We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Pleasure!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cantina Mejicana

La Cantina Mejicana
Ranked #139 of 195 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant is in the main pedestrian and shopping area of Playa Blanca, the Zona Peatonal Los Limones which runs parallel to the seaside promendade and harbour
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We often dine at this little Mexican restaurant when we visit Playa Blanca, and have done so for 7 years now. It is such a warm friendly place to eat. The views are lovely, looking out over the sea. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The food is good, the portions plentiful and the prices very reasonable. We'll be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank the_squires_bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    24
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere , Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great view looking out over the sea, clean and well furnished restraunt. Lovely fajitas and waiter staff very friendly and come and put sombreoros on our heads during the meal which made it more fun, Would definatly recomend to anyone visiting playa blanca.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went here one evening. Service was good, we both enjoyed the food. Lots of filling in my enchilidas.

If you like Tex Mex food you should try out this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spicy and delish, family loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We went in for a quick dinner, the view over the harbour is great. The food was very tasty, spicy and plentiful. All of the family left full and happy. The waiter was enthusiastic and friendly. My son has allergies and they had no problem accommodating him. I would recommend it to anyone who likes "Tex Mex", we would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillyWillyO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant with friendly waiters. Great view over the water and boulevard. We had nachos and fajitas, both were really good. When I ran through my flower tortillas before running out of filling they kindly brought extra at no charge.

Helpful?
1 Thank ijansch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina Mejicana also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to La Cantina Mejicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing