We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you prefer true peace and quiet”
Review of VIK Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIK Coral Beach
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friends and I visited lanzarote with a relaxing holiday definitely needed.

Upon arrival at the complex we couldn't have been greeted in a more professional and friendly manner. A member if staff called Jose Carlos spoiled us and was delightful he went through all the facilities and features of the hotel calmly answering all our questions we also received champagne upon arrival too (very nice touch)

The villas lived upto these expectations also there was a kitchen large seating room, two bedrooms and a nice sized bathroom all wonderfully maintained and presented.

From there though I believe much can be improved especially in the food area. On many of the nights we struggled to find a plate and on one occasion there wasn't actually any seating at all. My friend needed a cup one morning at breakfast and there was not one that a member of staff could provide.

The entertainment is quite minimal and very quiet once the quiz, dance show had completed there was very little atmosphere same at the chill party on the Wednesday. There is so much potential here especially with the staff to really make these nights a very positive experience a member of management just needs to grab it by the neck and look to move the hotel to that next level.

There was one lady I didn't catch her name but she was superb and seemed to do so so much yoga, massage, quiz nights she provided a lovely touch by asking people what they thought of the performances etc. but the fact that she also had to help man the bar (ie no one else was there to serve) highlights the support that these staff need from management (they can't do everything)

It was fairly easy to get into playa blanca just under 6 euros each way so if you want to get out and about it is fairly easy x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, direccion at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Amanda,

First of all Many Thanks for your review about the VIK Club Coral Beach.

We always take into account your comments to improve our standards. We do apologise for all things that you did not find good at all.
About animation program ,we try to be according with all guests satisfaction.

We hope to have the chance to give you a better and better holidays with us.
With our Best Wishes,

Anxa Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

normally we go somewhere isolated for a family holiday in a private villa but our children are now teenagers so need the chance to socialise away from us and this offered the chance to do both. We rented a villa prpemium with private pool and paid for all inclusive - a great combination worked well for all the family. Staff were great, we all found good food that we liked (and plenty of it if that's your thing, lots of entertainment. our villa was sparkling clean, beautifully fitted out and the pool was great. The main complex was also well maintained and we had a wonderful family holiday - so much so we are booked again for later this year on the same basis. great value, great location (not in town) great staff & facilities.

Room Tip: this is about 8km out of town and a car is essential, book a villa & all inc if you can its the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nirvana201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for week may 2013 it was so relaxing and we enjoyed everything . Coming back soon . My partner and I enjoyed the food, drinks and the staff were very friendly will recommend others to visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Villa 52 near the reception, dining room and you can enjoy the sunset without any interference .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nyarai270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Dirección at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Fist of all thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach and for reviewing it.

We are really glad to read you spent a great holyday at our hotel and recomend to every one our services.

So we are looking forward to meeting you once again!

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2013, we did have a lovely holiday, the weather wasn't the best. The rooms in the hotel were really nice although I do think the floors should have been cleaned once a week. I'm a fussy eater and did struggle some days to find something I liked other than chips and salad, breakfast was really nice though, my boyfriend loved the food though he especially enjoyed all the fish they served. Overall we did have a lovely holiday but there really wasn't alot going on in the hotel and it is a bit to far away from playa blanca.

Room Tip: If u haven't got children I would recommend spending your days at the chill out area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klangbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have a 9 and 6 year old and went to Coral Beach at end of June for ten days all inclusive. The pool area, beds, floor were lovely, clean and well maintained, nice and close to tiny park, toilets and restaurant so kids could do this on their own and if you get the right sunbeds (never a problem) you could let them be pretty independent and you can read yr book. Food was always nice but lacked variety if you're fussy as is our daughter who honestly had chips lunch and dinner but this was her choice and we were on holiday. My husband is fussy but found something to eat most nights. BBQ night was just BBQ and not big choice. Salads were lovely. Free Ice Cream between 4 and 5 was met with queues but there was always plenty and choice of 3 or 4 flavours. Two bed villa was great, spacious, clean, airy and comfortable (really dont know why some have complained about this) You do need a car there is nothing within walking distance, cheap to get taxi to playa blanca beach which was lovely and plenty of facilities. The volcanic water park was aten minute drive which cost approx 5 euros was great about 60 euros for 4 of us but think they offered a discount on the plane. You got discount if you buy tickets at reception. Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, animation staff, Stephanie and Laura were great at kids club, making pizzas, face painting, t-shirt painting etc and mini disco but not much happening when that finishes. May be a quiz. The reptile and bird show lasted about half hour so if you were planning on going out that night-go. We had a lovely holiday, pool and sunshine= happy kids= happy adults. More than happy for the price we paid. To be fair I'd probably give it a 4.5 location and food were the only things that weren't great the rest of it was. Vicky

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binnieBeckenhamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just got back from a really relaxing week at Coral beach.. On arrival we where given a glass of champagne by the really friendly welcoming reception staff. We couldn't fault the villa. It was like our own little house, too big for just the two of us but would suit a family no problem. two bedrooms, kitchen, lounge \ diner, utility room \ laundry room. We where told the days we could get the free shuttle bus into town and the days of the market. However we never left the resort except for a short walk but never felt the need to. The food at Coral beach was ok, by that I mean what food was good but a limited selection, what they did bring out was good and always available, some meats \ plentry of salads & pastas, local dishes as well as your chips. I never went hungry and don't think I saw any one else going without! Infact I ate far too much. Staff where brilliant. Especially the animation girls, we don't have children but I cant recommend the hotel enough if you do. The children we saw looked very happy in and out of the pool and the animation girls always had something that the kids all seemed to enjoy in the morning & the afternoon. My wife thinks we may have found a holiday destination to use again for sure. Just what we wanted for a weeks holiday, relaxing, no cares.

Room Tip: All the villas appeared to be the same. Ours was almost next door to reception \ the night club, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Dirección at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Steve,

First of all, many thanks for reviewing the VIK Club Coral Beach at Tripadvisor.com. This is a way for us to improve what we already have.

We would also like to thank these lovely words you have just written!

We are relly pleased to read you enjoy everything about our place during your holidays in Lanzarote and that you would come back for another time.

All in all we are realy happy with you being our guest and we are really looking forward to meeting yuo again soon!

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As the title says you will need a car if you want to see the rest of the island ,but we did not go here to travel around, to all those who complain about how far out of the main resort it is ,did you do your homework and find out where this place was ,we went for the peace and quiet of this resort and to relax and I can say that my wife and I did relax ...ok its a 50 minute walk on the coastal path down to the resort of playa or catch the free bus that the hotel runs 3 times a week .The food is not 5star but it is better than some 4star places we have stayed in. A very good choice of foods to select from and the staff are really good ,friendly and will try and do all they can to make your stay a good one .The rooms are huge and very clean,,try the CHILL out area just for adults ,Children are well looked after here .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davelebehty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
4.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
481 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,926 reviews
3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,464 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Coral Beach

Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $114 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your VIK Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing