We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Stayed here for a week with my husband and inlaws. Really nice hotel, very modern. clean. Check in realy quick, got a room with a lovely sea view this hotel is over looking the sea with a lovely promenade.
The only down side for myself being veggie was they didn't cater very good for non meat eaters, unless you like to eat just salad, other wise the food for everyone else was really good. Under staffed in the dinning resturant but they did there best to serve everyone as quick as they could.
There is a gym but most of the machines didn't work and it was like a glass green house, few free weights and that's it.

Pool area was good, no reserving sun beds until at least 0900 which was great, didn't have to beat the german's to the beds. Not much to do in the evening, entertainment not that good, unlike the Thompson Gold hotels. If you just want a relax with not much to do in the evening then it's a nice hotel. You could always walk along the front in to Playa Blanca about 15mins, but don't expect lots of shops.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirraltravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,464)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,933 - 1,939 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2009

First trip to Lanzarote. Did some investigation first, picked this hotel in part because of the location. It may be contentious, some people will find a 30 min walk to town a bit much, but we thought it was great to have a nice quiet location and the promenade walk into town was really very pleasant.

Service was great, always found the staff to be friendly and helpful, especially those on reception. Cannot fault the cleanliness either, everything was spotless. Rooms were lovely, spacious (although we upgraded to a "Superior" room) and comfortable. The only thing was that air conditioning was not quite working correctly, however this was attended to promptly when we reported it.

Food was fantastic. Buffet style restaurant for breakfast and dinner, but the selection was vast, quality was good and the buffet was varied from day to day. 5 course meals were all too easily done!! This was particularly impressive because I am vegetarian, my partner is not, and we both had plenty to choose from. Drinks were at the usual over inflated hotel prices however.

Cannot comment too much on the entertainment, we mainly stayed in a very nice bar/lounge upstairs after dinner that had a pianist playing most evenings. There were other quiet lounges to choose from which was always nice. We didn't hear any complaints from others who had taken in the entertainment.

Average age of guest was problably 50-55, (we are considerably younger!) and the hotel did suit this range particularly. This was not an issue for us because a quiet stay in very pleasant surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of the typical "tourist" destinations was just what we were after. This hotel provided all of that with sumptious style.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetThrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Quiet location, not the best hotel for children but if you want relaxing couple time in a lovely hotel this is the one.
Better food than the others we have stayed in, we love the pool area and the sea is just through the gate so there is a view as well. The cocktail bar / lounge area has a pianist in the evenings, or there is entertainment downstairs.
The staff have always been very professional and the rooms are comfortable. I would prefer to have a fridge - the only one is the minibar and they charge if you use it for your own stuff. We have been several times and have never had a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredaBlogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Just returned from a wonderful 1 week break at this hotel. On arrival we checked in and were given a room on the ground floor overlooking the gardens with sea views and morning sunshine, we retuned to reception and asked for an upper floor overlooking the sea with afternoon /evening sunshine. They asked us to return in 1 hour and a room would be ready for us to view, we did and got exactly what we asked for with absolutely no fuss.
The hotel is one of the best we have stayed in (having been to Lanzarote 6 times), the food is a gastronomic feast, the staff are friendly and helpful and the beachfront location is excellent. Following the enormous breakfast the walk to the old marina or lighthouse is just the job, and for the fully fit the walk to the new marina and street market is a leisurely 1 hour stroll. The entertainment was quite good and if not to everyones taste then it is only a short walk to the Timafaya Palace or Ruibicon Palace were you could see a different act. We normally never return to the same hotel but will make an exception in this case.
As usual there was one glitch but it was not the hotel it was the flight. We booked a Thompson Platinum deal which we have used before and were expecting the usual seats at the front of the aircraft and the luggage to be taken care of from the airport to the hotel. None of this happened and we may as well not have bothered.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We stayed here for a week in January. The Hotel is fantastic. The rooms have fabulous views over the bay, loads of walks either direction. Small bars in both directions. Very small supermarket just opposite the hotel. Cheap car hire in Playa Blanca a 40 minute walk - much cheaper than the hotel!! The restaurant was wonderful, yes a buffet but choose what you want. Plenty of fresh cooked food to order at breakfast and dinner.
Pool area was very clean. One pool was heated - the other too cold to swim in. Shame some people decided to take over the warmer pool to play water polo therefore excluding children and adults from a swim for about 2 hours!! Our only little moan was about the gym - some equipment not working and no clear directions on how to use the stuff. The mini golf was fun, but in need of a repair. The table tennis bats were falling apart. Very odd getting clean towels for the pool from reception (having to pay a deposit) and then returning the wet ones to them. Don't think the staff were too happy about the arrangement either. This is probaly the first hotel in the whole time that I have travelled that I would go back to. There was just so much space and so many areas to just sit either inside or out. The evening entertainment wasn't bad either.
We had a wonderful stressfree week and would go back
The only drawback was the dreadful cramped 757 plane we came to and from with Thomson from Bristol. 4 Hours of sheer hell, but nothing to do with the hotel of course
but it does make you think about going with another tour operator

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidisGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

very good hotel no complaints food good selection well presented some times dirty plates on your table piled up (under staffed) staff very friendly and polite lots of sun beds in well presented area if you like a steady walk 35 40 min walk to resort centre evening entertainment 3 good acts in my 7 night stay been in loads of 4 star hotels this hotel very good value list price was£670 i paid £490 i think it would be over priced at list price

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dingleontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

The food at this hotel made up for many of its failings! I have to admit though 2 euros for a small bottle of water is a bit expensive! The hotel was spotless and had a lovely reception area. The staff were all friendly and polite. The entertainment was terrible and there is little else to do on an evening unless you fancy a very long hike into Playa Blanca. There are two pools ,one allegedly heated but we found the sea to be warmer! Rooms were reasonably comfortable. No tea/coffee making faciliteis but a very expensive mini mar in the room. I am 50 and felt that I was at this hotel 20 years too early!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshirerose65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,823 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,924 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $126 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing