We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at the Natura Palace from the 2-9th March, on a half board basis. The room were spacious, clean and a good sized balcony 1037, which got the sun in the afternoons.
Bring your own kettle as there are no tea/coffee making facilties in the rooms. A good shop across the road from the front entrance for any forgotten items sun cream etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. A very good restaurant with plenty of choice. We especially enjoyed the piano player in the bar in the evening. Would agree with other reviews it is mainly a hotel for mature people. We had a great holiday, we loved walking to the lighthouse and then the other way into Playa Blanca and the marina.
We would highly recommend this hotel, our only very small comment would be with breakfast tea/coffee and even cava is included with half board, but with your evening meal you have to pay for any drinks. One pot of tea/coffee with your meal would be a nice touch. I'm sure we will be back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to get good views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your time writing your impressions about your stay with us. We are working already on the Coffee/Tea facilities and hope to be able to offer you the option on your next visit!
Looking forward to it,
best regards from all the Team at Hipotels Natura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,464)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

A large, well designed 4 star hotel at the western end of a 7km promenade traversing the attractive, sun drenched resort of Playa Blanca on the south coast of Lanzarote and looking across to Fuerteventura. The hotel is embedded in rich landscaping, and nearly all rooms have a sea/garden or sea/pool view. Plenty of car parking and good access to bus services (car hire is easy to arrange with no excess costs, and fuel is considerably cheaper than the UK; the roads are of good quality and are easy to negotiate, there being a number of superb visitor attractions around this tastefully developed volcanic island). The hotel restaurants and bars are attractive and food and beverages are of good quality. The staff are very friendly and responsive to customer needs. The hotel provides a programme of recreational activities, and a programme of evening entertainment in an impressive bar/auditorium - pop/rock and roll tribute bands, flamenco dancing, acrobatics etc. There are two pools, one freshwater and the other seawater. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and clean. The free wifi service accessible in the Reception lounge areas is basic, suitable for email etc, but as I found not good for downloading online newspapers. I booked through Thomson.co.uk, and their excellent representatives are based in a dedicated Thomson office/area, being easily accessible for customer support.

Room Tip: Most rooms are excellent in terms of outlook and sea views. I prefer rooms on the 2nd floor facing e...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time is describing the facilities encountered during your stay in Lanzarote with us.
We look forward welcoming you soon again,
best regards from all the Team at the Hipotels Natura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived at this very comfortable hotel for our wedding anniversary last week. We walked into the lobby and thought WOW, very impressive! We were then upgraded to a larger room on the ground floor which was very quiet thankfully and had a lovely sunny balcony with a garden and sea view . We were half board and the food was very good, staff very helpful and pleasant.It was a good walk to the shops ,bars and restaurants along the coastal path . I would highly recommend this hotel, we had a lovely week!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WalesUKHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
we are happy to hear you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary with us. We were very honoured. We thank you for the recommendations!
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
regards from all the Team at Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is our third stay in three years at the Natura Palace, this time for 14 nights. Everything about this hotel is what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel - bedrooms spacious with reasonable-sized balconies; food (buffet) excellent with a varied menu across the week; friendly, courteous and helpful staff; clean, spacious airy public areas with ample seating; and well-tended gardens and pool areas outside. The hotel is situated at the quieter end go Playa Blanca and offers seafront promenade walks in either direction - the port being 30 minutes walk and lighthouse a little less. There is also a local bus that does a circuit of Playa Blanca every 30 minutes just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We will no doubt be booking again for next February!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clifftech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
we are glad to know you will be visiting us again next February! We already look forward to it.
Thank you for all the nice comments made.
Best regards from all the Team at Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

just back from another lovely week at the natura palace hotel this is my second visit to this hotel and it was as good as the first last year the hotel is in a lovely position on the promenade at the quieter end of playa blanca it is quite a walk down to the older part with all the restruants but taken slowly on the well built prom it is a lovely walk. The hotel itself is very clean the staff are very helpful and friendly the restruant is busy but you do not have to wait for more than 30 seconds to be seated food is plentiful and lots of choice wine is expensive but they are very happy to save your bottle for the next day it is one of the quieter hotels and in February mostly older people although there were some children who were treated in a lovely manner by the staff. I think it is one of the best looked after hotels in the resort

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank butterfly1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your time letting us know your feelings after your second visit at the Hipotels Natura Palace. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and service, and appreciate your nice words towards all our staff.
Thank you for keep comming back!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
best regards from the Team at the Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Since my last review it seems just to get better.
The staff are extra friendly. The rooms nicely furnished with table and 2 chairs on the balcony.
Beds are comfortable and the room clean with very regular bed linen changes. There are no tea making faciities so bring your own kettle if you wish. Staff in reception are ever so friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Thomson reps good also.
The food at breakfast and dinner is truly excellent with a variety that goes on and on and never boring. The service excellent too. Drinks reasonably priced in hotel.
The outdoor pool and sun bed facilities are ultra clean with plenty room to sunbathe.
I think the hotel is best suited for the middle aged or older guests and not for children
Supermarket opposite hotel for your basic needs and reasonable prices.
As you turn right from the hotel from the pool area there is a great cocktail bar called Maneas. There cocktails are the best I have ever tasted and priced at 7 euros but well worth it. On a lunchtimes they do sandwiches for about 4 euros and these are good and set in excellent surroundings.

Will we return to Natura Palace? Yes without doubt- next year,, albeit Thomson prices have increased for the same period by 20%

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank spinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your nice words and your time in writing your feelings after your stay with us. We are glad to know we improved since your last visit. It is only thanks to your comments and suggestions how we can be better every day and achieve to astonish you visit after visit.
We are working on the tea and coffee making facilities... and hope to be able to surprise you again on your next visit!
Looking forward to it,
very best regards from all your Team at the Hipotels Natura Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca late February 2014 and found that the earlier complimentary reviews were correct. We had a ground floor large room for 2/3 people with views across the gardens to the sea. The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Playa Blanca along the promenade that stretches from the lighthouse to the Marina Rubicon. We had half board and the breakfast and dinner menus were excellent . There is also a snack bar open from 10am to 6pm which is also good . We found all the staff very helpful and the entertainment provided from 9-30 pm was very good. Drinks were reasonably priced. Plenty of sun beds around the two pools , one heated the other salt plus a children's pool.

Room Tip: Our room was a family room although there was just the two of us. It faced the sea across gardens wi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time taking writing a review to let other customers know about your experience with us. We are happy to hear you agree with other guest's reviews.
Hoping having the chance to welcome you again at the Hipotels Natura Palace,
very best regards from all the staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,822 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,922 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $126 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing