We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chill out week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went for our second stay at the Natura Palace, the hotel is still one of the best holiday hotels we have stayed at. This time we has a room with a view to the side garden and the sea, this gave a nice degree of shade at different times of the day, we were able to get a free upgrade to a suite last time but the hotel was fully booked this time, worth asking the question when you check in.
The staff were still excellent, friendly and very attentive in all service areas. The meals were excellent and the choice food was brilliant, you are truely spoilt for choice, I would think there are never two people with the same combination of food on there plates, I am a great sea food lover and the level of choice of fish and shellfish was brilliant.
The piano bar is a great place to relax after dinner and I thought the drink prices were very reasonable for the standard of your surroundings and you can just get the free reception WiFi at a push!
All in all a great chill out winter sun holiday

Room Tip: As for possability of upgrade to a suite, rooms on the lower level overlooking the crazy golf/garden...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your time and your nice words, which we hope encourage many more guests to visit us.
We are very happy to hear you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
Very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,459)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,459 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our first time to this hotel. Stayed in a Junior Suite, ground level, had a lovely view of the gardens and sea in the distance. Hotel is a little way out of the hub of things, but for us it was perfect. 20 minute to Flamingo beach and a further 20 minutes on to the main shopping area, but all along the promenade there are plenty of beach bars to stop and quench your thirst. The room was very clean and well serviced. The hotel lounges are very comfortable. The entertainment most nights, was varied and professional . The food, although a buffet, was varied and exceptional. Our grandson had a wonderful holiday, one to be savoured for years to come. We have already booked a further holiday for 2 weeks in September, this time as a couple.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnboy12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your time and the nice comments about your stay with us.
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed so much your holidays that you have already reserved again for September!
We will be waiting you with open arms!
Best regards from all the team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have reviewed the Natura Palace before and said that it is our favourite hotel.We spent our seventh Christmas at the Natura in 2013.I noticed reviewers in January and February commenting on the Gala Meal arrangements and some being dissapointed with the meal.
This review is to try to help first time visitors to the hotel understand that you do not have to have the meal stated onthe menu's. When booking your table for the Gala meal with Javier ask him to shown you the alternative menu and he will be happy to change one or all the courses.,i do this each year no problem!
Another point reviewers made was why it was not a buffet meal as on any other evening? In December 2012 the hotel experimented with a buffet Gala dinner for Christmas,which by the way was absolutely fantastic,best meal we have ever had in a hotel.
Inthe morning at breakfast guests were left a voting slip to say if they prefered the buffet or table service dinner,apparantly most people voted for table service and that is what is now served.
Hope this helps people who may be considering the Natura for their Christmas or New Year Holiday,we are sure you will not be dissapointed with your choice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you soooo much for the nice review explaining from your own experience how our Christmas Gala works at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace. We are certain that after your report there will be no more doubts!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back,
very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our sixth visit to Natura palace and as always had a very enjoyable holiday,one thing we noticed are that many of the staff have been there since our first visit six years ago which speaks volumes.There have been a few negative comments regarding the entertainment but we have always been very impressed by the acts which Zidan selects,as for the restaurant there is a vast selection of salads and always a choice off several fish and meats with a good selection of vegetables.We have only had one negative experience and that was our previous stay six months ago, we were given a room adjacent to the lift shaft and was very noisy and when we asked for a change of room were told that due to being fully booked this was not possible and were promised that the lift would be attended to by an engineer,but after our two week stay the it was still the same and after six months the lift is just as noisy,so be warned and check that you are not allocated one of these rooms when you check in.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has good views
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your trust and loyalty. We are very proud of our habitual guests and their opinions are very important to us.
The lift was checked and fixed, but we understand there are persons more sensitive than others and we are pleased to offer an alternative room whenever occupancy makes it possible.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back.
Best regards from all the team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Late booking via Thomsons which turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Real quality hotel - especially the food which had us remarking most evenings "This is the best we have ever had" on several occasions. There were themed evenings - Japanese, Mexican etc with lots of chefs on hand to prepare cuts of meat and serve on hand. Staff too also get a pat on the back. From the moment of out arrival to helping us with several requests (Stephanie and the reception team were always first class) and in the dining room too, they were always very pleasant and helpful. Tables allocated in the evening by the maitre d' so all was very civilized. Plenty of room around the pool until our last day when the arrival of more families presumably put a squeeze on beds. Rooms tend to get the sun in the morning or evening. we asked for the latter and the hotel obliged.
Location is about 20 min walk on lovely prom into centre of resort. Great walk the other way to the lighthouse to help the beautiful down of an evening.
On negative was the hotel wi fi. Free in reception but very slow or 20 euros for the week or 15 euros for 3 days, so best to decide on arrival. Plenty of bars have free (and better wi fi) so it is easy to pop across the road and have an aperitif whilst tweeting etc.
One last recommendation. We are keen cyclists and used papagayobike.com. They deliver to the hotel and pick up for return, pedals to suit your cleats provided at no extra charge, rescue service also provided. 4 days for 70 euros for aluminium 105 (although I was upgraded to carbon ultegra for no extra charge!) means it is cheaper than bringing your own. Nice friendly service from Danny Christie and Super Mario (visit the shop and you will see what I mean!) I saw BIKe Magic also deliver to the hotel - they are based in Costa Teguise.

Room Tip: e mail reception with room preference for sun in the morning or evening. 1136 for sol por la tarde!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MickSimpson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice words and comments. Following your advice, we shall give the staff a pat on the back from your part.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back,
best regards from all the staff at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was our first visit to Natura Palace Hotel and we loved it!

The public areas are lovely, being spacious, with high ceilings, which create a lovely first impression.

The bedroom was a standard room, of a reasonable size, and comfortable. There was plenty of wardrobe/cupboard space. The outlook from the balcony, with a garden/sea view, was lovely and our room was absolutely quiet overnight. The bathroom was spacious. Linens/towels were of good quality.

We were on a half-board deal and breakfast and evening dinner were good with an excellent choice of cold/ hot buffet and a chef's station for eggs at breakfast and a roast at dinner. Sparkling wine was available at breakfast for those who enjoy it.

The service, from all staff, was excellent with a 'can-do' attitude.

Housekeeping throughout the hotel was first-class.

The only small negative comment I would pass is that the evening entertainment was disappointing.

The hotel is a 30 minutes walk, along a lovely promenade, to the town centre, and then another 30 minutes walk to a beautiful marina.

We certainly recommend this hotel and can't understand some of the negative comments recorded, particularly with regard to noisy entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for letting us know your impressions on your first stay with us. Being so positive, we only hope having the chance to welcome you back soon again!
We take note of your suggestion and will work to make any improvements needed.
Very best regards from all the team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at Natura palace hotel and this is our 6th visit in 8 years.

I can honestly say that this hotel never disappoints. It has a beautiful reception area and check in is swift and efficient. A member of the Reception team, Paco, helpfully takes your bags to your room; for which we were very grateful after a long journey.

The rooms remain clean and tidy with our fantastic room attendant, Aixing, paying attention to every detail. The televisions have been upgraded to new flat screens which are lovely.

The restaurant remains fantastic. Chefs, maitre'd and waiters attentive and always smiley. The food is buffet form with specialist show cooking. It is fantastic and plentiful. I wonder how they manage it. They are always replacing the food even 10 minutes before they close. I am vegetarian so requested that a vegetarian option was available every evening. So far they have been varied and delicious. The hotel also asked me for my favourite vegetarian dishes so that they could best accommodate me. My husband is a fish eater and he has been eating delicious varieties of fish every night. The restaurant staff look genuinely happy that patrons are eating so plentifully and enjoying their hard work. There is no limit to the food you can eat. The pool bar food, drinks and cocktails are equally delicious!

The hotel staff are fantastic with children which makes for relaxed parents. I note the lack of tantrums we have had here from my 22 month old!

The addition of wifi for the rooms is very good.

Animacion team remain fantastic - Natalie and Zidan make sure that all guests who wish to participate have a fantastic time. Compliments also go to mini disco- my two young sons love it and Natalie greets every night with enthusiasm, as if it were her first.

The location of the hotel is in the glorious southern tip of Lanzarote. A slightly sheltered spot close to the African coast; warm winter and summer. Weather is pretty constant here. The coastal path that runs the length of the resort is idyllic. A very exclusive, upmarket resort for the discerning customer. I note that the Prime Minister is currently holidaying here!

The standards in this hotel are superb, but above all the staff are the making of this hotel. So friendly and welcoming, we shall return next year and many after.

Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardiffr0cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the positive report and the nice comments towards all our staff. We are happy you welcomed the improvements done since your last visit, and hope to do a few more in the future.
As always, we will be awaiting for you with open arms.
All the team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,822 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,921 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $125 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing