We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have recently returned from an enjoyable seven day winter break on the island of Lanzarote staying at The Natura Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca. The room provided an excellent view over the gardens, pool and seashore with a lighthouse on the not too distant skyline. The hotel has been designed to accomodate many of the rooms with sea views and ours allowed us to sit on the balcony and enjoy the afternoon sunshine without being overlooked. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean with comfortable chairs and a small table and the bathroom had an efficient shower of which full advantage was taken. The dining room provided a wide selection of quality food to satisfy everyone's needs. The service was faultless with the friendly staff making it a pleasure to eat there so much so it was very tempting to sample more than was really necessary. An interesting feature of the dining area was a tropical garden situated behind glass screens, this provided a relaxing atmosphere and a topic for discussion. Coffee could be enjoyed in the relaxing atmosphere of the bar area listening to the pianist. We hired a car which enabled us to explore the island and visit the points of interest. The result of past volcanic eruptions could be seen over wide areas of the island and it was interesting to see how the local population had cultivated the difficult terrain. All in all a really enjoyable break from the wet and colder climate of the UK but now it is back to reality.

Room Tip: The room we were allocated allowed us to enjoy the afternoon sunshine so looking towards the lightho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,383
    690
    136
    49
    21
See reviews for
479
1,455
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent a week in this hotel in mid January. It is a lovely hotel with a delicious buffet breakfast, good quality snacks and drinks at the pool-side bar and very friendly, accommodating staff. However, they have cats who keep up a chorus of wailing and crying throughout the night. We love animals but also love a good night's sleep on holiday. We asked for them to be taken in at night but nothing was done. We were in the rooms opposite the crazy golf and tennis courts. Disappointing and enough to make us say we are not going back.

Room Tip: Get one as far away from the wild life as possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guests,
we are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoyed your holidays with us due to the cats at night time.
We whish we could have helped more. The fact is that cats do not belong to the hotel. Being such a big garden area next to the sea promenade, cats just jump in and out in all complexes and resorts. Being February, it was even harder for our workmen trying to catch them.
We would like you to keep on mind the good aspects of your holidays and do not allow cats to spoil them.
Hoping having the possibility to welcome you back again,
best regards from all the Team at the Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our second visit to Lanzarote and The Natura Palace provided a perfect winter getaway as we loved everything about it! Efficientlyl run and well maintained it would be hard to find fault with this lovely hotel. Without exception, every staff member was friendly, hard working and courteous. Our room was a delight, we had a super view overlooking the pool and the sea, out towards the lighthouse and were able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the afternoon sun. We really liked the design of the balcony which provided complete privacy. The bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and comfortable and everything worked! Good amount of wardrobe and drawer space, table and chairs for relaxing, a fridge and television - all in all we had no complaints. The hotel is spotless and this cleanliness extended to our room which was always in tiptop shape when we returned after a day out. We can't comment highly enough about the food and service in the dining room, an absolutely fantastic variety of good quality food for both breakfast and dinner, all very inviting and as a result hard to resist! There is a nice relaxed atmosphere with a pianist in the bar for an after dinner coffee and liqueur. We went to the downstairs 'theatre' for the evening entertainment on a few occasions but not really our cup of tea. We had hired a car for the week so were able to get out and about and explore this interesting island with its unique luna landscape. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was our 2nd vist to this hotel and it just got better. Stayed for two weeks from 20th Jan and on our arrival we were upgraded to a superior room overlooking the pool area with lovely sea views. The standard of the food particularly at dinner has improved from our previous stay. There is a huge selection of dishes for the buffet breakfast and dinner and the dining room staff are excellent, very friendly and efficient, many of them we recognised from our previous stay. The glasses of Cava available at breakfast is also a nice touch. Our room was serviced daily and was kept spotless, they also now have the main English stations available on your room TV so you can check on the awful UK weather that you are avoiding.If you can manage more food after a huge breakfast the pool bar offers some lovely light lunches.The pool area is very spacious with lots of sunbeds and never a problem to obtain them in your favourite spot.
This is an excellent hotel in a lovely location with good facilities and a great choice of food we will certainly return again next year to throw off those winter blues.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor rooms have more extensive sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyChesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our 2nd. trip to this hotel and we were not disappointed. The standards of rooms and public areas are very high. The buffet beakfast and dinner is outstanding with masses of choices. We were 'upgraded' to a large room in the annexe no. 2002. The patio area faced the sun all day and was protected from the sometimes cool breeze. The staff could not have been more helpful.
Entertainment consists of a piano player in the lobby bar and a nightly 'variety' act in the theatre area. The location of this hotel is excellent as it is situated midway on the promenade between Paya Blanca town at one end and the lighthouse at the other. Ideal for an evening (or daytime) stroll.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had first stayed in princesa Yaiza, though classy, had terrible service (sea my review, they lost my coat, threw away a palstic baf with papers etc) and I went to NATURA palace afterwords. (not garden palace, that was a mistake in my previous review,). Natura palace is much more right on the sea (forget yaiza s beach, it's not private and crowded with noisy people). Natura has no beach, but a very large sea front garden, lots of flowers, much more spacious garden aerea, sunbeds that are not close to each others, and you are immediatelay on the sea promenade. The rooms are quite correct, not as beautiful as Yaiza. But they all seem to have a great sea view. The common interior grounds are correct, staff very friendly, but not enough people, helas.

Room Tip: There are two aisles front of the sea. Sort of V shape. I had a room with large balcony facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We are a party of ten who have just returned from staying at this excellent hotel.we hired two vw five seaters from the car hire person in reception. Both these vehicles had seen "better days" with one having a side window falling out when the door was shut,we told the agent who shrugged his shoulders and made nothing of the problem, we still paid 70euros per day! We would recommend hiring a car from Cabrera Medina in Playa Blanca near the port. Much better quality cars,useful maps and audio CD supplied free of charge. Hotel evening entertainment very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,874 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
3.1 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing