.....food was tasty cooked to perfection and really attentive service.Plus the location allows a great view over the Bocaina Straits to Fuerteventura.
Simply a great choice of menu with some of the best Chinese dishes I have tasted in a long time.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lanzalocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China City Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing