We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Coral Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Monica(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lanzasur Club(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HL Paradise Island(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
329
475
267
104
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
475
267
104
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill out barsea view villarelaxing holidaysaladwaste groundice creamhired a carshuttle bushour walkporkbedroom villaentertainment guylocal spiritsfaro parkanimation teamlifeguard on dutymet some lovely people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I'm not sure I can add much to the previous reviewers.

The only slight irritations are that the maid service is not every day (and they don't tell you which days it's not), the only staffed bar is in the restaurant so the night time seating etc doesn't have nuch character and it's a long way from anywhere.

Having said that, the upside was very few guests (on one nice day there were 6 of us around the pool!), lovely villas, great entertainment from both the animation team and the duo that visit weekly, varied and good food and friendly staff.

Hire a car, make your bed every day and just enjoy the evening entertainment so the niggles don't matter!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swivellingmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This hotel not on the beach. Middle of no where car hire a must food boring and cold. Who reccomends this hotel must like boring holidays.Don't go There please......................

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metin1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed here with my Mum for a week, the villa was huge and very clean. They clean the rooms 5 days a week and clean towels 3 times a week and sheets twice a week. I cant fault the villas at all as were far bigger than most. The food was very nice, granted sometimes a little samey but still good, I think the problem with most people is they are just too fussy!!! The pool bar was nice with amazing staff, downside to the bar was that there was only this place to drink and sit in the evenings (mostly outside) but as the wind is pretty chilly at night you are forced to sit inside and this will prove a problem when the hotel is full as the inside is in the dining area. Other downside is the plastic cups which they give you, pints of wine are never that classy and also not very enviromentally friendly!! So I think they would benefit in getting some plastic re usable glasses! The pool was a little on the chilly side so they could do with adding some heat!! But was a decent pool. The entertainment girls were lovely and really work hard to get people involved! All in all I think its a lovely place if you want to just relax and not rush from place to place!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisarichards37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Before booking the holiday I like many others read the reviews on TripAdvisor. All I can say is that I didn't find them entirely accurate. I will therefore tell it like it is. The villas are large and well appointed. However they lack the welcome packs of 4 star hotels - soaps, shampoos, body cream, slippers, hairdryers in bathrooms etc. There was a new kettle but no complimentary tea/coffee. At least 2 days a week there is no maid service in the villas, albeit the hotel is generally spotless. Contrary to photos on some websites, there is no lounge bar, just a dining room with 80 covers with a bar in the corner, and another room with a TV screen. The site is located in what must be the windiest corner of the island, and whilst the views from many of the villas looking towards Fuerteventura are undoubtedly stunning, the same cannot be said for the road leading to the site which passes by an abandoned building site and waste ground. Outside of the complex a coastal path allows walks along the rocky coastline and you can walk to the centre of Playa Blanca – over 1 hour. The hotel is too far out of Playa Blanca albeit a shuttle bus runs twice a day and taxis are cheap. Entertainment is usually a quiz although an excellent duo did entertain us one night. The food was repetitive and variable in quality and I personally think the hotel would have been better for a menu system rather than buffet. On a more positive note there is no problem getting a sun-lounger and it is a sun-trap. The staff are helpful and do try their best to help resolve any issues. The nicest thing was the lovely people we met (other guests) whilst there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charmii_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Where to start!! first thing to mention, if you are looking for a holiday full of noisy bars etc this place is not for you, on the other hand if you want to get away from everything and just relax for a week this place is perfect. We went knowing that the hotel was in the middle of nowhere, therefore we were not shocked by the location, the hotel itself lives up to high expectations of previous reviews given. The villas are perfect, from the well equiped kitchen to the bedrooms all is spotlessly clean, they are simply perfect wih plenty of room. The staff are second to none, the restaurant staff can not do enough for you, they work long hours but are always happy and very efficient. The food is good quality and fairly varied, although we only stayed a week so I think it could prove a little repectative for any longer period of time. The hotel is a good one and a half hour walk from Playa Blanca, my advice is to take the free shuttle bus in the morning or book yourself a taxi (4.80euros) we met some lovely people whilst we were there, the complex was very quite only being a quarter full!! the kiddies playground area is under construction but should be completed soon by the looks of things. The entertainment team (Barbara and Tatti) are fabulous very bubbly girls who are full of fun, they make sure you make the most of your holiday and are always very pleasant. In all this was a great holiday of which myself and my family thoroughly enjoyed...just remember before you go the place is in the middle of nowhere, if you want peace and quite for a week this is the place without any doubts, any longer stay over ten days I think you may struggle...enjoy your holiday at this little oasis!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews