We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay?”
Review of VIK Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIK Coral Beach
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice stay?”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

What can I say we arrived to stay here 10th/13th jan 2014 for my friends birthday to be told due to the current weather they had encountered our bungalow was suffering from damp. The receptionist told us not to panic as they had put us in another hotel down the road and they would pay the taxi there for us. We were promised a room and with a sea view but was not given that room on our arrival - once my friend contacted the hotel they agreed for us to have a suite overlooking the sea. The hotel then paid for our taxi back for our transfer on the way home. I would have loved to comment on the hotel itself but only made it to the reception - we were treated very nicely though and I'd like to go back to sample the hotel one day

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    440
    244
    96
    67
See reviews for
433
498
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

we booked a week all inclusive here in january 2014,because it had a good rating by trip advisor.We had recently stayed 4 star elsewhere and this did not quite meet our expectations.I would like to say that to be fair,it was very much out of season and it was clear they were opersting on a skeleton staff.The food and drinks were first class and plentiful.The apartment was good but it was joined on to another apartment and you could hear every sound through the walls.not good if you are next door to a family with children.on a few nights,we struggled sleeping due to the noise.The entertainment was very poor and the entertainment room was very small,only seating for about a dozen people.no entertainment at all on a weekend!!!.The hotel is at the very southern part of the island and you had to travel by bus or taxi to the nearest resort of Playa Blanca.We did say we would like to have experienced it in season,but that would not have addressed the size of entertainment room and noisy apartments.we still had a good time but had been previously spoilt by an excellent 4 star hotel that ticked all the boxes.the place was clean and pool area o.k.make your own minds up!!!!.

Room Tip: try for a room/apartment on its own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr. David P,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.
First of all, we would like to explain you that we are a 3-stars hotel with all the services included in a hotel of this category. As you mentioned, we are in the southern part of the island sea surrounded, in a quite and idyllic location to guarantee our relaxing atmosphere. All these details are well explained in our brochures and websites.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Been there on July 2013.
Please be aware:You will need a car!
It's located on a remote area of Playa Blanca. .It's quite. .too quiet for some people..
I will suggest that music should be heard properly by the pool as it's so quiet it's almost annoying. .It lack that holiday atmosphere that everyone's enjoying. .
Other than that..staff is 100%..treat them with respect and you'll get the same in return.
Other suggestion..cleaning could be improved as there are areas on the resort which shows that..
Overall..good holiday.
Will we come back?90% certain. .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mycourier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Mycourier

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

The situation of the hotel is one of our is one of the keys to make the difference from other hotels, this corner of the island gives us the peaceful atmosphere that we want for our resort.
For us is very important the personal treatment of our staff and we are glad to hear about the excellent treatment you received.


We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel was quiet which is what we were hoping for but this impacted on the choice of food so often hard to put a meal together from the dishes on offer. However all the staff were lovely. General cleanliness of the public areas needs attention. Also not many activities on offer yet advertised as all year round. We would return but perhaps at a different time of year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank zelda_hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mrs. Zelda_hp,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.
Your comments about the restaurant and the housekeeping are very important for us, so that we can improve our service day by day.


We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I have just returned after staying all inclusive at this hotel for a week. Although we had a relaxing holiday we felt we needed to make people aware of the the location of this hotel.
It is not in the resort area of Playa Blanca but in an area called Faro Park, which is a resedential area.

Playa Blanca itself is about 11 km away, when reading up about this hotel on its web page, it is actually describing the resort of Playa Blanca, with its promenade featuring numerouse of resturants and bars.

We found there is nothing around this hotel, which made it rather boring. We could not go on our evening walks after supper as there was no where to go. There is a bus service to Playa Blanca from 08:00 - 22:00, however to get to the bus stop, you have to walk over a dirt track for about 800 meters or you can go by taxi.

We were not happy with the greating we got from one of the reception staff when we booked in on our arrival as we were told we had to provide our credit card number just in case we stole somthing from our room!

We did not argue about this in the end as we are mature professional people and just set out to enjoy our holiday.

Room Tip: Be aware of plumbing in rooms, it makes a lot of noise but is OK after a night or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedrajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Bedrajv,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

First of all we need to explain you the situation of our hotel. We are situated in a privileged area to guarantee a peaceful atmosphere for our clients. The details about the concrete situation is well explained in our brochures and on our website.
We are also near to the main promenade of Playa Blanca, that brings you to the centre of the town after a relaxing walk near to the sea of about 5 km.

As in many hotels, we ask our clients for the credit card number, to open an account into their room so that they don´t need to use money every day for consumptions and make their stay more comfortable.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time in any of our Vik Hotels, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for one week all inclusive, 7-14 Dec 2013. The hotel is ok we feel we got what we paid for. The bungalows are a very good size both bedrooms are good doubles plus a sofa bed in the massive living room. Small kitchen with little utensils but we were AI so made in difference to us. The kitchen curtains were mouldy, the light in the bathroom above the mirror didn't work. Both of which I reported but nothing was done. The hotel was empty the busiest the bar was when there were 16 of us in there! There is no entertainment during the day, the evening entertainment is limited. You cannot get a soft drink until 11am, coffee from the breakfast is available but nothing else. There is a seating area outside the dining room which us very under utilised, the hotel really could make far better use of this area with some lighting and music in the evenings. The relaxation area was not opened whilst we were there, which was a great shame as it was very windy and this would have provided some shelter whilst still being able to sit outside. (We did end up letting ourselves in and using it but no bar or cushions for the seats). The food here was not brilliant, I just about managed to find something in the evenings but we did end up eating out on several occasions. Food is luke warm which really is not acceptable. I would not like to go to this hotel when it is busy as, as far as I can see, you would never get a seat in the bar, nor get served a drink! The pool area is lovely and plenty if beds, the pool, as always in Lanzarote, is freezing. The staff were all friendly and polite, the hotel had few British guests, many Germans, Russians and other nationalities, not that this us a problem for us, but others who like to chat may find it difficult to find another Brit to chat to. It was ok we made the most if it but would not return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KES218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Kes218 ,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

We would like to remember you that the opening hours for the drinks of the AI is from 11.00 to 23.00, just half an hour after the breakfast ends, before this time you can have all the softdrinks of the breakfast as juices, coffe or water.
The Chill Out Area opens at 12.00 everyday, the only reason for beeing close any of the days you stayed with us, was because of some strong wind that made impossible to give the best service for our clients.
We appreciate your comments about the restaurant, so that we can improve all our services for the future.

We believe your next stay with us will be flawless, may you require anything to have an enjoyable time in any of our Vik Hotels, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A belated review of our visit in August. We had an 11 day stay at the Vic with car hire for the middle four days.

We stayed in Villa 39, behind reception, which we thought would be noisy as it was near the bar and entertainment. We couldn't hear any noise at all and the bonus was a short walk to the bar for topups.
The food was very good and you could eat what you wanted. What stood out was the service from the waiters / waitresses, nothing was a problem and it was all done with a smile.

We cant comment on the entertainment as we tended to be in the villa reading most nights or out for a drive, I managed 5 books in 11 days including the new Dan Brown book 'Inferno', the wonders of peace and quiet.

We were out for four of the days visiting Timanfaya, Playa Blanca, Puerto del Carmen and various laces on the northern coast.

Our only problem was the constant wind which resulted in a few drinks being blown over together with lounger towels. It also resulted in a sunburn problem one day when both my wife and myself got a little redder than we intended.

It was a lovely holiday good food, company and relaxing but the wind would put us off coming back

Room Tip: Villa 39, near to the bar and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Director General at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Wilpeas,

We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.
We try to keep the armony and peace of the atmosphere we have created in our hotel and for us is a pleasure to hear that you could feel this peaceful during your stay.

For us is also important the personal treatment of our staff and we are glad to hear about the excellent treatment you received.

We believe your next stay with us will be as good as the last one, or even better. May you require anything to have an enjoyable time with us at Vik Club Coral Beach, we will be happily at your service.

With best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Vik Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
446 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Coral Beach

Property: VIK Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing