We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese I've ever had!”

Asia and Steak House
Ranked #63 of 201 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese I've ever had!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were expecting the usual Chinese meal here, but were pleasantly surprised! We went for one of the set menu's, and each course was perfectly sized and tasted of quality ingredients.The staff were very friendly and even offered us a free drink at the end of the meal. We'll be going here again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingqueen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    64
    22
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This place looked good from out side but when we got in we encountered surly staff, waiter slouching next to our table and a very below average meal.

We were very disappointed in this place as it was very busy but the staff couldn't be bothered to rustle up even a modicum of attentiveness.

Avoid this Chinese restaurant you will be disappointed. Not sure why its getting rave reviews as the chicken also seemed processed, best I could say is the French Fries were alright.

Lastly the waitress took my 50 Euros for a 43 euro meal and I had to ask for my change. Not good at all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank be5078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very reasonable prices and really good food, the service was really excellent, highly recommended!

We went there on the last night of our holiday and wished we had found it earlier!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Actually seemed a bit surreal, went into steakhouse did not realise it was joined to the asian next door. The food and service was great

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Basically a huge restaurant split into 2. One Steak half the other Asian. Been to both a few times and never been disappointed. Staff extremely friendly and food very good. Steaks cooked at the table. I love the hot and sour soup too. We will be back and recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dpleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia and Steak House also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Asia and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing