We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Tapas”
Review of Bodegon Las Tapas

Bodegon Las Tapas
Ranked #45 of 200 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Modernly designed restaurant with terace facing the sea, offering traditional and actual spanish tapas, wide choice of national and international wines, where you will fully enjoy the place, the magic of the moment and our food, sorrounded by family and friends.Local de diseno con terraza frente al mar, tapas tradicionales espanolas y de autor, con una excelente variedad de vinos espanoles y del mundo, donde disfrutar del lugar, del momento y del sabor, en pareja, en familia o con amigos.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Tapas”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We ate here twice during the last fortnight we were on the island. and thought it by far and the best restaraunt in Playa Blanca. Wonderful large tapas menu freshly cooked to order. Lush!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newkybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    250
    90
    42
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stopped here thinking we would have a light lunch of some tapas, but we went for the tasting menu and I was stuffed - so much for our light lunch.
All of the dishes we had were delicious, and really beautifully presented, although it was maybe a bit more costly than some of our other meals this holiday. The restaurant itself was really nice, with lovely views.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest tapas on the island!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We've come here for the last two years, for the beautiful tapas that never disappoints. The service is impeccable, all of the staff really lovely and make you feel so, so welcome.
A special THANK YOU to
Maria, yessi, Steven, Jeanette, Monica and cesar.
And of course all the people in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“One of Playa Blanca's best.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Ate here 3 times on a recent visit to PB. It is one of our favourite places to eat in the resort (having visited PB 7 times we should know!). Our favourite dishes were the goats cheese and tomato salad (something special you must have, the tomatoes actually taste like tomatoes, a rarity!), the gambas al ajillo and dates with bacon. They also do a mean home-made ali oli. I am puzzled by some of the comments made about service - we went with our one year old daughter and the staff couldn't do enough for her and to make us feel welcome. This may have been helped by the fact I speak Spanish. They will also happily recommend wine or tapas dishes for you. Highly recommended for authentic tapas.

Helpful?
Thank jenmac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcome retreat away from bad tourist food”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The combination of tasteful decor, brilliant location and great food is almost too good to be true. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, both in presentation and taste - we'd been surviving on resort buffet food all week and this was our last night - a welcome antidote! The staff were very pleasant and the service was good. All round a great experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegon Las Tapas also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bodegon Las Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing