We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

Asia and Steak House
Ranked #76 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
midlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you do fancy Chinese/Thai - avoid the ones in central playa blanca, and either walk to Flamingo beach (15mins) or cab ( a few euros) The restaurant is overlooking the beach (up stairs).

We always have the Thai set meal. 17euros each. This is the most expensive option and our teenagers prefer the Chinese, as they love Aromatic Duck - this is around 11 euro for courses.

Highly Recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feebee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    64
    20
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After reading the reviews we decided to spend the last evening of our holiday in Playa Blanca at the Asia. We regularily eat chinese food both at home and abroad and the food in the Asia was not good. Our son always has chicken & sweetcorn soup and it was the first time he ever said it wasnt nice (chicken stock cube with sweetcorn added after cooking). None of the food was great but the worst were the fried soft noodles which was basically a bowl of spaghetti.

Other than the view (if you have a table at the front) the Asia has nothing going for it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was just a short walk from our accommodation and we went twice during our 10 day stay. The food we had was good and freshly cooked. the staff are very efficient and friendly. There is an option of sitting in the open area, which on our 2nd visit was very cool and windy, something to be aware of if the weather isnt at its best, although you do get a fantastic view from here. We are vegetarians and there isnt much choice, so both times we had the veg meal from the special section, it was excellent and no complaints about it. They also do very good Sangria! Dont expect a cheap meal though, as with all Asian restaurants by the time you start to add rice and drinks the price is going up from the main price you see originally on the menu. But saying that we will go back again next time we visit Playa Blanca

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Chinese we have had abroad for a few years”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Located on the sea front adjoining the Flamingo Beach Holiday Village this restaurant was a welcome break from the All Inc food available in the hotel.

We ate here three times during our two week stay and really enjoyed the food, All the dishes we sampled were authentic and tasty
.
The staff were very good and helped us find a table out of the way so our little lad could stay asleep while we enjoyed our meal.

Take away available if you fancy a nice meal on your balcony.

I would recomend the beef in pepper sauce, very good indeed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieMiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice Chinese meal fantastic service”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very warm welcome , nice freshly cooked tasty food we chose the set menu for two had water ,half bottle of wine and two beers €45 ,seated at the open terrace a beautiful view of the sea and fantastic sunset would definately go again , we are going to try the Steak House that is part of the same building but different entrance

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham-wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia and Steak House also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Asia and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing