We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN FOR NEW YEAR”
Review of Ona Las Brisas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ona Las Brisas
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“HEAVEN FOR NEW YEAR”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at Las Brisas for Xmas on many occassions. This is excellent value for money, however the ones that have been renovated are obvs the better choice. These have been here for many years and some of the villas still have the same old furniture from days gone by.....how much do flat screen tvs cost these days!!!!!! Enough of that....they are good value for money and are excellently placed. Everyone is so friendly and you soon become friends with your neighbours. The pool is heated and there is entertainment in the evening ... but unless you have kids is a little dated....Elivs... Karioke...Bird Show etc..... but hey what do you expect for such low outlay in a prime posistion. When you walk out of here the walk along the promanade in either direction is amazeballs!!!!!!!! Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiestar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    88
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
131
122
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nantwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lovely appartments, good food in the bar. Entertainment is on every evening but we didn't visit every night so don't know how good it all was.
The pool was very cold and not amazingly clean although it was popular, however I spoke to a fair few people who had developed ear and eye problems so be careful.
It's only a short walk from the beach, and about 20 mins to the big lovely sandy beaches.
We would definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank annabella205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at las brisas on a number of occasions over the last 14 years visiting at least once a year. I believe it to be a top resort and would recommend it to anyone. The pool, bar and accommodation are excellent. The resorts location makes it so easy to get in to the centre of playa blanca. I can't wait until February when we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomopne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Been coming to this resort for a number of years now and every year it keeps getting better and better.

This resort is perfect for families as they have a large pool (and kids/baby pool), tennis courts, games room, bar, restaurant, small onsite shop, varied evening entertainment and it is within 10 mintues of the town and beach. One of the oldest resorts in Playa blanca which is why it has this prime location but is constantly being upgraded so never falls below a high standard.

In the last few years they have increased the bar area to include a couple of lovely decking areas, put in increased security features including higher fences, locking gate at late times and security cameras for added security and piece of mind. They have modernised a high proportion of the villas with new bathrooms, kitchens, living rooms, etc and recently added wifi around the whole site (for a small fee while you are there).

We have stayed in a few of the villas on Las Brisas but our favourite without a doubt is villas 124. They have just redone their living room and it compliments the already modern kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. They also have airconditioning (which not all the villas have) and an extended patio area incase you want more privacy or quiet than around the pool.

The pool is great for children to make friends and therefore keep themselves entertained and as a mostly British resort you'll probably make some friends too (over a few cocktails).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Addict8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a week's holiday at this resort for the October half-term. The resort itself is very nice with good facilities (tennis, swimming pool) and is in a great location. We hired a car at the airport and the drive to the resort is only c30 minutes. With benefit of hindsight, we would have taken the public bus as the bus terminal in Playa Blanca is right opposite the resort.
The resort is excellently located being only a 5-minute walk to the main promenade which has lots of bars & restaurants. The beaches are within 10 minutes easy walk. There is a bar and restaurant at the resort which is convenient. The food selection is fairly basic but reasonably priced.
The only down-side we found in the resort was the rules in the pool. We have two teenage sons who like to play in the pool and, being boys, like to play with a ball, etc. There was limited hours in the pool (1.5 hours in the morning and 1.5 hours in the afternoon) when lilos and balls were allowed in the pool.
Another small gripe I had was the fact that the material we had in advance from the resort indicated that Wifi was free. Upon arrival, we were then told that this had changed and we had th pay €10 ... given that I got the cxonfirmation material a few weeks before I arrived, I was a little annoyed that I had to pay for somethign that was advertised as free.
In summary, the resort is nice but if you have children who like the freedom of jumping in and out of a pool and playing as children do, then this may not be for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IrishGuyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WimPen, Owner at Ona Las Brisas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your comments. The WIFI facility has recently changed from free to fee paying. Those guests who received rental confirmation documents confirming free WIFI facilities will still be entitled to free access providing that they have their confirmation documents to present at reception. To enable guests of all ages to enjoy the pool we find it neccassary to restrict the use balls and lilo's etc to certain hours so their use does not cause nuisance to other users.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our 3rd time in Playa Blanca but our first at Las Brisas and now we wouldn't stay anywhere else. For the 3 of us (we have a 6 yr old) it was the perfect combination - a 2 bedroom villa, pretty and clean with all mod cons and plenty of space and a shared pool so our son could meet other children to play with. We could see our son wherever he was in the pool and in the knowledge that a lifeguard was there too, we managed to read our books and relax as well as have a swim and splash around . The bar overlooked the pool and it was laid back so it was fine to eat and drink in pool/beachwear and the food was very reasonable at lunchtime. The location of Las Brisas is great. There's a shop on site but also a much bigger supermarket approx 2 minutes away and the centre of Playa Blanca is a 5 minute walk away. The marina is about a 25 minute walk but it's an easy flat walk by the sea but if you do want to get a taxi it will cost around €4. The restaurants are pretty similar wherever you go and a bit more upmarket at the marina. it's worth trying some of the restaurants away from the sea front as they are often better value and in some cases, much better quality. We would often go out for dinner at 7.30ish and be back at the resort bar by 9.30/10.00 to meet the friends we'd made. The entertainment was generally good fun, particularly the quiz and karaoke nights although some of the singing left alot to be desired ie ours!! All in all we had a fantastic holiday and cannot recommend Las Brisas highly enough. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CassiusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Been to las brisas 5 times previous and what a joy to come back (timeshare owner)
Only a short walk into playa blanca loads of restaurants with every meal you can think of
Las brisas staff all very helpfull and on site restaurant excellent meals and good value
Swimming pool is lovely and warm lifeguard always friendly and helpfull our villa is always clean and tidy when we get there and has English tv channels so you won't miss your fav soap one tip hire a car from the airport it cost is 87 euros for the week and you can go and explore the island anyway we will be back next year so as they say in Spanish Hasta Luego

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jadma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,797 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Las Brisas

Property: Ona Las Brisas
Address: Calle la Gomera 1, Playa Blanca, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ona Las Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Las Brisas is located along the picturesque fishing village of Playa Blanca. The resort was built in the traditional Mudejar style with white walls and elegant natural woodwork. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, Ona Las Brisas is built around a large heated pool. Our beautiful villas and apartments of one, two and three bedrooms have spacious, bright and comfortable interiors. Living rooms offer satellite TV, DVD player, telephone and furniture. Kitchens are fully equipped with oven, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and fridge. Each villa has its own bathroom as well as a garden and patio with barbecue and garden furniture. There is a weekly cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ona Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Hotel Playa Blanca
Ona Las Brisas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing