We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and value for money”
Review of Lighthouse Cafe

Lighthouse Cafe
Ranked #47 of 201 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and value for money”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Sunday carvery roast dinner was excellent and its a good idea to book a table as it does get busy. We had another couple of meals there the staff are friendly and the food freshly cooked and good value for money. A great asset to the area of faro park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    82
    21
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from a 11 night break staying at Faro Park. This is our 8th visit to Playa Blanca and we always eat at the Lighthouse on numerous occasions during our stay. You just can't beat it for the very warm welcome from Steph, Steve and all the staff who make sure you are well taken care of and the fabulous quality of meals. The extensive menu is fab - from good old fish n chips to fillet steak, you just cannot fault a thing. The carvery is served on Sundays and Wednesdays and is not to be missed - booking a table is recommended, as it is very popular. Choice of turkey, beef, pork and lamb, with huge Yorkshire puddings, mash, roast potatoes, 5 diff vegetables and very tasty home made gravy. Make sure you pay the Lighthouse a visit, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susansmith007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaiza, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Perfect food and serivce”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is place makes you feel like a king! It's good service and greate british food, you will enjoy your visit! The carverys tastes wonderful (Sundays and Wensdays). This is a great place to visit if you're down there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oyvind_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Came here very frequently, great food, lovely breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff who were very good with the kids (age 3 & 7 ) kids character plates, mats and cutlery etc!
A must to eat in!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob061284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must if in Faro Park area of Playa Blanca”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were staying close by and just happened to pop in for a drink, staff were really friendly so ended up going back numerous times. The meat lasagne is the best we've tasted EVER!! And the Sunday Carvery is definitely a must for the meat and gravy alone. We enjoyed the Lighthouse so much we decided to go there for our last dinner/drinks before going home! Give it a go .. With friendly staff, great atmosphere, pool table and wifi to entertain the kids. . You won't be disappointed! :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lighthouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing