We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
forfar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

Just back from a week at the vik club coral beach and had a great relaxing holiday, accommodation was very spacious, staff were fantastic and the food was really good with a good selection. the entertainment staff were brilliant , Tattiana and Lucy really got everyone smiling and joining in, welldone girls. Only slight down side was no indoor area for entertainment if the weather got rainy, but great holiday had and will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angieb4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    429
    241
    93
    66
See reviews for
424
481
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Have just returned after having a 1 week enjoyable stay here
the location is a fair distance to the town centre,and there is a lot of unfinished building work in the vicinity,but this does not affect Coral Beach,
The Hotel has been open since early summer and the staff are very efficient and friendly,
The animation team are possibly the best i have come across
The meals were varied and ok
the all inclusive bar was well stocked,{self service beer and soft drinks)
Rooms are large and once you figure out the air conditioning quite cool
bathroom is well fitted but the shower is over the bath and could be slippy
Despite the minor flaws we would eagerly return here if they maintain the standards.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fourlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

On balance, the reviews about this place are pretty accurate. It is a bit remote (no problem for us as we had a car), the food is a bit "samey" but perfectly acceptable, and it does represent very good value for money - although 2011 prices do seem to have gone up about 20%. It's very clean, the accommodation is spacious and the beds are big and comfy.
The staff are excellent and when water started to gush out from the boiler in our bathroom, they had a brand new boiler fitted and the floors mopped dry while we were having breakfast. When we got back, everything was sorted and they had left us a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket with a note of apology for the inconvenience.
The entertainment staff too do a tremendous job, and help pass the evenings away by the pool.
I would certainly go back again - even if the prices are higher for 2011, it's still represents a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halfwaySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

We were a bit worried as thought we would be bored, but on 1st night we were told of a pub 10 mins walk away which showed football and it was great-loads of people in. Enjoyed the complex-excellent value for money-yes the foods not great but its not a massive hotel so can't do loads of dishes. Everything is spotless and the bungalows are massive and clean-you can hear everything going on next door though! We went to Playa Blanca a few times and had a meal there the lst night-its only 5 euros in a taxi. Met some lovely people, everyone talks to each other unlike the bigger hotels! It was very good value and we went to Puerto del Carmen to see the drag show 1 night which was goos. will definitely be back and have stayed in 4 and 5 star before.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

Great location for quiet break, but remote, as surrounding area is unfinished, so need a car, can recommend AUTOREISEN.
Villas are fine, very clean, as is the whole complex, the staff are alll very friendly and helpful. The cot provided was excellent.
The nearby volcano is well worth a visit, easy walk to the top, stunning views, and the best part its completey free.
We booked via LOW COST HOLIDAYS.COM and were preasantly surprised we had the support of a local rep on the the Island.
As a mixed group covering three generation,s we all struggled with the food, breakfast and lunch were fine, but the dinner was generally poor, often luke warm and unexciting,
we hope the mangement take note as this lets down a great facility.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed here for a week in November and found the place fine for what we paid. However there are some serious downfalls to this hotel depending on what you are looking for. I can understand that it would be great if you have a family and/or not looking to leave the resort for the duration. However because of the limited drinking/eating area once you had your evening meal like a lot of the other reviews mention there is nowhere to go and sit with a drink other than outside. I saw people staying in the restaurant a few nights but it's not exactly the best atmosphere for this. The food definitely lets the hotel down, it's repetitive and not fresh, left out for too long etc etc. Beware - the apartments are clean and basic BUT the walls are paper thin. We could hear our first neighbours incessant snoring the whole night long. We requested a room change and got allocated another apartment that smelt very damp. 3rd time lucky was an apartment just behind the reception area. This meant that we could hear every word of the evening entertainment which was definitely not a good thing. Overall I wouldn't recommend the place which is a shame because with an improvement in the food and facilities it could be great for families and couples alike.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed at Club Coral Beach in October half term with two older children (14 and 21). I can't praise the staff enough - they were friendly and extremely helpful at all times. Lucy and Tatiana (entertainment) tried very hard to include everyone and this made the holiday even better. Rooms were cleaned/ fresh towels every day except Wed. The food was plentiful and although not everything was to my taste, there was always something I could eat. We arrived late and they had put us salads, rolls/butter, fruit and water in the villa, which was not expected but very welcome.
It is a little remote if you like nightlife, but Playa Blanca is only 10 mins or so by taxi and about 5 Euros. There is a free bus to Playa Blanca morning afternoon and evening and if going out for the day, the hotel will provide you with a free packed lunch (if you tell them the day before).
All in all, loved every moment of it and can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#30 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#31 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#16 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.1 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Property: VIK Club Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing