We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Relaxing couples break"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Relaxing couples break"”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in the Natura palace for 7 nights from 27th June til 4th July 2013.
We chose this hotel because of many of the reviews on trip advisor. We were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary and were going away for the first time in over 20 years as a couple with no children.

Recetption - Is a very spacious and the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly, There is a shop here but it only does the very basics papers, water couldnt even really get a proper snack

Room - We stayed in room 1263 which had a sea view but not a pool view but was lovely.looking out to the sea anyway. Room was clean as was the bathroom. There was a wardrobe plenty big enough for 2. The TV showed some English channels but we only really looked at it when we were getting ready to go out.Air conditioning worked well enought. As Lanzarote is so windy this does help to keep it cooler anyway

Food - I must say that the food we had in this hotel was the best that I have ever had abroad.
There is an amazing amount of choice for both breakfast and dinner. There is even fresh porridge made for breakfast and omlettes made to your liking in front of you. At dinner there are soups, breads, a choice of at least 5 main meals, loads of deserts and even cheese and biscuits.

Pool - Both pools as mentioned in previous reviews are very cold, but once you get in they were lovely. There were plenty of sunbeds and you could find a couple free any time of day.
The pool towels from reception were a nice bonus. The snack bar was useful for a cool drink or ice-cream and also served a few meals we only had one a pizza which was nice..

Entertainment - The piano bar is just the other side of the reception desk and though ok we did find it was a bit samey after a little while. There was an entertainments bar which opened about 8.30pm It was never full. We saw a variety of acts "Beatles", Acrobats, magic show to mention a few and they were entertaining enough. The acts came on around 9.30pm and finished about 10.30pm by 10.45pm the bar was totally empty, It was quite funny to watch the mass exit.
Its a shame that there is no build up to the acts other than a cd playing in the background.

Surrounding area - It is quite a walk into Playa Blanca itself at least 40 minutes and we are a quite fit couple. About 20 mins along you do come to a beach and a couple of supermarkets and a few restaurants. The supermarkets were the nearest to the hotel that stocked much more fresh bread and meats as well as the essentials. The shop across the road from the hotel was only really good for a drink or packet of crisps and some forgotten sun cream, you couldnt even get a bread roll..
We went to the market in the Marina. The market is small but pleasant enough to walk around and enjoy the arena area.
There are a couple of sports bars and restaurants near the hotel. We found the sports bar at the back of the hotel turn right to be nice enough run by a German couple who were friendly.

We found all staff to be friendly, pleasant and helpful. The Thompson rep Emily was on hand for a few hours most days if you needed any help or wanted to book an excursion.

The people at the hotel were mainly couples of retirement age with a few families. I wouldnt choose this hotel personally to come to with my children or a group of friends. Around the pool area is very quiet and I think screaming children in the pool would not be appreciated by some of the other guests. Also there was nothing geared towards children really an hour in the club at 11.30am with a mini disco.

All in all we had a great break away and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any couple who want a relaxing break away from it all.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have enoromous balconies with both pool and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suemc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    705
    138
    50
    21
See reviews for
486
1,500
51
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the hotel with Thomsons and really enjoyed the welcoming, relaxing atmosphere. The staff are lovely and friendly, especially the Maitre D's, the restaurant staff and Zidane in the entertainment team is great fun. The food was the best selection we have had in a 4 star. The hotel is situated in a peaceful location at the end of the resort, but buses are frequent and cheap if you aren't able to walk the 40 minutes or so to the resort centre or over an hour to rubicon marina! Ami the Thomson rep is helpful and the excursions are good, particularly to Timanfaya national park. Will definitely go back to this hotel. If you want a designer shopping trip try Puerto Calero with it's expensive shops and if you are feeling adventurous, climb Montana Roja in front of the hotel for great views.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Obliging friendly staff, spacious calm restaurant, neatly manicured grounds with Palm trees, bird of paradise plants and abundant geraniums cascading from balconies are some of the best things about our recent holiday here.
The hotel is well designed with a magnificent atrium, however, the air conditioning is mostly ineffective. There was no plug socket near a mirror in the bedroom for drying hair ..... the hotel hairdryer is situated in the bathroom.
Food was mostly very good. English breakfast was good. However a few more varieties of pastries would have been welcome.
Despite plentiful loungers and umbrellas round the pool, the perennial issue of reservation by towel took place - this was highlighted when an elderly couple had reserved 2 beds at 07:50 and were not seen again until after 14:00! They were extremely rude when they discovered another couple had used 'their' beds in their absence. All hotels should put a stop to this practise. There are notices around the pool area that reservation of beds is not permitted so why don't they enforce it?
If you are not keen on traditional evening hotel entertainment a short stroll out of the back gate and turn left leads you to bar Maria (spelled differently) which is a chilled out cocktail bar were they have live music on the nights when there is no hotel entertainment and delicious cocktails priced at 7 euros.
There's a small supermarket across the road, again owned by the hotel, but it closes at 6 or 7 o'clock.
Upon departure if you have a late flight, you can either extend your vacation time after midday for 40 euros or pre-book a 20 minute slot in a room to shower prior to departure for no charge.
Thompson's flights were on time and uneventful.
A good value for money break. Well done to all the staff at Natura Palace!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medsec7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Second year going to Natura Palace and it was as good as last year. Food was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, room was lovely. It was a good relaxing holiday, nice walks into the harbour and marina and after a few cocktails in the Blue Note a taxi back which costs about 5 euros. It was a little chilly in the evenings so jacket or warm top needed if you want to sit outside.
Snorkelling from the little beach in front of Manea cocktail bar was also very good.
We booked with Thomson and the only complaint I have is regarding the airport transfer on arrival. Once we were on our coach we were told we had to wait for 26 German tourists who would be arriving on the Frankfurt flight. It was 30 mins before they were on board and guess who we dropped off first? Yes it was the Germans, another 15 mins wasted. We were third drop off not the first or second promised. We mentioned this to our Rep in the resort who told us it was "Eco friendly" but as we were sat on the coach for 30 mins with the engine running to keep the air con working it clearly wasn't.
None of this was obviously anything to do with the hotel and I would definitely recommend it, just be aware or the transfer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VigilantPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a lovely weeks break at the Natura Palace... What a lovely hotel, very polite staff and well positioned on a quieter part of the Playa Blanca. It was our first time to Lanzarote indeed the Canary Islands and we were very impressed with the island.. It is very unspoilt and has lots to offer. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday and are content to read by the pool or go on long walks without loud music and night life then this hotel would be a good location.

A few comments on the hotel would be...

Hotel/Room - very clean and spacious. Excellent power shower. Comfortable beds. Most Balconies over look the sea/pool. We asked for an upgrade as their premium rooms are only available once you arrive at reception (until November) it cost us extra €15 per night but was worth it to us.

Restaurant - lovely food and large selection to choose from. We took half board option which most did and worked out at extra £8.50 each per day...you couldn't eat out for that and even if you eat out a couple of times as we did it is still worth it!

Pool - two nice pools and lots of sun beds. Only on one day was it busy. People do reserve sun beds although it is forbidden but when we were there there was always spare beds. The pools were cold when we arrived as the weather had been unusually cold but they warmed up after a few days of sun.

Nightlife - as I said earlier the area and hotel is quite quiet. June - August are their quieter months we understood as there is a persistent breeze, which suited me but wife felt cold at times, particularly in the evening. There is entertainment in the evenings for an hour but to be honest it wasn't my cup of tea.

Things to do...we went on two trips an island tour €59 with Thompson which was very good value in our view and well worth it to see the island. We also went on a boat trip €64 but although good wasn't the same value in our view. Our highlight was hiring some bikes for three days €50 for two bikes. You are able to see more of Playa Blanca and the area in good time as I cannot recommend it enough.

There is lots more I can mention I am sure but won't go on...we had a lovely holiday! It was good value in our view, the hotel is definitely worth four stars, and we thought the cost was reasonable. Very few complaints!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank GraceyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I, both 18, spent the week here from 23-30 June. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were great, and the food was excellent. Our room was big, and our balcony was also large. We stayed in room 1239. The pools were quite cold, but were refreshing after laying in the sun! Most of the people staying at the hotel were older than us, but there were other couples not too much older than us, and a few children with families. The walk from the hotel to Playa Blanca was not too long, but the number 30 bus will take you there for 1.30 euros in about 5 mins. The restaurant staff were so friendly, and the reception staff were also helpful. There are a few supermarkets near by. There is one opposite the hotel out the front, and one on the way to Playa Blanca, by Playa flamingo beach. We preferred this one as there was much more choice in there. We had the best week, lovely hotel, lovely weather, lovely country.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

as a couple we have just returned from an eleven night break to natura palace playa blanca lanzerote and once again had a lovely holiday at this quality hotel. our third visit, yes it does now need a bit of work doing which we understand is ongoing but all in all the food is wonderfull and hot and always plentifull. some theme nights asian, mexican, italian, and canarian bring some extra changes to the menu. entertainment was mostly enjoyable but not very long about an hour 9-30 till 10-30 on average in its own showroom at the hotel so no noise was heard in the rooms. most rooms look out to sea as hotel is horseshoe shape. about a 30 miniute walk to the town but a few bars /restaurants close by, but no 30 bus will take you there if walk is to much, about 1euro 30.buses from centre will take you further afieldto porto del carman a nice beach there and only 30 mins on bus 2 euro 65. pool twels will be provided at a deposit of 10euros refunded on towels being returned. no iron or kettle in rooms but there is a hairdryer.this hotel is nice and quiet and manly seems to be older clients 50 plus but not to elderly who appreciate this nice and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger with a sofa and chairs but all rooms are similar flat screen tv's high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,044 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing