We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
i said it's a very quiet place, isn't it?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rithvik20...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay in Playa Blanca, but this house made it even better. Would thoroughly recommend this house to others as it is close to the beach/harbour and is fully equipped with all the equipment required to enjoy your stay in Playa Blanca. 5 stars !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
thanks a lot and i hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322SimonH
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartment in great location.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a week at Casa Beatriz. First of all I want to thank Carlos the owner who provided a great personal service. After I booked through booking.com, he contacted me via Whatsapp and provided really good directions and answered all the questions we had. Carlos also met us at the apartment when we arrived and showed us around. Carlos also provided us with a welcome pack of fruit, cereal, and some bubbly which was a nice touch. He really wants to go the extra mile for his guests and this sets him apart from many other owners we have dealt with.
The apartment itself was perfect for us. Very well kitted out throughout, very clean and lots of nice personal touches like scented candles and chocolates on the bed. It has a good size patio area with 2 sun loungers, a family table and 4 chairs and a brick built barbecue which we used a couple of times.
A good size lounge/kitchen. Carlos said he had UK TV but we never watched it whilst we were there. Good free WIFI which was reliable throughout our stay and worked in all areas. 2 good sized bedrooms, 1 double and 1 with two single beds. Beds were very comfortable and had good quality bedding.
There were also 2 bathrooms both with showers.
Kitchen had everything you need and there was also a washing machine.
Location wise the apartment is about a 5 minute walk to Flamingo beach and a 10 to 15 minute walk past the port into main Playa Blanca. It was very quiet and we had a great sleep all week. No air conditioning but plenty of fans and there was mesh over the windows to keep the insects out and allow you to sleep with the windows open.
So overall great value for money and Carlos is a great host and I would definitely recommend and go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
thanks a lot for your review Simon, Now we have a new fridge !!! you'll enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelstr...
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very convenient location for Playa Flamingo and a few local shops and restaurants. Only 15 minutes stroll into town. Carlos, the owner is a friendly, helpful and charming man. Clean, comfortable and quiet...this is a surprisingly spacious little bungalow. Very good welcome pack and all mod cons. Nice roomy terrace with sun beds,etc There is a pool nearby, but we preferred the beach..

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your review I hope will see you again !!!carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy T
1 review
“Perfect location - Great bungalow - Great host !”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic bungalow located in a perfect place!

Carlos the host is friendly and helpful, even had breakfast ready for me put i.v.m late arrival!
The bungalow is fully equipped, there is as much present as at home!

- Spacious bungalow
- Beautiful gardens around the complex
- convenience store - Pharmacy - atm right outside the complex
- perfect location close to beaches and restaurants
- Near the harbor which you can sail directly to Fuerteventura
- Price is more than a bungalow where really everything is there, especially the spacious and to the last detail furnished kitchen and the two bathrooms are fanatastisch.
- on the terrace is even a stone barbecue available.

The host Carlos takes care of his guests by phone or app you can ask him for anything.

To me get this fixed place to come back to the beautiful island of Lanzarote

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for be my guest ! You let me the house clean and in order as your own house ... lovely!!! I hope to see you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith a
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation,great owner”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Playa blanca bungalow situated near port for ferries and supermarkets. This 2 bed/bath is situated on a nice but quiet site. It has two large bedrooms with fitted wardrobes,comfy beds and safe. The shower rooms are huge and well appointed. The washing machine is fitted in the larger one. Kitchen very well fitted out with fridge, combi microwave and 4 ring hob. The lounge is comfortable with good furniture and good t.v. With all main English channels. There is also free wi-fi. Outside is a huge patio with table and chairs and sun loungers. This is a hotspot for the sun. The garden is beautiful. Owner Carlos is fantastic and is always available if a problem arises. Would definitely stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thanks for your review! you and your wife are very kindly, and it was a pleasure had meeting you ...i'll hope to see you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoffthom...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Lanzerote apartment”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a great apartment with a great owner (Carlos), we arrived to a warm welcome from Carlos, a bottle of wine waiting and two fruit bowls full of fruit for us which was a wonderful addition.
The location of this apartment is great, it's a short walk to the town and even shorter to the beach.
We will recommend it to our friends
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thanks you, i'll be always happy to receive you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise7...
Playa Blanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Gracias por tu opinión ! Fue un placer alojarlas en Casa Beatriz Carlos y Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing