We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Roca Mar - CLOSED

Roca Mar
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is a lovely restaurant on the sea front where you can sit and watch the world go by. The ferries come and go to the delight of the children as they love to play in the waves. The food is always excellent and the waiters are very friendly and good with the children.
Lancs. England
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife is a vegatarian and didn't fancy anything on the menu. It really wasn't a problem for them to prepare exactly what she wanted. I had the Chicken Fajitas which were to die for. Great restaurant, great service ang not at all expensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quiet”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Having read some good recent reviews we decided to eat here, even though very few tables were occupied compared to the adjacent restaurants. We were rewarded with friendly, prompt service, ample choice and lovely food. We still don't understand why it was so quiet and would heartily recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cairngorms, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Undervalued”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had an evening meal here last week - amazingly just the two of us for the best part of two hours - grilled sole and a really excellent steak - attentive service - all the traditional trappings of a PB seafront cafe/restaurant. Can't think why folk are neglecting Roca Mar - we don't look so off putting, and their location, service and quality are fine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Denton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here after a long walk from the far end of the promenade (H10 rubicon palace) a long enjoyable walk. In need of refreshments ! This place gives that and wonderful service. All served with smiling faces as well. Lovely and clean and will visit again on our next time in Playa Blanca.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulJam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Superb fresh fish!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Visited again in November...had fresh fish..just simply grilled - excellent.

Really good service, great location...back out in PB shortly and it will be on our list!

Helpful?
Thank Nicr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roca Mar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing