We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there 8 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This place just gets better every time we go.The food is great,if you cant get something to eat you must be really fussy! Every night there were 5 different types of fish and beef, chicken,pork and lamb cooked in a number of ways.Salads cheese and sweets to die for!Prices at the bar are very reasonable.Beer is 3euros and wine4eurosfor a large glass.Any cocktail is 6 euros.The staff are excellent Diego and Soraido are brilliant and even Eduardo once you get to know him is excellent.Rooms are clean and comfortable and very quiet to get a good nights sleep.If you fancy a meal out go the La Chalanita in town.If you like sea food order the seafood platter for two,60euros for two with the biggest prawns we have ever seen and a huge lobster as well.Book a table in advance and you will get a table against the window upstairs right against the sea,the view is fabulous.We will make is 9 times shortly!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank StaffsPotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,980 - 1,986 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was our second visit to the Natura Palace having been guests last year. I am pleased to report that the Hotel remains very good indeed. Some of the previous recent reviews make some relevant points about the hotel. Yes, as you would expect there are one or two minor gripes but overall the Hotel and its staff remain excellent.
To begin with the negatives, the bathrooms are starting to look a little tired, some tiles were coming away in one of the pools and the early morning sunbed rush was still a bit of a problem. As already stated, these are minor points. Looking at the positives, the hotels location on the seafront is lovely. The pool and gargen areas are wonderful. The rooms are big, bright and very clean. Maid service is daily and of a high standard. Reception staff are keen to assist and other staff, particularly in the restaurants and bars are similarly helpful. Whilst we had opted for the B&B option (as we like to eat out in the evenings) the food was very good indeed. The hotel also has a certain ambiance that is hard to describe. From the moment you walk in the stunning high ceiling reception its a 'wow'. The hotel has a lovely feel about it and we simply love it. As previously mentiooned inother reviews its a bit of a trek into Playa B from the hotel. That said taxis are reasonable and care hire is relatively inexpensive. Snorkelling from the small beach to the right of the hotel is superb, much better than from the main beaches are Flamingo and Dorada.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Natura palace in the Easter week and were very impressed from begining to end.
The room was large, modern and very clean, but it was undoubtly the view which stole the show. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the sea, we could also see the neighbouring island of Feuenterventura, beautiful.....
The food was delicious and varied, we tried a different Spanish dish every night all of which went down very well.
The staff were very friendly and helpfull and were very lovely towards our 1 year old who got up to mischieve.
If you want to pay a little less for your drinks or watch the football, try the bar across the road in the little shopping complex, we spent many a night there and had some good banter.
All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RuthandCraig75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I was guided by the reports on Tripadvisor toward this hotel and have been very disappointed, given the positive comments and that it was ranked 3rd in Lanzarote
The first problem was travelling "Cattle Class" with Thomsons, who really don't seem to realise that we are not still in the 1980s and some travellers are capable of thinking for themselves.
The hotel itself looks dated from the outside and first impressions were not good by the poor attitude of the reception staff (it took 20 minutes to check in as they questioned the upgrade we had paid for and was clearly stated on our documentation) and yes, they postively insisted in taking our bags to the room, although we did not have to wait long for their arrival.
The room was tired although clean but the air conditioning was poor and ineffective. I feel that the charge for use of the fridge is scandalous and this, alongside a 15% increase in drinks prices during our stay shows a poor attitude to clients and this was. I agree with other travellers about the lack of drinks making facilities and regard the lack of this facility, for a 4* as very poor.
We had issues with the service to the room where twice our bathrobes were removed and we had to ask for replacements (very quick and efficient in this respect) and no replenishment of toiletries. We seemed to get a different maid toward the holiday, which improved matters.
The food in the restaurant is ok although a bit "samey" and the evening entertainment not good. We had the "Drifters" one week and the same act the week after purporting to be a Motown tribute! To make matters worse, our "upgrade" room was directly above the "entertainment" and although it didn't go on after 11.15pm, this was still not good.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from anywhere of any interest and after exploring the resort, feel it is at the least attractive end of Playa Blanca, which we did enjoy.
Would I go back to this hotel? Definitely not.
Would I travel with Thomsons again? Most definitely not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daveybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My daughter and I recently returned from this hotel. We went on a late deal (half board) so, for the price, we were quite happy. Pleasant, quiet location although a long walk to the main Playa Blanca area - we knew this as we have been before - but it may be an issue for some people. We caught the bus some days 1 euro 20 cents each - or got a taxi to the ferry port and walked - approx 3.5 euros. Other days we walked for the exercise! Good choice of food - although we have had better choice in other similarly graded hotels. However - there should definitely be something for everyone - always a choice of fish, meat cooked while you wait, etc. Great choices of desserts. Starters were ok and the soups were sometimes a little congealed as I suspect they were mostly packet soups.

We had a nice room with a balcony that got the sun in the afternoon, which we like. The room was a little dated - toilet took about 4 tries to flush - air conditioning was a bit like a tractor starting up and didn't really make much difference - little ants appeared periodically and got the spray with hairspray treatment which seemed to deter them! You get charged for the fridge if you put your own things in it, so each morning we removed them and put them back in after the fridge check had been done. No safe in the room, but in a room next to reception. At times, it seemed as if the hotel lacked atmosphere somehow. No outside eating areas for breakfast or dinner - although I suspect this may be the climate as there was a cool wind in the evening sometimes.

The gym is absolutely dire! Treadmill sticks and keeps emergency stopping - other equipment wasn't working at all and there was no air conditioning, so we gave it up as a bad job. The spa is actually a private spa nearby. We went to inquire and the woman who spoke to us was on the 'phone intermittently and then couldn't wait to get rid of us so she could carry on her conversation. It was empty - no surprise there!

Free wifi in the reception area - very commendable. Computers available to use at 1 euro for 10 mins - quite acceptable. The bar in reception is fine and was nice for coffee (or drinks and cocktails) after dinner.

Nothing going on in the immediate area - other than the odd trip to a very nice cafe/bar 50 yards down the road called 'Marea'. We often went for lunch as well. They do a very reasonable toastie and coffee - although the pool bar at the hotel is also reasonable - it just made a change.

All in all - it is a nice hotel, I can see why people return. Staff are pleasant, nice food, nice gardens. Location may not suit everyone. Gym needs attention! Lots of good points - we would go back on a deal, but I would hesitate if we had paid full price.

For a late deal, we th

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRRStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We chose this hotel because of the responses of other travellers and Thomson's own rating.
Whilst the hotel was beautifully maintained and very clean it did fall short of the 4* plus Platiium status afforded by Thomson's. On arrival we were impressed by the overall presentation of the hotel and the rooms. Having watched the inhouse video on the hotel's facilties and restaurant we were looking forward to our evening meal. We were quite disappointed with what was on offer. Whilst the restaurant was extremely well presented the food wasn't. The cold meat and salad service area lacked imagination and was not kept at a temperature to keep the foods fresh looking (the meat and cheese looked dry and unappetising). Whilst there was a choice of hot meat and fish dishes they lacked flavour and tended to be repeated nightly.
The Thomson brochure promise a Gala Buffet and Show Cooking but this did not happen the week we were there. We found that often the hot food was cold and the cold food warm. The best thing about the food was the desserts which were plentiful and delicious. It is clear that the video of the hotel and its facilities is many years old and that standards have somewhat slipped. Having said this the staff are friendly and courteous and the hotel has a nice and relaxed feel. The pool area is beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. Pool ph checked regularly which is very reassuring especially for those travellers with children.
Some poolside entertainment eg:- water polo, aqua aerobics but not everyday.
A variety of shows in the evening with music in the panio bar. As much or as little entertainment as you want. (Typical of this type of hotel). Did not appear to be very much entertainment for children.
Pool bar food and drink very reasonable and tasty. As you would expect restaurant drinks more expensive. I suggest you take your own pool towels as you have to leave a 10 euro deposit for each beach towel you hire ( returnable). No safe in your room but these can be hired at reception. All in all a good holiday experience and would recommend the hotel with the priviso that you do not expect 5* cuisine or you will be disappointed.
The location of the hotel is on the outskirts of Playa Blanca and is around a 30 minute walk to the centre. Not as lively as Porto Del Carmen but some nice bars on the front. Re Car Hire - do not hire through travel company as you can hire a car much cheaper locally.
Hope thiis is helpful for those of you considering the Natura Beach Palace.

Room Tip: We had a great room with balcony overlooking the pool and Fuertuventura. Rooms 1314 and those eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevgPreston_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

As I said in the review I left for our 1st trip to Lanzarote in September last year, we would be back. And we returned for our Wedding Aniversary this year.
The Natura Palace is probabily one of the best and quietest hotels in Playa Blanca, so if you are looking for a peaceful relaxing stay in a beautiful kept hotel and grounds then look no further.
All hotels will have something or other that someone will find not to their liking "thats human nature",some cannot wait to to find fault and then slate the hotel.
This is my own personal opinion and I can honestly say that WE enjoyed our holl. more this time than we did in September 2010,and we MOST DEFINATELY WILL GO BACK, perhaps not until 2013 because we are having a cruise and stay holl for our 60th birthdays next year in Egypt, so any helpful advice from previous travellers would be most welcome.

Room Tip: we liked room 1221,or directly below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,019 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,929 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $133 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca (Lanzarote), is a Hotel located in on the seafront in Lanzarote and offers its guests a garden and pool area of 52.000m2. Furthermore, we offer 269 comfortable rooms with spectacular sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing