We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Bodegon Las Tapas

Bodegon Las Tapas
Ranked #44 of 205 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $18 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Modernly designed restaurant with terace facing the sea, offering traditional and actual spanish tapas, wide choice of national and international wines, where you will fully enjoy the place, the magic of the moment and our food, sorrounded by family and friends.Local de diseno con terraza frente al mar, tapas tradicionales espanolas y de autor, con una excelente variedad de vinos espanoles y del mundo, donde disfrutar del lugar, del momento y del sabor, en pareja, en familia o con amigos.
England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Bodegon Las Tapas is situated right on the promenade towards the port in Playa Blanca - great for people watching and seeing the ferries to and from Fuerteventura arrive and depart.
The food was very good - the croquetas de jambon were some of the best we have ever had. The platter of local cheeses was substantial with a choice of 5 cheeses, enough for four hungry tourists to pick at. The poorly described 'meat in sauce' turned out to be slow cooked pork with vegetables in a rich sauce - this was absolutely delicious. However the portion size of this dish was quite small compared to all the other dishes we tried.
The service was friendly but getting the bill was a bit of a challenge - after asking three different people it eventually arrived!
Our friends who were staying in Playa Blanca revisited Bodegon a couple of times more during their stay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOGtravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    259
    95
    44
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Visiting Playa Blanca in January and working in a tapas place in uk, I decided to try few different venues offering tapas in the area and I have to say Bodegon was definitely the best out of all of them. My first question to the lady that served us was what is her favourite tapa and to bring me a nice full bodied glass of red, without looking at the menu. I received delicious Rioja (of course :) ) and ordered the recommended dish together with some classics. We had mix of croquetas, the jamon happened to be delicious, prawn also very good, langostinos, again delicious, the recommended calamares and baby pulpo was out of this world, it was definitely the best dish we had! Chorizo in wine a little too fatty for my liking, however this is how it's meant to be, isn't it? All in all, friendly service, delicious food and great spanish guitar music in the background - despite the prime location that would make me think it's overpriced and pretentious, it was reasonably cheap for what quality food we got. Try it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Every bit as good as remembered”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited 4 years ago. Excellent Tapas
Portions generous. Just love the dates in bacon. Friendly waitress
Bilk standered out of a carton sangria without fruit though

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Tapas Bar”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nestled on the end of the promenade near to the harbour at Playa Blanca we found this wonderful restaurant after passing so many others and we were so pleased that we chose this one. The food in the form of various Tapas were wonderful as was the service and friendliness of all the staff. The garlic prawns were to die for. If you are in Playa Blanca search this restaurant out as you will not regret it. The view of the sea and harbour is also great. Be preapared to wait if you want these real Tapas as this is not a fast food place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 474rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas & Beer”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We ate here 3 times in 1 week! Great selection of tapas and although a little more expensive than some others, it's well worth it. You can tell the food is prepared to order and freshly cooked (i.e. not sitting about). I would highly recommend the deep fried squid rings, canary potatoes & deep friend Camembert cheese. Estrella beer in chilled glass was divine. Location is along promenade, seats over loook the sea.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MemmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegon Las Tapas also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bodegon Las Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing