We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tina S
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We're just back from a thoroughly relaxing holiday. The apartment is lovely - spacious and clean with a great balcony giving you a superb seaview. It is very close to the local bars and restaurants of which there are plenty to choose from. Yes you are above a bar but the noise is minimal.
You can take a 15 minute walk along the promenade to the marina where there is a market twice a week and some more shops.
We will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you very much Tina for your comments, I feel happy for your wonderful stay, you are welcome when you decide to return. Happy homecoming and you know, here they await you Playa Blanca and "La Paloma Blanca"
Kind regards
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hooky2015
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location with fabulous view”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent all round. The verandah is spacious and well equipped with fabulous views across the sea and town beach
Inside is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated with lots of storage space. The beds are very comfortable.
Location couldn't be better, with strolls to shops, bars and restaurants.
Car definitely not required

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your compliments Robert, it is truly important for me, also very happy for your wonderful stay and we hope to see you again when you want.
Kind regards
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter m
1 review
“playa blanca lanzorote.”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location was to say the least amazing over looking the beach harbour and island of Fuerteventura even though its over a bar cant hear nothing .there is everything you need and more this a place you could live in for long term patio is best we have ever had sun beds where so comfy .only fault it could do with a small screen to right hand side to obscure restaurant next door but having said that don't let this put you offit wont us we'll be back as soon as. PJ.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you Peter, very happy for your feelings. We hope to see you again as soon as you wish.
kind regards
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you for your impressions Andrew, I really believe that it is a beautiful corner of heaven on earth, I am frankly happy for your happy stay and we wait for you whenever you want.
Kind regards
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
214SusieE
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have recently returned after staying just over two weeks at this lovely apartment. There was everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and the terrace/balcony is simply wonderful. Like many other guests we enjoyed looking at the ferries travelling back and forth to Fuerteventura and simply enjoying the view. The condition of the apartment is very good and has a bright homely feel, there is also a washing machine on the balcony that proved very useful. We would love to return and spend more time in this lovely spot and we hope that Horatio will have us back. Thankyou so much for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thanks to you Susie for your stay and for having enjoyed it so much. Of course I always wait for you if you want and hope it is soon. Playa Blanca awaits you.
Kind regards
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dizzyhead...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home in paradise”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The beautiful home that is La Paloma Blanca situated in the most perfect area of playa blanca. Fantastic sea views perfect for relaxation and a people watching, chilling the days away into the night listening to the sound of the waves crashing, sipping a wine and watching the beautiful playa blanca sunset.
Irrespective of being situated amidst all the wonderful bars and restaurents that array the front walkway below, this apartment is peacful, tranquil and a must any time of the year. We stayed for 7 nights in January 2018 2nd week wish we could stay forever.
The coastalwalk from playa blanca to papagayuo beaches is a must taken you via Rubicon mariner and through the bustling market on Saturdays. Also recommend the half day catamaran trip. Tickets purchased from box office at the ferry terminal located the other end of the resort (you can see the ferry terminal from the apartment balcony)
If you love to listen to the waves leave the french doors to the front bedroom open of an evening to fall into a relaxed slumber in the equisitly comfortable bed to the sound of the ocean. Bliss. ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thanks for your praise Kaz, I could not have described better than you. We hope to see you again when you want, now you know where you have your corner to be happy.
Kind regards
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midgetgem...
lanarkshire scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“mrs”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I holiday in Lanzarote every January as it is our wedding anniversary, having been to various hotels and apartments over the years, we wanted to try something a little different. La Paloma Blanca is a beautiful and comfortable residence, with stunning sea views and glorious sunsets. Everything you need is right here. Bedrooms with plentiful wardrobe space, lovely shower room, functional kitchen, cosy lounge and what an amazing terrace. I would highly reccommend and hope to be back sometime soon. Thank you Horacio for letting us visit your unique apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Very happy for your happiness, I wait for you when you want.
Sincerely
Horacio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing