We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveler rating
1,046
591
204
77
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,046
591
204
77
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team comfort suite la nonna pool bar premium suite adults only section main restaurant sun loungers kids club lovely hotel salt water french restaurant plenty of choice half board yaiza restaurant kids pool family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flies! The flies!!!! AAAAAAAAAARGH THE FLIES!!! There were lots of flies. Lots. Apart from the flies, the food was good, the apartments were really good, very modern and beds were super comfy. Would definitely go back, but only with a truck load of fly spray!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Pete P,

first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel wiand that we made your holidays enjoyable for you.

We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel.

Please let us know, when you will be back the 2nd time, so we can make your holidays great again

Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote,

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a great time here!
In the first day we were a little disappointed because the bathroom was full of dust and hair,but the second day everything was very very clean.
The personnel from the reception was very good and very concise. The restaurant is very nice, the food super good, one of the day a ate pork... soooooo delicious... in the restaurant was a man( Julian), such a great man, always smiling and very kind; my son was fascinated by him. The animation team is also great. The mini disco was so great also for children and us. There is a woman... Dora.. very very good with children... all the kids were everywhere she went. In one of the days, she was finished her program and on her way the children from the pool saw her and invited her to play with them... she stayed for approx 40 minutes playing... great job Dora!.... there was also a french man in the animation team, I am sorry that I didn't get his name... so funny... Pepe the mascot so so funny, we had to buy a mini Pepe to bring it back home...
We had a beautiful vacation here! Everyone was smiling and I felt like I was with friends...
I will like to come back! ❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TJATMAlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs TJATMAlina,

first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel wiand that we made your holidays enjoyable for you.

We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel.

Thank you very much for the comments of our staff from reception till gardening but in concrete of the Animation team with Federico,Costa, Dani, Dora, Cyril , Jeremy, Christian, Aaron Maureen and all the others, . Very nice words and we will pass on your compliments.

Please let us know, when you will be back the 2nd time, so we can make your holidays great again

Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote,

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 10 days at Elba this is our third visit over the last year. Food great, animation team are great, rooms lovely and comfortable and very clean. Entertainment every night. My only complaint is the bar at night the queues are long and haphazard so you don’t know whose before you or after you definitely need more bar staff and definitely the need for a separate area for cocktails as these take much longer to make and if you are only wanting a beer etc you end up waiting for ages. My other issue is the lack of ash trays around the pool and outside the bar at night people were using the small pot plants to extinguish cigarettes which is such a shame. I’m sure if ashtrays were made available the outside seating area would be much nicer instead of dogems in plants and cups of water.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dadray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Dadray,

first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel wiand that we made your holidays enjoyable for you.

We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel.

Thank you very much for the comments and suggestions.

Please let us know, when you will be back the 4th time, so we can make your holidays great again

Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote,

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have only arrived home today and already want to return to Elba. This hotel is absolutely stunning and the rooms are very comfortable and modern. Great selection of food although it was hit and miss whether it was hot but I guess that's expected with buffet style dining. We did however get complimentary 3 course dining on one night in one of the themed restaurants (I believe if you stay 7 nights or more this is included) and the food was beautiful.
I must say, the element that made this trip the best for us was the staff! Reception staff were so helpful and explained everything clearly. Restaurant and bar staff were also very friendly, Frankie in particular stood out to us. The holiday reps here were the best we have ever encountered. In particular, Costa, Aron, Cristian and Jeremie (although all seemed very lovely, we didn't encounter the others as much) these guys were wonderful and made this holiday so fun for us. We have left really missing the staff as without them, our holiday just wouldn't have been the same.

I wish all of the jet tour staff the best of luck in the future. I am incredibly sorry for what has happened to them during our short stay, especially as they were so fantastic at their jobs.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frances1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs frances1890

first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel wiand that we made your holidays enjoyable for you.

We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel.

Thank you very much for the comments of our staff from reception till gardening but in concrete of the Animation team with Federico,Costa, Dani, Dora, Cyril , Jeremy, Christian, Aaron Maureen and all the others, . Very nice words and we will pass on your compliments.

Please let us know, when you will be back the 2nd time, so we can make your holidays great again

Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote,

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read many reviews on the Elba and knowing family and friends that had stayed here, we had high expectations - well we expected the service of a 4 star hotel at least.
We arrived around 9.15pm and were checked in quickly. We went to our room and had to contact reception to get a cot which I had emailed directly about prior to our visit and been assured that it was added to our reservation. We waited 45 minutes for the cot to be brought to the room before we could put our young son to bed.

We didn’t spend a lot of time at the hotel (besides sleeping) but I found the following;
The pool area at the hotel was spacious with plenty of sun beds. We never had an issue getting a sunbed when we returned to to the hotel in the late afternoon.
The indoor and outdoor play areas (Pepe Land) were a nice addition. Our son was too young for the children’s club and activities but he had a few little plays inside the soft play, on the trampoline and in the outdoor play area.
We never attended the mini disco as it was on too late for our 2 year old at 20.30 (he was always in bed by this time). 8pm would have been a better time for younger children.
USE INSECT REPELLENT BY THE POOL - biting flies rather than mosquitoes!

Restaurants;

We booked All Inclusive but only ate at the hotel for the first 3 nights before we decided to eat out in the town as it was much better quality and an overall nicer experience than eating at the hotel. We only had breakfast 5 days out of 7 and never had lunch at the hotel.

Buffet Restaurant;
The food choice and quality was average. There was show cooking available but the choice and overall quality of food was not as expected.
The staff were friendlier at breakfast than they were at dinner. As soon as you sat down they came to take a drinks order, removing the drinks menu at the same time, and never asking to replenish any empty glasses during your meal. They came across as surly and inconvenienced if you asked for a second drink during your meal. Offering to replenish empty glasses is a basic hospitality standard yet was lacking at this hotel.

Nonna Italian A-La-Carte
Slightly better standard than the buffet restaurant but yet again the staff standards not as expected. Again drinks not being offered to be replenished when glasses are empty during your meal. We felt rushed to leave as our order was taken very quickly on arrival and one waitress was stood at the side of our table with our desserts in hand whilst one waiter asked had we finished our mains to clear in.
Overall not the nice dining experience you would expect from waiter service.

Our biggest disappointment with the hotel was the check out experience. Late check out was charged at 30 euros but there was no availability on our day of departure. We asked for 4 days running to pay for late check out but the reception staff kept saying ask after 6pm the day before you leave. We asked and got the answer no but we could use the hospitality room in the lower lobby.
There are 2 separate rooms for men and women. The women’s room was disgusting. Discarded toiletries, clothes, shoes and towels on the floor. There were no clean towels available, I had to get some from the spa to use. The floor was flooded and was a safety risk - I was 6 months pregnant and scared of slipping along with having a 2 year old. Even with flip flops on the floor was still slippy and dangerous.
I went up to reception to report the cleanliness and ask for the floor to be mopped and the reception staff were rude and dismissive. “It’s dirty because too many people have used the room”....one man on reception said to me “I’ve been on 2 days off and I don’t come back for you to speak to me about this. I don’t deserve that”. I don’t deserve to have to shower in dirty and unsafe facilities - my son doesn’t deserve to slip and bang his head.
They called housekeeping and a very rude lady came. She came in the room and started tutting and complaining about the room. I asked could she mop the water off the floor and she said no and left. She left a roll of bin bags by the sink so I filled a bag with my towels and put all other towels on the seats so they were all in one place.
Not the best lasting impression of the hotel...cleanliness is not too much to ask from a hospitality room when late check out is not available.

We feel the Elba would have been a better hotel choice for us if other board basis had been available - room only or bed & breakfast.

After our check out experience and the unsafe and unclean hospitality room, we would not return to the Elba.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MrsCJH2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MrsCJH2016,

first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel wiand that we made your holidays enjoyable for you.

We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel.

Thank you very much for all the comments you have made to improve our service and we are very sorry for the late check out experience due to a fully hotel in your room category we were not able to guarantee you a late check out in your room.

Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote,

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews