We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my Wife and Daughters. It is situated about a 15 minute taxi ride from playa Blanca, which costs €5 ( same price as bus fare for us 4). The resort is pretty quiet and not a lot to do so ideal to relax, some families with young children were there but if they bother you you can go to the chill out area, drinks do have to be paid for here though.
The rooms are fine and beds comfortable enough. The food was pretty good and kept my family happy enough- good as they are fussy eaters. Salads, chicken, pork. fish, rice, pasta, chips, vegetables and desserts are some of the usual meals.
Staff were happy to help and friendly, the downfall is the entertainment in the evening- pretty poor.
Would I go back, probably not as I thought the area around playa blanca itself was nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andi_knocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear andi_knocker,
Thank you very much for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for your past holidays and for reviewing it at this website. It helps us to keep on improving.

We are happy to read you found most of the things we have to offer suitable for you and your family.
All in all we are very happy with your comments and we hope we can meet you again in Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    436
    241
    93
    66
See reviews for
426
487
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here last year but to be honest forgot to write a review!!

The apartments were very clean & a maid would come round regulary to clean them. The kids entertainment was good & in the day two ladies would come round and ask if you would like to join in with activities such as volley ball. The food was a bit basic but then you get what you pay for drinks were literally on tap.

The location was very quiet there wasnt a beach very close & the town was a good taxi ride away. There was a bus but to get to the bus you would have to walk across a mud path which i wouldnt advise at night get a taxi its safer!

All round good but wouldnt return due to location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear hellymcg,

Thank you very much for taking a time to review on this website the VIK Club Coral Beach even though it was from last year.

We think we have improved in some food aspects such us making an outside barbecue and a big paella show cooking once a week.

Do not forget that we still have a shuttle bus to take our guest to Dorada beach 3 times a week.

Once and again thank you for this feedback and we trust we will meet you soon.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E.Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Well, where do I start! Firstly we were not expecting a 5* for the amount we paid. My view is you get what you pay for!!
So, staff, very very friendly in the dinner hall and behind the bar, they really did work hard and were none stop!
Location, this hotel is very out the way, you can't really walk to anything! Very out the way, if you want a holiday just to lay next to a pool to read books all day this is for you! If not, don't bother!
Food, very hit and miss, can be repetitive but you won't starve here there was something you could eat! Food generally was only Luke warm but there is a microwave to use. Was very off putting one night when the meat dish was covered in flys, this needs to be addressed!
Villas, lovely and spacious villas, although maid service was a let down, no clean sheets throughout our stay, change of towels only twice in the week.
All inclusive...... Bit if a skank really, ice cream is only served for an hour, also there are "chill out" areas which you have to pay for, so really all inclusive doesn't really mean it!
We were very disappointed that upon leaving we asked for a late check out (which you had to pay for) and they said they couldn't let us have late check out, so asked if they have a shower room we could use to get washed before our night flight, they said they hadn't even got a spare room just to shower in.
Also, there is only a very small evening bar, I was waiting for upto 45 minutes sometimes at night to get served drinks! There needs to be two bar staff at once!
Overall for what I paid for the holiday was reasonable.
Would I return? No! Too far out, I'd go mad stuck there with nothing about!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had requested a sea view but were allocated an apartment right next to an unsightly dumping ground for broken tables etc. the villa was spacious but a little tired. Some of the curtains were stained , the main bedroom smelt musty, the fridge was rusty inside, the kick board in the kitchen had fallen off, the bath leaked and the bathroom door handle fell off. We requested a move but were informed that they were full, although they didn't seem to be full. They did fix the broken door handle the same day we told them but the other issues remained. The villa wasnt a dump but could have done with a little tlc. The wall in the second bedroom was very thin and our Daughters were disturbed by our neighbours shouting. The weather was very cloudy every morning but tended to clear up by lunchtime most days. It was extremely windy the whole time we stayed. The pool is nice and you never need to fight for a sunbed. The staff were friendly. The food varied. It was a little repetitive but plentiful. The food wasn't very hot but there was a microwave provided to warm it up. The salads were delicious and the fish was always nice. The food was flavoursome and seemed fresh. There was always room in the dining room although I noticed stains on the curtains in there. I wasn't happy with the toilets in reception and by the pool. No toilet roll and no soap all week in the pool toilets. The drinks were good but the kids were very disappointed that they could only get ice cream for one hour a day. The kids club was good but we didn't really know what was on and when. We worked out that it cost us €25 euros a day each for all our food, drink and accommodation which is good value. If they were able to keep on top of deep cleaning the villas and maintained them more it would be deal. Quite relaxing and slow paced, which is what we wanted. The surrounding area isn't very nice but once you get to the main path into Playa Blanca it's quite scenic. I would recommend this hotel but it isn't luxurious and could do with a bit of a facelift around the edges.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MorrisseyfanLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear MorrisseyfanLancs,

First of all, thank you for taking a time to review the VIK Club Coral Beach and letting us know your opinion on our good aspects and the not so good ones.

We would like to remind you that a request it is not a must. Besides this, sea view villa categories have an extra price.

Our complex it is very small and it takes very little to be full, though it seems always empty. And as an upgrade is always an extra income for us we try to handle it the best way.

We would like to apologize for not being able to have the villa in the conditions you may have wanted.

We have a big notice board by the pool side showing all our weekly entertainment not only for children but also for adults. We have at the reception hall one little notice board as well.

We have a strict cleaning program for which we believe is not possible to have no soap or toilet roll on public toilets for a whole week, though we want to apologize for possible inconvenient you may have experienced about this on specific moments.

Once and again, thank you for letting us know your opinion about our place as it one of the ways for us to improve.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked a holiday at this resort some time ago, when the hotel was 4*. By the time we arrived, it was a 3*, and this was frankly generous. The positive was the villa - very roomy and blessed with a fabulous view. However, we wanted a luxury holiday, and paid accordingly, but were disappointed right from the start. Promises made about the rooms prior to booking were not kept. The staff I spoke to about this were rude and unhelpful. The "All-inclusive" is not really so, as "free" ice-creams are only available for one hour a day - we found this out when trying to offer one of the kids an ice-cream in lieu of a meal, as the very limited range of meals did not appeal, although given that the majority of meals were lukewarm at best, this may have been a lucky escape!!! The food was very disappointing, we had to eat out several times which obviously defeats the object. Worst of all, we thought one of the kids had chickenpox due to spots all over the body, however the local GP confirmed this was due to bites, either from the pool or the bedding. In short, we booked a luxury family holiday and got a very disappointing stay in a sub-standard hotel. I am not a moaner but felt compelled to join Tripadvisor to warn others off!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADPHILLIPS100276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing you last holiday at the VIK Club Coral Beach, letting us know your opinion about our good points, and the not do good ones.

We really much apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

We have change our categoy almost 2 years ago and informed all of our holliday suppliers, furthermore we have never been a luxury holiday complex.

All inclusive means having food and drinks included during all services. What we actually do. We offer free ice cream during our snak timetable, which is adviced on our website.


All in all, we want to thank for being our guest.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Blanca hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just spent a week in coral Beach Resort on the all inclusive package.
There was alway plenty to chose for all meals and the beer and soft drink was help your self all day, the local spirits were good quality especially the brandy and Baileys so don't pay for the branded.

The villas were spacious and well looked after and the whole complex was kept very clean and tidy the kitchen was fully equipped and came with a nice bottle of bubbly on the first day.

As this hotel is on the penisual its a little breesy some days but the Chill out bar open from 12:00am - 08:30 had tall glass wind shields round so was always somewhere to sit and enjoy the sun.

The main resort is a good walk away around 4-5 miles, though we used the local taxi's at 5-6 euros each way, there are shops and additional restaurants near by if you fancy a change as well as down Playa

The night entertainment was in the main bar with a large screen showing sports mostly , they had an eagle and reptile display where you could get your photo takens ($8) and things like karaoke and quizzes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kborley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear kborley,

We would like to thank you for taking a time to review the VIK Club Coral Beach as leaving your feedback is one of the ways for us to keep improving.

We are glad you liked our facilities such as the Chill Out Zone which has been rebuilt.

All in all thank you and we are looking forward to meeting you again soon.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton Delaval
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent ten days at Coral Beach on an all inclusive package. The villas were just what we wanted, spacious and clean although the twin room had a wood roof and part wood wall so you could easily hear next door. Not a great problem though. Nice bathroom and kitchen. The meals were very good and quite varied and reasonably hot taking into consideration the length or time meal times were. The area is very quiet and relaxing. Never any problem getting a sun lounger and the drinks were readily available all day and also quite varied. The night time entertainment was very good considering the restrictions of the space and all thanks must be given to the young lady who kept us entertained. Taxis are reasonable into Playa Blanca and plentiful. Free bus service is good outbound but a bit stressful coming back with no real queuing system in place. We went on one trip which was to the volcanoes and other places. Full day trip and very interesting and well worth the money. Two great walks from the site. One right into Playa Blanca and beyond over varied terrain and one in the other direction with very interesting rock formations. Stout shoes/boots needed. Not far from the Vik is a collection of pubs and restaurants which are much cheaper than going into Playa Blanca.
All in all a wonderful holiday we will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and away from pool/reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnxaM, Gerente at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback about our VIK Club Coral Beach on this website. It is very important for us, as it is one of the ways to improve.

We would like also to thank you for the nice words about our place and our staff. It is really encouraging to read that you are willing to come back. It means we are on the right way!

Once and again thank you and see you soon.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.1 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Property: VIK Club Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing