We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely private villa with all amenities within a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sue a
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa with all amenities within a 10 -15 minute walk away”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa end of April beginning of May and would definitely book again as we have holidayed in Lanzarote for many years on different parts of the island. The villa was very spacious with a large patio area with pool which was very private. We were not disturbed at all and plenty of towels were left for the 10 days we were there. If we did have any queries, the owner, Jesus was easily contacted by phone to answer any queries we had. Playa Blanca with all its restaurants and bars was a leisurely 10-15 minute walk away and we felt very safe walking to and from the villa. Would love to stay again, maybe next year? Thank you again, Jesus for allowing us to stay and to the lovely lady who came to clean on our last day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_bee2...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break in a quiet villa!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Well equipped villa in a quiet location with great views of the local mountains. I was concerned about traffic noise when I realised that the villa was situated near to a main road, (initial position given on trip advisor is misleading). However road noise was minimal. The villa offers a good sized swimming pool in a pleasant south facing garden. On the side of the house there is a relaxing covered area out of the prevailing wind offering an occasional break from the sunshine whilst still experiencing outdoor living, where our teenage boys played pool and card games. We didn't really use the house very much apart from sleeping, but the bedrooms are comfortable, the kitchen met our requirements as we ate out most evenings! We had a water boiler leak midway through our break, but after contacting the owner (Jesus), we had a maintenance man arrive within an hour and a new water boiler fitted within a further two hours.
There is a nearby convenience store about 5 minutes walk away or larger supermarkets in the town which is 15 minutes walk away as are the many bars and restaurants of Playa Blanca.
I would be happy to stay at Villa Celeste again so have no hesitation in recommending Villa Celeste to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana P
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor M
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Muchas gracias Victor por la opinión que has puesto.
Un fuerte abrazo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing