We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite stay :)”
Review of VIK Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Coral Beach
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quite stay :)”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A good stay overall. We had babies crawling around and found the cleaning very bad in the villas. They got a new manager the week we stayed.. and during that time we could see the improvement he brought to the hotel. They started painting and fixing things all over the place...the pool got cleaned and they changed the placement of the bufet tables, and the presentation of the food became better. The food was good. A minus was that there where to much wind by the pool at our stay, specially to much for the 10 months babies.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vibbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelationsMng, Public Relations Manager at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Vibbre,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback especially if it is as good as your one, which will motivate our staff to go on improving their work day by day.

As you said, we have new direction. This has brought us new improvements in the hotel, as painting the the villas, remodeling the restaurant, new furniture, etc.

We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at yourservice.

With best regards,

Denise Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    440
    244
    96
    67
See reviews for
433
498
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked this trip just to get away from it all and this hotel certainly did this for us.
We were greeted by a lovely young man with a glass of champagne which was a wonderful start to our retreat. After going to our bungalow we found it very clean.it had all the basic essentials needed but no frills. The little terrace at the front served as a sun trap from where the sea could be seen and heard. The gardens and pool surround we're always clean and tidy.
The restaurant was very nice indeed .There was always something to choose from for all meals and good standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times.
A car would be advisable but not necessary if you like walking as the location was almost serviced by a picturesque walk into playa Blanca centre or a courtesy bus was also available certain times.
On leaving the coral beach I had forgotten my favourite coat and on return to Belfast I rang and asked if it had been found. it. I was pleasantly surprised to be again met by helpful friendly staff who have secured it for me to pick up on a return we plan to make sometime again this year.
I would recommend this perfect retreat to get away from it all . To be surrounded by other guests but never ever feeling crowded . Loved it!!!

Room Tip: All well situated .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelationsMng, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Mrs Jenny,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback especially if it is as good as your one, which will motivate our staff to go on improving their work day by day.

For us the personal treatment by our staff is very important and we are glad to hear about the good service you received.

Now a days we are doing new improvements in the hotel, for that reason we believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at yourservice.

With best regards,

Denise Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lovely destination, the whole area was really clean, the Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Its a quiet location but we wanted to relax and we did just that. Made use of the free bus service into Playa Blanca and accidentally walked in...took an hour and a half of strolling along the coast path caught a taxi back 5E so good value. We would definitely recommend this Hotel it really suited the type of holiday we wanted. The weather in March was 20 - 22C perfect for a redhead!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Public Relations Manager at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sally,

We are grateful for your comments in this page.

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback especially if it is as good as your one,
This will motivate us to go on improving our work to offer the best service and quality..

We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at yourservice.

Best regards,

Denise Martinez
VIK CLUB CORAL BEACH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When we booked, the reviews were wonderful, we wanted quiet, peaceful, no entertainment and plenty of sun. We knew it would be windy, doesn't matter where you travel in Lanzarote, the wind persists. We could see there was no beach, we did our homework, studied the map. Entertainment doesn't bother us, and if it did, we'd get a taxi into town. The resort is remote and suited our needs.

Then, as we approached our departure, the reviews changed! We were nervous. On arrival, we were sent to a neighbouring hotel for the day, evening and early morning. Had use of all their facilities and All Inclusive. A little annoyed, but it wasn't unpleasant.

When we checked into our bungalow, we were pleasantly surprised, we had been dreading our stay.
The bungalow was clean, clean linen, kitchen, bathroom, good towels, everything was in working order and was as originally marketed. The bed is comfortable. It is very quiet, and you sleep perfectly.

We have travelled all over the world, and we have stayed in far worse places. We work very hard, and of course like everyone, like to have value for money. Ours was not a last minute booking, we probably paid a lot more than other couples. But, I don't care, I work very hard, I rest very hard. So spending valuable time in your own private little terraced patio, sunbathing and reading, was our way of having a relaxing holiday. Yes the pool area is windy, but in the summer months you would be glad of the breeze.

There is not a lot of entertainment, no worries. The food is plentiful. It was hot. Plenty of veg, salad, meats, bread, all you require. Sometimes I wonder what people eat for dinner!! We have stayed in 4 & 5 star hotels, we know the quality of the food, so if that's what you require - look at 4&5 star hotels.!! and the price. Breakfast is breakfast, how much do you want to eat? there is something there for everyone.

We would not hesitate on returning. Why stay in a noisy hotel, when you can spend quality time, with beautiful views of the sea, you could be anywhere in the world.

Simply do your homework. Don't just go by price, if its cheaper, you may possibly end up spending more in taxi fares, or having to hire a car. For couples that like walking and having an evening drink in or outside your bungalow, love the sun, and a relaxing time, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedmonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Public Relations Manager at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Bedmonsta,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback especially if it is as good as your one, which will motivate our staff to go on improving their work day by day.

For us the personal treatment given by our staff is very important, so much as the quality of the food.

We want that the people relax and enjoy of the calm and beautiful landscape.

We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at yourservice.

With best regards,

Denise Martinez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

As the hotel staff did not listen to our concerns, this seems like a good way of stating our views. We stayed the same week as Lara D and her family in February (see her review below) and what she says really happened! We'd a similar experience with rain leaking in and cold bedrooms for the first few nights. The staff did not provide appropriate assistance or support and there was limited management available. The girl on reception in the evenings was unable to leave it to help people as she was on her own.

As keen swimmers, we were disappointed that the pool was so cold. We had to smile when we saw seagulls rather than people using it. The sea was much warmer than the pool.

The signage in the hotel and on the reception staff uniforms have 4 stars. Despite its aspirations to be 4 star, it's questionable as to whether it offers many of the services of a 3 star.

Good points: Our young children really enjoyed the kids club and Stef, who does all the entertainment, was great with them - Stef is the best thing about this hotel. We met nice people staying here, enjoyed a day trip around the island and going into Playa Blanca itself.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for a sea view. We did but there was no sea view from any of the windows in our vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1sttimereviewers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelationsMng, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

During your stay we unfortunately had the worst storm since the last 30 years, but we tried to find for all our guests the best solutions possible. But we also want to apologize for all the inconveniences caused by the weather. Due to this inconvenients we have done some repairs in our villas.

As you mentioned our pool had a temperature of 23 degrees as it is heated. But it is possible that during the day the temperature changes due to the strong winds.

We are working day by day to improve our service and quality

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time at Vik Club Coral Beach , we will be happily at your service.


Best regards,

Denise Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Blanca hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

the bungalows are excellent, really spacious, and clean.Not a lot of entertainment in the evenings, one young lady, who did a really good job with what she could, quizzes and dance mainly.. maybe february is the wrong time to go, too windy to stay outside for long, i used a whole can of hairspray in a week !!! Food ok, a bit hit and miss, strange combinations, like curry and spaghetti, and not a lot of choice if you are vegetarian. same fish every day. good breakfast choice, and the drinks are plentiful. pool ntoon cold, but it was february.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewitchHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelationsMng, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Whitewhitchhull,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback especially if it is as good as your one, which will motivate our staff to go on improving their work day by day.

For us the personal treatment by our staff is very important and we are glad to hear about the good service you received.

Unfortunately during your stay we had the worst storm since the last 30 years with rain and strong winds, but we tried to find for all our guests the best solutions possible. For that reason we want to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the weather.

We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Denise Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed 6th to 13th march. had a lovely 2 bed villa for just me an hubby, bubbly on arrival in the villla. The staff are so nice and friendly, special mention to stefi! who does all the entertainment in the club, what a lovely lovely girl. Hotel is a little out of the way but we hired a car so no problem. Playa Blanca is a realy nice resort, lovely marina.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 719karenh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelationsMng, Public Relations Manager at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Karen,

We are happy to know that has enjoyed their stay with us, the comfort of the hotel and its surroundings.
Thank you for your comments, which I have shared with my team.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you at our Vik Club Coral Beach in a near future.
We guarantee that your next stay, will be better than the previous one and that you can enjoy both our service and our renovated facilities.
Do not hesitate to contact us to make your stay as pleasant as possible, since we will be happy to help you.

Best regards,

Denise Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Coral Beach

Property: VIK Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing