We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just cannot forget this fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

As the title says we cannot forget this holiday, we have waited before we wrote this review just to see if we did enjoy it as much as we believe we did and yes we did, so I will keep it short as al of the other reviews do say everything you need to know, everything that you want in a holiday we had and yes we can say this is a great place,the staff , hotel and great food make it so. We are looking to return to this Lanzarote gem in the near very near future. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bagseybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I'll keep it short as I could go on forever about this fantastic hotel. Booked b&b. Food was THE best ever. Nothing missing. Everything you could ever want to eat, staff friendly and helpful. Everywhere well cleaned. Top quality. Could not get better elsewhere. The only holiday ever that I would repeat. Well done Hotel Natura palace

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SueAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you want a relaxed totally stress free holiday in a beautiful location with the friendliest staff you could find then natura palace hotel is perfect excellent food and even more than ample sun beds .mareas cocktail bar is very special

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and two young sons are staying at the hotel at the moment. Lots of plus points being reported back, customer facing staff all great and very friendly, clean hotel, super breakfasts and evening meals. Boys are aged 5 and 8 are enjoying the pools, mini golf and play area so the hotel is not just for the older generation.

Unfortunately there is a downside.....the management seem intent on levying a charge on items that would be complementary in any other 4 or 5 star hotel that my family have ever stayed in around the world. No safe in the room but you can rent one, no iron and ironing board in room, but you can rent one. Want to check the weight of your case before departing? That will cost you too. The big one for me was the shampoo and shower gel in the room, 1st night is free but if you need more it is €1 a time. Needless to say the local supermarket is doing well out of this "get them in the long grass" business strategy but it is making a relaxing holiday mildly irritating.

I hope the management can respond ASAP as it would appear that the staff are slightly uncomfortable in having to deliver their policy and that it would have been a better policy to have increased the price for a week by about €50 and have included these items as standard. It is not really the cost but the fact that every little thing is an extra when it shouldn't be.

One star lost due to this pricing strategy, I hope my wife comes back relaxed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Johnmcc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear sir,
Thank you for writing a report on the experience of your sons and wife in our Hotel Natura Palace. We take note of all your suggestions and we will try to improve those on our hands. Others depend on third party suppliers, we will be happy to forward them your thoughts.
There is one comment you made which astonished us: “The big one for me was the shampoo and shower gel in the room, 1st night is free but if you need more it is €1 a time.” We have NEVER had such a policy! Everytime more and more guests prefer using their personal amenities therefore we refill them on request at no extra costs.
I had the chance to speak to your wife whilst her stay with us and talk about the reasons of our service and the improvements that could be done. We also hope she came back relaxed and that by this time she did explain to you her experience with us in more detail. We hope next time you can join her on a future holidays with us so you can better know us.
Best regards,
All the team at the H. Natura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A flying long weekend trip at the beginning of October and what a pleasure to be greeted like an old friend - by Shirly, the receptionist, Xavier the maitre d', the waiting and the bar staff. I was provided with an excellent room on the top floor just as I had requested and I had a thoroughly relaxing time. The hotel was full and the age mix seemed younger than when I visited in May. This is a quality establishment and you would be hard pushed to find a better 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are very happy to see you comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for the nice words. With guests like you our job is easier!
Thank you for keep comming back,
all the Team at H. Natura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Natura Palace bed & breakfast for 10 nights this visit.

The ambiance at the hotel is wonderful as always with friendly & obliging staff adding to the quality of the stay.

The breakfast which is buffet style, is wonderful, excellent value with lots of variety & wonderful service.

The rooms we had were well appointed, large & airy, all with ocean views.

Evening entertainment can be a bit hit & miss but with plenty of variety.

The only slight let down was that the cleaning of the rooms appears to have become a little patchy but complaints are dealt with promptly & in a friendly manner by reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anomolouswizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your loyalty and your report on TripAdvisor.
We will work to fix the issues mentioned and hope by your next visit everything is at your convenience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
best regards from all the Team at the H. Natura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful week at this fantastic hotel late August this year. Family of 10, 6 kids - late teens/early 20's and 4 adults. Food - absolutely fantastic. Excellent variety and high standard every day. Something to suit everyone including vegetarian options. Themed nights in restaurants also excellent. Waiters/waitresses/chefs all very helpful and friendly. SPECIAL MENTION - JUAN CARLOS - Head chef - Extremely helpful with my son who has a severe peanut allergy, spent time every mealtime pointing out food containing nuts. This was so reassuring and was appreciated very much.....Thank you Juan! Fairly quiet hotel but activities/entertainment suited all of us and was good fun most nights. Lovely rooms overlooking the pool and sea with views of Fuerteventura in the distance. Hotel gardens and pool area beautiful with lots of flowers/shrubs/trees. Excellent trips organised through local company with help of very helpful reception staff at very competitive prices. Caves and volcano amazing. Lovely walk to Playa Blanca...taxis very cheap too. Market well worth a visit and relaxing on the lovely sofas with a drink at Lani's overlooking the Marina - not to be missed!! I could go on! Fabulous hotel, lovely resort, fascinating island.

Room Tip: Higher floors opposite side to reception - excellent views, sunny in afternoon, beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 17AJG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manager Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
on behalf of all the staff at the H. Natura Palace, and specially from Juan Carlos, thank you very much for your nice words. We are very glad to see that you keep such a nice memory of your stay with us.
Best regards from all the Team at the H. Natura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,925 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,830 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,435 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $129 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca (Lanzarote), is a Hotel located in on the seafront in Lanzarote and offers its guests a garden and pool area of 52.000m2. Furthermore, we offer 269 comfortable rooms with spectacular sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing