We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing and comfortable base for exploring Lanzarote”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just back from a half term break at Natura Palace, staying with our two teenage daughters.
Good sized double bedrooms, both with sea views from balcony - I think you would be unlucky not to have a sea view given the hotel design so do go back to Reception if you are unhappy with the room you are allocated. Staff were all warm, welcoming and courteous and we found the hotel never felt over busy. There were still sun loungers by the pool at 10am every day and plenty of comfortable inside space in the bar or reception areas in the evening. Air conditioning is adequate rather than effective - could be a problem in full summer heat but fine at end October. Buffet breakfast and dinner was plentiful and reasonably varied. Hot food always hot and salads etc well chilled. Midges and mozzies were a persistent problem so definitely take repellent and insect bite cream with you. Free wifi in the Reception area was fine given no wifi in bedrooms. You can also hire beach towels and equipment for tennis, table tennis and mini golf at reception plus key for the gym. Again, we never found any to be busy. In fact, if you were looking for a lively, young resort this is not the hotel for you. If you enjoy a calmer pace and are happy to take the pleasant 30 min stroll along the promenade to Playa Blanca then it will suit you fine. Average guest ae probably 50 to 60 but some younger families there in half term too. Evening entertainment every other night in hotel was of varied quality but better than some home-grown animation team efforts we've seen before! Supermarkets a short stroll across the hotel car park or 10 mins along the coast path at Flamingo Beach - handy for bottled water etc rather than paying hotel minibar rates!

Room Tip: Insist on a sea view. Our first floor room got some noise from the evening entertainment which fini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank par64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here with our baby, had a nice time.

We did find the hotel reception staff very helpful. You do have to rent a kettle and your towels which is most bizzare!

its a great hotel for a pushchair, lots of nice "get to sleep" walks lol

some really nice restaurants a short walk from hotel, specifically sebastyens, very nice.

we were half board but only ate there once, wasnt very impressive.

entertainment was ok but doesnt start til 21:30 each night.

food at bar near pool wasnt too good but sandwiches were nice.

we really enjoyed lanzarote specifically the marina and playa blanca town.next time i think we'd stay closer to marina.

i walked along to lighthouse one day with pushchair, nice walk

all in all decent hotel

Room Tip: 3rd floor superior
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank moogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you want a taste of luxury without breaking the bank then this is the place to go.
The hotel is exquisite in every aspect, the building is outstanding, the rooms are spacious and clean and the food in the restaurant is literally out of this world.
The swimming pools are beautifully kept and the landscaped gardens are well looked after.
The entertainment on an evening leaves a little to be desired but you can always walk away from it and do something else.
A peaceful walk along the front passed the other hotels after your evening meal is relaxing, leading to plenty of other bars if that is your forte.
Overall a superb place that I would be more than happy to return to. You have to bear in mind of course that Lanzarote is a little on the windy side but it still doesn't spoil the hioliday

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marmaduke1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is large, modern, well kept and very clean. We had a see view room and could see the sunrise and sunset. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful - excellent service. Great food and fun entertainment! Large pools and v nice pool area.
The hotel was a 20 minute walk to a small beach. The beach was perfect for our 2 year old nephew and close to resturants and bars. The walk is on a coastal path so we enjoyed the walk. About 40 minute walk from the hotel to Playa Blanca, again on the coastal path - we enjoyed the walk or used a taxi to visit either Playa Blanca or the wonderful Marina. Round the corner from the hotel is a sports bar and a very nice loung bar over looking the sea.

Room Tip: ask for sea view - most rooms are and worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrJElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

my wife and i have not long returned from natura palace and this was our third time,as for myself who has a complaint called coeliacs disease which means i am on a gluten free diet this hotel realy catered well for me,as the meus that was on offer is far superior to what i get at home everthing i could have was labelled gluten free and if that was not enough all the chefs i spoke to knew how important that was so i must give the resturant staff 100% for their service. anyway that is one very important item as for the hotel and staff one could not wish for a better holiday.they really do their utmost for your enjoyment i know the hotel is a fair distance from the centre but with a beautiful prom to walk along the sea front it is beautiful if you find it is too much there are excellent taxis at very reasonable fares also there is a local bus which runs every 12 mins from one end to the other and all for euro 30cents never mind were you get on and off i used the bus many times could not find one fault always on time ,the centre is a smashing place for gifts and sights and with a regular ferry service to fertuventura what more could you ask for as this hotel won the title of best hotel in the region for 2012 one can understand why but please dont take my word for this review go and check it out for yourself if you come away dissatisfied then i honestly dont know what you are looking for one last word enjoy,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a week stay in October 2012 on B&B basis and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was clean and spacious, breakfast outstanding and the pool area great as well. Would definitely recommend the hotel and Playa Blanca as a whole

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0dge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is situated about 3kms the other side of playa blanca away from the main town, which really is somewhat over rated. The area we were in was quiet and peaceful with a few restaurants and bars within about 800 mtres, most families prefering the papagayo side. If you are reasonably fit Playa can be accessed via a paved walkway that hugs the sea front. It takes about 40 - 45 minutes at a reasonable pace, not particularly recommended when the temperature is over 30C. There are a few benches along the walkway but all of these are exposed to the full force of the sun. There is a regular bus service, timetables available from reception, which goes into Playa, there is also one to Arreciffe if ytou want to do some serious (?) shopping. A taxi from the Hoptel to Playa is just over 4Euros (at the time of writing). It is hard to fault the hotel. The variety of dishes available for both breakfast and dinner (we were half board) is one of the most comprehensive and varied I have encountered in any hotel. One very good touch was that many dishes were Gluten Free and labelled accordingly, this was an absolute boon for my wife who is a coeliac and hence has a gluten intollerance. One word of warning however; the signs on the sweet table were not fixed and could be sometimes moved around by other guests without realising the repercussions of labelling a sweet as Gluten Free when it was not; My wife vfound this out the hard way! Gluten free 'bread' was also always available on request. Whilst the food was excellent the wines were average and, for a supposedly duty free island, overpriced for the quality available. A pity as other drinks in the hotel were quite reasonable. Service was attentive and most of the time not over pushy however the waiters do need a few lessons on presenting and serving the wines.
Reception was always manned by helpful staff, although at times it could have done with more staff being available, especially as most days had people checking in and out. There is a cash machine in reception so don't change money at the reception, you get a better rate via the machine; similarly on leaving ask to pay your bill in euros to take advantage of the bulk bank rates. Decent sized safes are available behind reception for a 10 Euro deposit, which is returned when you return the safe key. Similarly Pool Towels, Table Tennis equipment, Crazy Golf equipment are all available subject to a similar 10 Euro deposit. There is a car hire desk and you do need to get out and about, driving is painless and relatively traffic free (compared with the U.K.) whilst the island doesn't have a phenomenal amount of 'hot spots' you do need to go (at least) to Timanfaya, Cueva de Los Verdes, Jameos Del Agua and Mirador del Rio.Entrance to these seems to be a standard 8 Euros each but you can buy a concession ticket from Tourist Information which gives you access to either 4 or 6 venues at a discounted price. Rather than pay the 8 Euros for the Mirador del Rio - try the Mirador de Guinate - it's free and comparatively quiet but has similar spectacular views. Do also take a side trip to El Golfo as this natural phenomena is gradually disappearing and will not be there in 10 years time. Our room was spotless, although the bathroom was beginning to show a little 'wear and tear' but nothing to get overly excited about. The lights and Air Conditioning only operate when you put your room card in the power slot inside the doorway entrance. As the air conditioning does struggle at times we used to leave a plastric supermarket loyalty card in at all times. The room aws usually then at a reasonable tempearture when returning after a day out.

Room Tip: If you are not too bothered about the view from your room try one round a corner. They are subject t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozymandias69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,925 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,831 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $129 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca (Lanzarote), is a Hotel located in on the seafront in Lanzarote and offers its guests a garden and pool area of 52.000m2. Furthermore, we offer 269 comfortable rooms with spectacular sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing