We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Return”
Review of Ona Las Brisas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ona Las Brisas
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Welcome Return”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have visited Las Brisas on a number of occasions, the latest being from 25 Apr - 9 May 2013. What we enjoy about this resort is that you know the high standards of service and accommodation are always maintained. You simply turn up and are immediately at ease with the surroundings and the friendliness of the staff. The shops and supermarkets are right opposite, which was fine for us as we decided to use the cooking facilities in the villa rather than eat out every night.

We hired a car through Cabrera Medina picking it up at the airport and went exploring the northern part of the Island during our stay, visiting places such as “Cueva De Los Verdes and Jameos Del Aqua.

We also took the opportunity to visit the neighboring island of Fuerteventura for a day using the Fred Olsen ferry which takes about 25 minutes each way.

Playa Blanca itself never loses it charms and there is always something different to see each time we revisit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaverWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    87
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
129
121
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed another super week at Las Brisas.
The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever.
The villa was clean and in good condition.
On this trip we visited Cueva de los Verdes an amasing lava tube and walked around the rim of Caldera Blanca volcano. We also visited the Sunday market at Teguise.
We would recommend Las Brisas to one and all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from this resort, which offers clean and well-cared for accommodation, in a location around 4/5 minutes from the central prom. The staff were, for the most part, attentive and helpful, as well as smiley! A good size bar offers reasonably priced snacks during the day and drinks priced in line with other sources in the area. Pool area well kept with a couple of top-notch lifeguards who seemed to really enjoy their job, and mixing with grown-ups and children alike. My only beef is the poor quality WiFi which was so slow and patchy as to be unusable, though they had no hesitation in refunding my cash when I complained.
Definitely one to try...

Room Tip: Take a room facing away from the bar and at a bit of a distance. The place isn't particularly no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at a friends time share appartment. Very well equipped. Each villa has its own terrace with table, chairs and sun loungers.The decor and furnishings are becoming a little dated but there are plans to refit the villas in the coming years.
Plenty of trees, shrubs and plants around the well kept complex.The resort seems to attract more mature holiday makers but that makes for a very peaceful atmosphere.
Good location with a supermarket across the road and the beach and restaurants just a short step away.
Great pool at a perfect temperature.
Would happily return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family and I have had the privilege of staying at Las Brisas Resort a number of times over the years.

Most recently I stayed there for two weeks with my Dad over the Easter Holidays and again the resort lived up to its usual first class standards.

The villa was immaculate and the cleaners visited twice a week to clean up and provide fresh new towels.

The villas are installed with refrigerators, washing machines, an electric cooker and oven, microwave and sink.

The resort itself is an Oasis of calm, there is next to no road or any other exterior noise and the pool is a great area to go for a dip or just catch some rays whilst reading a book.

The facilities are brilliant around the bar area with plenty of games tables to keep younger children happy. The staff are all very friendly and there is always plenty of entertainment in the evenings.

Las Brisas also serves as a great base for activities around the Island, the reception are able to assist in the booking of these and there is also a bus station very close by which allows you to reach the furthest flung corners of the Island.

There are plenty of excellent restaurants within minutes walking distance down by the coast, the promenade stretches for miles providing very scenic views and plenty of sand and sea to be enjoyed during the day.

I would highly recommend Las Brisas to both couples and families, my only negative however is that you are required to pay 10 euros per week for WIFI access which I found to be terribly poor all around the resort with the exception of a small area within the bar.

Despite issues with WIFI access I could not recommend the place enough!

Room Tip: There are villas which are owned privately and these can be rented out for an agreed price, some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Just what I needed. I stayed here with a friend in a 2 bedroomed bungalow which we had booked privately with the owner.
The resort is in an ideal location with easy access to beaches, restaurants, shops and bars. There is a reception, restaurant, shop and bar on-site and a large, heated outdoor pool. The resort is managed by a company called Wimpen and everything is well-maintained and so clean. The bungalows owned by Wimpen were very well organised and stocked with all the glassware, kitchenware, crockery and cutlery you would need. The unit we rented was well stocked but we really needed access to an information folder about the site and this had not been supplied by the owner.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful but on the evening we arrived (Just after 9pm) Reception was closed and we were given keys by a "caretaker" who pointed us in the general direction of the bungalow and we were not given any info about the complex eg hiring of pool towels etc.
I would definitely stay here again but would probably book through Wimpen rather than privately.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here as an RCI Exchange.

Complex is part timeshare owned and part outright owned and contains around 100x 1 and 2 bedroom villas. The grounds are well kept and secure. We had a 1 bedroom villa with very well equipped kitchen, TV (including mainly English channels), DVD player, CD player. Villa was very well kept, very well furnished and clean and tidy. Bedroom contained 2 single beds which were a little hard but comfortable. If you ask reception will deliver mattress toppers to soften the mattresses. Lots of wardrobe space too.

Bathroom appeared to be newly refurbished and full bath, shower etc.

Change over day was a Thursday with the villa being cleaned on the Monday.

On site there is a very large swimming pool, bar, restaurant, games room, 2 tennis courts, and small supermarket. Reception also has a large book swap / library. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful.

Location: within 10 min walk to the sea front where there is a wide selection of restaurants and shops. Close to the main bus station and plenty of car parking if you have a hire car. There is a larger supermarket across the road which is cheaper than the onsite market.

All-in-all a lovely place to stay but a few drawbacks:

1. NO FREE WIFI. But they charge 10€ per week for wifi access. Speed was good 50% of the time, the rest of the time I had problems connecting.
2. They appeared to water the gardens with reclaimed water. The water stinks and we often found there was a terrible stench around the villa! This contributed to the large amount of mosquitoes that were everywhere
3. They charge 25€ per week for electric and water. Plus take a mandatory 10€ deposit for beach/pool towels.
4. Swimming pool was supposed to be heated but it seems very cold to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank exrayspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,766 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Las Brisas

Property: Ona Las Brisas
Address: Calle la Gomera 1, Playa Blanca, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ona Las Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Las Brisas is located along the picturesque fishing village of Playa Blanca. The resort was built in the traditional Mudejar style with white walls and elegant natural woodwork. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, Ona Las Brisas is built around a large heated pool. Our beautiful villas and apartments of one, two and three bedrooms have spacious, bright and comfortable interiors. Living rooms offer satellite TV, DVD player, telephone and furniture. Kitchens are fully equipped with oven, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and fridge. Each villa has its own bathroom as well as a garden and patio with barbecue and garden furniture. There is a weekly cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ona Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Hotel Playa Blanca
Ona Las Brisas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing