We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food and lovely people and very good value!!”
Review of China City Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

China City Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and lovely people and very good value!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have eaten in the china city many times and would strongly recommend it and it is on a beautiful setting on the sea front. The service is very good and it has a todd layout and a nice buzz to it :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Well-traveled987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really good Chinese, excellent value and good food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have to be honest, we weren't massively enticed by any of the Chinese restaurants in Playa Blanca, but this place changed my mind!

The view here is great, right over the sea. They offer both a banquet menu and the normal. We opted for the normal and were not disappointed by the food, service or value. My partner was very impressed with the 1/4 duck, there was lots of meat and very tasty. He also had the sizziling beef dish which was really tasty and only 5.80 euro's! I had soup, spring rolls and a foo yung dish, all were freshly cooked and really good.

Would recommend anyone to give this a go, you won't have an expensive meal and should hopefully leave happy!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely great service and fab food”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We had the 11 Euro banquet which included starter, then duck in spring rolls then a choice of main course. The food was really lovely, lots of it and all cooked to perfection. The service was friendly and efficient . Really good value

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KimboHHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fantastic meal!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Having had a very poor meal further down the prom the night before, we were looking for something better. We were not disappointed. In fact this place more than made up for it. The set menu at 11.50 euros each was excellent. Chicken on skewers, pork spare ribs and prawn toast for starters. Followed by Crispy duck with pancakes for second course. Main courses to choice but the China City sizzling prawns were amazing.
My kids tried things they has not done previously and loved it.
The service is excellent - efficient and friendly.
I can't fault it, it's worth every penny. If you are in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote, you must go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colinfharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

very nice, cheap value for money, chinese meal much cheaper and nicer than resturants on sea front

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ethan105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China City Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing