We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bar all round”
Review of Wax Bar

Wax Bar
Ranked #5 of 20 Nightlife in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing bar all round”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to wax for the past four years without fail, the bar staff are amazing! (Lou, Hayley, Gary, Steve and Charlotte) then Steve and Gary on karaoke storm the entertainment at night on Mondays and Wednesdays! This bar is the place to be on your holiday, between the speedy bar staff who get your drinks to you within a couple of minutes to the boys having great banter on the karaoke.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a perfect little bar for everyone”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found Wax Bar on our first day and drank there every day at some point. The staff we're friendly, the atmosphere was always pleasant, the bar was clean and best of all the prices were very reasonable. To sum it all up, its a bar that provides for everyone with fantastic service to top it off, We will be back on our next visit to PB

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CWYKSHRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service and footy :-)”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Found this bar has a great feel to it and service is excellent !! Even get chip butties ( supplied by the best fish and chippy in Playa Blanca) currently 3rd place on trip advisor.
Going back this Saturday for our third visit to watch the blues !!
Thanks again for the friendly service :-)
Paul

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P4ul5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lippstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Totally Biased Review ;o)”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

So I opened this bar in 2005 and so it would be a bit bad of me to write a bad review now wouldn't it! But having sold it many years ago I have no affiliation (this can be shown by my bar bill which I had to pay)! We had a top evening down at Wax catching up with old friends and meeting new ones ... Still the best bar in Playa Blanca in my opinion and worth finding when you're next out on a night!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Burch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“#1bar in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the best bar in Playa Blanca, whether its sport or nightlife this is the bar to go too, friendly bar staff, Karaoke with Steve or Gary very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hallibur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wax Bar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Wax Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing