We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week at Natura Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham, england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing week at Natura Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We can only echo what a lot of other reviewers have said about the Natura Palace. Yes it is a very nice hotel- we requested and were granted, 2 x rooms very close to each other on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and sea. Very nice views over to Fuerteventura.
We thought the prices of drinks in the hotel were reasonable, and most nights we had a litre of Sangria with our dinner. But did use the supermarkets across the road, and down at Flamingo Beach- for water, cola, crisps etc. I also took my travel kettle!!
We hired a car from the Rent a Car desk in the hotel lobby- very quick efficent service and fairly reasonable at around 58 euros for a family car. We used the car to visit the Cesar Manrique Foundation (well worth a visit), and the Timanfaya National Park (again very good value at 8 euros each for a coach tour of the volcanic mountains.
We ventured into Playa Blanca 3 times, (we walked there and back)- and had some nice lunches on the seafront and at the Rubicon Marina.
We took the Princess Yaiza Water taxi out to the Papagayo Beaches- this was a fantastic trip - 15 euros each for the boat, which moors near the beach and you then get in a dinghy which takes you right up to the beach. The beach is lovely, and the sea a clear turquoise- and there is a snack bar at the top of the cliff- although we didnt use this as we took our own drinks. You then have a choice of times in which the water taxi returns to the beach to collect you. We only stayed about 2 and half hours- but it was a great trip.
Back to the Hotel- we found it very quiet- and again more geared towards the more mature travellers!!- we only ventured into the entertainment lounge twice (abba show and a dance/comedy act)!!! we have certainly seen much better!!!!
We probably wouldnt return to either this hotel or Lanzarote- we stayed at the Cordial Mogan Playa in Puerto Mogan Gran canaria - last year...now that we would definately return to- and actually rather wish we had!!!!
All in all, a pleasant break for us after my sons exams (and it was my birthday whilst we were there!), weather was overcast in the mornings, and pleasantly warm in the afternoons- yes..nice but not fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    691
    136
    49
    21
See reviews for
479
1,457
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Have just returned from 10 nights at the Natura Palace. The design of the hotel is very impressive, especially the lobby with its marble floors, glass fronts and indoor water features. The layout of the hotel means that the vast majority of the rooms have a seaview, with most also having a pool view. The gardens and pool areas were also nicely presented.
The hotel is located about 30 minutes walk from the main resort area, although there are a couple of bars/restaurants 5-10 minutes in the other direction and a reasonably-priced shop over the road.
The bedrooms were a good size, and were cleaned thoroughly daily. The mattress was very firm, which combined with the lumpy pillows gave us stiff necks and backs each morning! The fridge is supplied with a selection of drinks, which you pay for on check-out if you want to consume them (rather expensive though) - if you want to use the fridge for your own purposes there is a 9 Euro charge per week. There was also a charge for hiring a safety deposit box. which are located in a room next to reception, not in the bedrooms.
The food was of a high quality, although a lot of it wasn't labelled. The vegetarian selection wasn't vast, although there was always lots of salads. If you like fish, there was plenty to choose from.
Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. However at busier times they seemed short-staffed, and on a few occasions we had to wait quite a while for drinks in the restaurant and bar.
We had a problem when trying to book an excursion with the Thomsons' Rep. Firstly she forgot to book it, and then when we reminded her she gave us the wrong pick-up time, resulting in us missing the coach!
Most of the other guests were 50+ and the entertainment was aimed at this market (e.g. bingo on Friday nights). The entertainment on the other nights varied from pretty good (Abba tribute) to a couple of acts where people were walking out after 10 minutes.
Free Wifi was available in the reception area, or you could use one of their PCs for 1 Euro for 10 minutes.
We don't tend to go back to the same place twice, but would recommend this hotel to others, with the few words of caution listed above.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjw_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west of scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

as per previous reviews food ,rooms,staff,entertainment all 1st class.stayed for 2 weeks with family (6 adults & 3 children) .only disappoinment was the beach at Flamingo Beach was closed due to damage to the breakwater and beach caused by a severe winter storm.the hotel is approx 45 mins walk to Playa Blanca centre and about 1 hr to the marina area but only 3.5 -4 euros in a taxi.
would recommend the cocktail menu as the females in our family highly enjoyed several.
fantastic holiday was had by all and we are already planning a return.
word of warning be aware of the mosquitoes BOTH INSIDE AND OUT of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Upon our arrival at the Natura Palace, the staff at reception couldn't be more helpful whilst checking us in and we were taken to our rooms which were extremely clean and spacious. The breakfast and dinner service here cannot be faulted - plenty of choice for all and excellent service from the restaurant staff. Nice swimming pools including one for smaller children. There was entertainment in the hotel although having hired a car we ventured out of an evening after dinner. We found the drinks prices in the hotel very reasonable though, so even indulged in the odd champagne cocktail ! In terms of location it may be worth noting that the nearest small beach not far from this hotel appears to have closed recently, although there are other beaches in nearby Playa Blanca and others further afield if you have hired a car. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipperess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Our second visit to this hotel and will probably be our last.Onthis occasion we booked a suite.Very dissapointing.Overpriced.Decor tired.When we learnt that sun beds were supplied on balcony we were pleased.They were indeed but balcony was in perpetual shadow so we could not use them!!!What is the point of that?Rented the fridge for 9 euros.No icebox and very small.Worst of all was Thomsons.We paid extra for a early flight but it was 4 hours late and left at the allocated time of the second cheaper flight.When I complained in resort they were not interestd,saying it was one of those things.In other words,tough!!We are unhappy about this and are pursuing it.HJotel otherwise is very nice.Good food and service,but you need to be sharp with your towels to get a bed by the pool.Apparently against hotel policy but everyone was at it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a relaxing, enjoyable holiday at the end of May. While it was very relaxing we had to wallk up to an hour every day to find any civilisation as the hotel was mostly 60+. It was very, very quite and by 10.30 the entertainment (which was poor) had ended and all the guests left for bed. The venue for the entertainment was just like a residential home common room. Dreary and not at all lively. As I said we were not looking for a noisy band , just some holiday atmosphere. There was an great choice of food available at breakfast and dinner to suit all tastes. The rooms could be doing with a paint and livening up and tea/coffee making facilities should be standard in a 4* hotel. At night the place was a bit depresssing and therefore we went to playa blana most nights - it too was quite, but at least you could sit on the promenadea soak up the hoilday atmosphere from those around you.

Would not recommend this hotel to those under 60 who enjoy a bit of laughter as part of their holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAM2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was our 5th visit to the hotel and we enjoyed it so much we are going out again in July. we were a little concerened after reading a few bad reports, but we saw no evidence of cold food or bad service. This hotel delivers every time. Our room was beautifully clean, the meals were superb, especially the show nights, the fish and shellfish were out of this world. We didn't have to queue for food and there were plenty of sunbeds. Perhaps in the height of summer the beds could be busy. The staff were very helpful and polite, our bar steward made us a different cocktail every night and the reception staff were really helpful finding us a local tour guide. This hotel is perfect if you want a quiet, quality place to relax. If you want nightlife outside the hotels own entertainment, the hotels next door provide this. Please don't be put off by poor comments, we have just returned and have loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_from_Ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
3.1 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing