We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

La Cantina Mejicana
Ranked #126 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant is in the main pedestrian and shopping area of Playa Blanca, the Zona Peatonal Los Limones which runs parallel to the seaside promendade and harbour
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Can't say enough about this place. The service was great, the fillet steak was fantastic, as were the nachos and fajitas. The whole experience was brilliant. Tequilla shots at the end was a nice touch as well. Will defiantly return if we are in playa blanca again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patscov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    26
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
328 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have looked at this restaurant a few times but never been in to try it until last night, The food was superb and the service was excellent and views over the bay to die for! We will definitely return when we come back to Playa Blanca in the summer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tex mex at its best”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We walked up and down the shopping area, and were really glad we decided to stop at la cantina mejicana, it was a fantastic evening, food was excellent, service was second to none, even have the customary photo with sombrero on... The evening finished with a round of complimentary tequila shots and desert wine, we walked off (wobbled) to find a taxi home..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I can't see why people have given this place a bad review. Me and my wife ate in here and thought it was really good food!! I had pizza which was very tasty and my wife had steak which was very tender and had no fat or gristle in it and she said it has been years since she had a steak that good!!! Service is fast and efficient!! Staff very friendly. Only eaten here once but will be going back in a few day!!! A++++++++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rivs38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views, excellent food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great views across the harbour, excellent food and fantastic service. Ate here twice during a 7 day stay, can not say more than that other than dont come here unless you are hungry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wagglerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina Mejicana also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cantina Mejicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing