We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with excellent facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with excellent facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of January/beginning of February. Check in was easy and friendly and we were given a room on the first floor overlooking the pool with morning sunshine. It was a comfortable, quiet, clean room with a nice spacious balcony and several English TV channels and also a fridge.
The dining room was well laid out and we had to wait at the entrance for the Maitre d' to show us to a table but we never waited for more than a few minutes. The food was excellent with plenty of variety. A good choice of fish, meats, salads, fruit, desserts and cheeses. We never went hungry. There were 4 themed evenings each week. The waiting staff were friendly and efficient.
There were plenty of sunbeds and the fresh water swimming pool was war. There was also a sea water pool and jacuzzi.
Our only criticism was the lack of an entertainmentteam which we have enjoyed in other hotels. The show theatre had plenty of room but did not open untiul 9.00pm and the excellent shows took place from 9.30 until 10.30. At that time people then left the theatre. The only other evening entertainment was the piano bar where the pianist was very good. There was little if no dancing.
We went to Marea bar next door on some evenings before the shows which was comfortable and there were live singers on some evenings. Recommend the Cafe Canario - coffee with honey rum. Across the road from the hotel is Arena Bar where we able to watch live Sky Sports in a friendly atmosphere.
We hired a car for 3 days through the agency in the hotel reception area which gave us the chance to see the beauty of Lanzarote at a very reasonable cost.
We had a lovely holiday at the Natura Palace and have pleasure of recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,383
    690
    136
    49
    21
See reviews for
479
1,455
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed the last week in January in this beautiful Hotel. The management Team are to be congratulated on an extremely well run operation. All the staff - reception, bars, dining room and cleaners were very cheerful and helpful. Food in the restaurant was plentiful, varied and of a high standard. We had a superior sea view room in the annexe which was spacious and well furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable - I can only think that those who complained they were too hard must sleep on very soft beds at home..

Room Tip: No lift in the annexe so if starirs are difficult stay on the first floor which links directly with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoaminRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We returned 09/02/2014 after a very enjoyable week at the Natura Palace. All the recent reviews here are full of compliments so we have added some that may not have be mentioned. We have to add to the praises stated of the quality of the food the amazing choices, including the chef at the centre of the buffet who is cooking selection of meats and fishes, you are able to select your own piece or have something that has just been cooked. In addition to this there is a chef cooking a 'special of the day' pan cooked meals, e.g. Mexican, Greek, oriental etc. The price of drinks are reasonable in the restaurants. The gardens and areas are the most impressive compared to those you pass on the walk along the prom to the main town. The pool restaurant serves excellent food but as an alternative the restaurants and bars towards the lighthouse are only five minutes walk away. I note that that one person reviewing had trouble with the car hire agent in the hotel, I would recommend the Canary company Cabrera Medina, see their web site.
A number have mentioned the lack of tea making in the rooms, this would not be so bad if the bar opened during the day to just serve tea and coffee, this would halve the walk to pool bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlancoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just spent a week, half-board, courtesy of Thomsons.
Immediately impressed with foyer & reception and more impressed by room with lots of space and splendid views through palm-trees across their lovely swimming pools to the sea.
Bedroom & en-suite were spotless, linen crisp - everything just right and kept that way all week. More cleaning & polishing than many other hotels I've stayed in.
Food - lots of choice with variations each night. In fact, too good - too tempting. Wine price reasonable. Beer - horrid tasteless San Miguel ( bar across road for much better local beer - Dorada)
TV - not special, BBC knocked out by the BBC over some license deal but what the heck, we were on hols & and there's a neat little bar across the road if you can't live week without football!
Wifi, although criticised by other reviewers the free service in the foyer was quite adequate for checking if there was anything urgent in the email - who goes on holiday to work - anyway there was a "paid-for" service for twits who can't leave the internet alone.
Staff cheery.
Yes, the clientele is older with a few little children in tow from grandparents - it caters for people wanting a quiet holiday. Gentle walk to the town along a lovely prom. beside the rocky beach, with a half-hourly bus service which is reliable and cheap as an option.
People we met were on their nth visits!
I am already trying to decide when we'll go again, probably with Thomsons whose package price & flight options were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ephraim-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have recently returned from an enjoyable seven day winter break on the island of Lanzarote staying at The Natura Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca. The room provided an excellent view over the gardens, pool and seashore with a lighthouse on the not too distant skyline. The hotel has been designed to accomodate many of the rooms with sea views and ours allowed us to sit on the balcony and enjoy the afternoon sunshine without being overlooked. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean with comfortable chairs and a small table and the bathroom had an efficient shower of which full advantage was taken. The dining room provided a wide selection of quality food to satisfy everyone's needs. The service was faultless with the friendly staff making it a pleasure to eat there so much so it was very tempting to sample more than was really necessary. An interesting feature of the dining area was a tropical garden situated behind glass screens, this provided a relaxing atmosphere and a topic for discussion. Coffee could be enjoyed in the relaxing atmosphere of the bar area listening to the pianist. We hired a car which enabled us to explore the island and visit the points of interest. The result of past volcanic eruptions could be seen over wide areas of the island and it was interesting to see how the local population had cultivated the difficult terrain. All in all a really enjoyable break from the wet and colder climate of the UK but now it is back to reality.

Room Tip: The room we were allocated allowed us to enjoy the afternoon sunshine so looking towards the lightho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent a week in this hotel in mid January. It is a lovely hotel with a delicious buffet breakfast, good quality snacks and drinks at the pool-side bar and very friendly, accommodating staff. However, they have cats who keep up a chorus of wailing and crying throughout the night. We love animals but also love a good night's sleep on holiday. We asked for them to be taken in at night but nothing was done. We were in the rooms opposite the crazy golf and tennis courts. Disappointing and enough to make us say we are not going back.

Room Tip: Get one as far away from the wild life as possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guests,
we are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoyed your holidays with us due to the cats at night time.
We whish we could have helped more. The fact is that cats do not belong to the hotel. Being such a big garden area next to the sea promenade, cats just jump in and out in all complexes and resorts. Being February, it was even harder for our workmen trying to catch them.
We would like you to keep on mind the good aspects of your holidays and do not allow cats to spoil them.
Hoping having the possibility to welcome you back again,
best regards from all the Team at the Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our second visit to Lanzarote and The Natura Palace provided a perfect winter getaway as we loved everything about it! Efficientlyl run and well maintained it would be hard to find fault with this lovely hotel. Without exception, every staff member was friendly, hard working and courteous. Our room was a delight, we had a super view overlooking the pool and the sea, out towards the lighthouse and were able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the afternoon sun. We really liked the design of the balcony which provided complete privacy. The bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and comfortable and everything worked! Good amount of wardrobe and drawer space, table and chairs for relaxing, a fridge and television - all in all we had no complaints. The hotel is spotless and this cleanliness extended to our room which was always in tiptop shape when we returned after a day out. We can't comment highly enough about the food and service in the dining room, an absolutely fantastic variety of good quality food for both breakfast and dinner, all very inviting and as a result hard to resist! There is a nice relaxed atmosphere with a pianist in the bar for an after dinner coffee and liqueur. We went to the downstairs 'theatre' for the evening entertainment on a few occasions but not really our cup of tea. We had hired a car for the week so were able to get out and about and explore this interesting island with its unique luna landscape. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,874 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
3.1 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing