We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“31 Days chill out”
Review of VIK Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Coral Beach
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“31 Days chill out”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband & I have recently returned after 31 nights stay at vik club coral beach, we arrived at 8pm on new years eve, we were greeted by staff very efficient in getting us all sorted so we were able to attend the Gala meal befor 9 pm. When booking in we were told we had been upgraded to a premier villa,this had sea view & we think one of the best villas there,we have been to Lanzarote on & off for thirty years so we have stayed in many different places, but Vic club coral beach in our oppinion has been the best with there 2 bedroom villas, clean tidy with air con unit that also doubles as a heater for the cool nights very cosy when it does drop cool and WI-FI in your room is like home from home, Having found the pool area very nice, plenty of sunbeds a lovely restuarant the staff were very friendly and helpful the tall guy didnt manage to get his name was very nice as was Monica on the bar. The food was of good variety something for everyone, if needed theres a microwave to heat anything up.Gemma the entertainments girl was great getting everyone motivated and a good laugh, everyone joined in and we met some lovely people while there. Any problems with villa ect reported to reception were sorted immediatly.. We found the whole holiday a pleasure & can recommend Vic club coral beach to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.Vic club is remote but that is what makes it bliss, its 1 hours walk to Playa Blanca but only 5 min walk to the shop and a bus goes from there every half hour. having a car is a must if walking is limited.There is nightime security from midnight to 7 am.Vic club is very good value for money we hope to return later this year or early next. I would like to recommend for the not so sweeter tooth cheese and crackers would be a lovely choice after the evening meal.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but we just loved No.1
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Julie and Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Julie and Bill A,

First of all, we want to thank you for being our guest for such a long holidays at the VIK Club Coral Beach, and for letting us know you experience.

It is an honor to read that you have been to Lanzarote several times for the last 30 years and that our complex it’s been the best.

We are really happy that you find everything we have to offer suitable for you. We have a very hard working team that makes this possible and we are proud of it.

To sum up it has been a pleasure, and we are really looking forward to meeting you later on this year or the next one!

Best regards,

Anxa Martinez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    447
    246
    97
    67
See reviews for
437
502
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights at Coral Beach... We stayed in a two bedroom villa - All inclusive board.... The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful, the villa was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.
The food however was horrid (we survived pretty much solely chips and neither of us are fussy eaters - ended up eating out on more than one occasion) and also we found the restaurant staff to be- not so much rude but not very attentive - they didn't greet you as you came in Good Morning / Evening etc they just ignore you, no drinks served to your table you have to help yourself. We didn't see any entertainment team members whilst we were there - I have noticed on other reviews people have mentioned they were good but I didn't see or hear any kind of entertainment going on whilst we were there. We asked for sunbeds from the pool to be put outside our villa - they charge 6 Euros a day each to use them (I believe this to be the case if you use them by the pool or outside your room) we played tennis as they have a court - 6 Euros for an hour, WI-FI is pretty reasonable and quick. Location is good - about 5 minutes taxi ride away from local towns cost between 5 & 7 Euros - Marina is really nice for shops and restaurants - market there on Weds & Saturdays. All in all - had a nice relaxing short break, weather was good but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Hannah A,

We would like to thank you the chance you gave us by reviewing the VIK Club Coral Beach at this website and letting us know your opinion.

We really much apologize you did not found our food service suitable for your taste. It is not so easy to please every guest we have as we receive guests from many different countries at the VIK Club Coral Beach.

We do have one person entertaining our guests during all week. We have always had.

To sum up we would like to thank you again for being our guest and we hope we can meet again.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Perfect location for a relaxing chilled out vacation! Yes it is a little out on a limb, but plus points are no noise! Unless you call the noise of the ocean irritating. The semi detached villas are very spacious and reasonably equipped. The master bedroom has a super king sized bed with a duvet which makes for a good nights sleep. The pool area is nicely laid out with lots of sunbeds available whatever time of day you want one. The small downside for me was the food, there was a selection of various dishes, but we have stayed at the Iberostar down the road in the past and they are a hard act to follow with food. I always managed to get something to eat, but could have done with more choice of salads and vegetables. For anyone who has a mobility problem the bathrooms could prove difficult as the shower is over the bath which has a wide lip to get over. There were a couple of holidaymakers while we were there who had leg/foot problems and they struggled getting in and out of the bath, maybe long term, walk in showers should be installed.
would we go again...YES! The location, accomodation, staff and relaxing environment ticked all of our boxes. One of the best trips to Lanzarote we have had,

Room Tip: All of the villas have an ocean view of some sort, they are all one storey and get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us as we were 3 adults requiring 2 separate rooms and our accommodation was a spacious 2 bed villa with patio.

For the 3 meals during the day the variety and quality were very good. Local drinks were equally palatable. Staff were excellent - helpful and friendly.

The hotel is a little way out although local bars and supermarkets were only a 15 mins walk + there is a free shuttle bus to Playa Blanca 3 times a week, taxis always between 5-6 euros for the same distance and in nearby Faro Park a cheaper still bus service running every 30 mins.

Nowhere is perfect, of course, and the villa would have benefited from both a heater (for early January mornings) and mirror in the second bedroom and the provision of a hairdryer.

These are minor criticisms - the hotel was real value for money and we had a relaxing 2 weeks by the lovely pool (which had a copious amount of sunbeds). If the acid test is "would you go again?" then this hotel passes with flying colours!

Room Tip: Try and get a villa on the promenade side looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a lovely time here we had a very spacious 2 bedroom villa which was just perfect! the only bad thing about this hotel is the location (its quite far away from any other bars, restaurants etc) & the fact that there is only 1 restaurant and not a separate bar. The villas are wonderful though and the location is quiet as there is only 50 there. Gemma the animation person was great getting everyone involved! She ran kids teams in the day (although there was not even a handful of children there!) as well as water aerobics etc and things like salsa and quizs at night time!
It was very relaxing and had beautiful views over the sea!
We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We only booked this hoiday on the Thursday as we flew out on the Sunday through teletext online holidays. We asked for a relaxing, all inclusive hotel in Lanzarote (never having been there before but recommended to us for being warm in January). Coral Beach provided everything we needed for a completely chilled out break. The staff, although few, were really freindly and very hard working. The villa was extremely spacious, two double bedrooms a large lounge/dining area and small kitchen and bathroom and had a private terrace with tables and chairs. Kept very clean, sheets changed once during the week and towels every other day. The resort was very quiet when we were there 21st - 28th January 2013 with a variety of nationalities and ages. We hired a small car for two days for 51 Euros, delivered and collected from the hotel and also took advantage of the free shuttle bus to go into the craft market in Playa Blanca, which was lovely. Food was plentiful, maybe not gourmet but there was something there for everyone at every sitting.There is a lack of inside social area for the cold January evenings but the days were lovely if windy, and we moved some sun beds from around the pool area to our terrace which sheltered the wind. I would recommend to others and definately consider going back there again. This resort would be ideal for disabled travellers as it is all very level and there are ramps where necessary.

Room Tip: There are about 60 villas onsite, all identical, some overlook the sea but all are a few short paces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveloverDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear traveloverDevonUK,

First of all, thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for your winter holidays in Lanzarote. We would also like to thank you for letting us know how it was.

We are really glad to read you spent a great time among us and it a huge honor to read you are planning to return.

Once and again thank you, and we are looking forward to meeting you soon.

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed at VIK club 24 th January 2013 for 2 weeks, ourselves and 2 friends. We had done our homework and knew the complex was isolated and some way out from Playa Blanca. Having said that there is a bus service 5 minutes walk away, a free bus service 3 times a week, and taxis are cheap. The walk into the town is lovely and takes about 1 hour.
The 2 villas were everything we asked for and both had a sea view, the staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly. Gemma the entertainments manager was a star and though the resort was quiet she always adapted and changed her programme to suit the people on holiday.
The food is buffett style as most all inclusive holidays are, but for the price we paid for our holiday we have no complaints. there was plenty of variety at all times with a lovely salad choice always available. We visit Playa Blanca every year and are already in the process of booking again with VIC hotel in Jan 2014. Thank you VIC Club for a fantastic holiday
Would be good if umberellas could be put on villa patios as it was very hot on an afternoon and it would be nice if sun beds could be available for villas as, at times, it was just too windy to sit outside pool

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bestpleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anxa M, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear bestpleased,

We would like to thank you for taking a time to review your past holiday in Lanzarote at the VIK Club Coral Beach.

We are very happy to read those lovely words. It is very nice to see that when people read about our complex they go back home pleased. We are proud of being far from everything as you can really relax here.

We are glad you enjoyed all we have to offer and we would like to remind you that it is always possible to take sun beds to the terrace paying an extra fee.

We would like thank you for being our guest and we hope you can find a good deal to come back next year. We are looking forward to meeting you then!

Best regards,

Anxa Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,614 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,329 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
452 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Coral Beach

Property: VIK Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing