We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chips in the Western Hemisphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lighthouse Cafe

Lighthouse Cafe
Ranked #50 of 197 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frizington, Cumbria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best chips in the Western Hemisphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit to Faro Park and our 'must do' is to pop in to the lighthouse for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The staff are all friendly and welcoming and the food is always fresh and tasty. Try the steak night on Saturdays or even the Sunday carvery and you won't be disappointed. If you like nice chips this is the place! I don't know how they do it but they make the nicest chips I've had in years, I can't find anywhere that makes them as good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    80
    21
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All too much trouble!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Pop in for a drink one lunchtime, should have stuck to my initial instincts and gone next door. Ordered drinks at the bar, when our presence was finally acknowledged. It all seemed a bit too much trouble to serve us and won't be frequenting again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c2wba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

As always we return to the lighthouse it's like a big family. Always greeted with a good welcome breakfast is the best. Would highly recommend the lighthouse

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonynikki38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Lighthouse Café is great for a Sunday roast, the selection of 4 joints of meat are always very tasty, with home made Yorkshire puddings, roast potatoes and plenty of fresh vegetables to choose from. I only have one complaint, after eating there this Sunday, the meal could have been hotter, I found I had to eat it quickly as I was getting cold. I have eaten other lunches there which have been very good. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in playa blanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting the Lighthouse now for 4 years and have never been disappointed.The owners Steph and Steve go out of the way to make you welcome and the food is great.From English breakfasts to fish and chips,ribs and the twice weekly carvery you won't go away hungry.Kay and Ernie

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lighthouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing