We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,831)
Filter reviews
6,831 results
Traveler rating
3,578
2,032
823
261
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,578
2,032
823
261
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar italian restaurant main restaurant the dragon bali beds walk in wardrobe animation team kids club adult only areas dressing room sea view separate shower huge bathroom adult pool main pool great holiday mini club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 6,831 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

second time returning and first time with children 18months,3&4. Kids loved the hotel, especially the main pool as it slowly slopes from shallow to deep water so ideal for all ages. we had the Bali beds as were premium all inclusive. ideal if your kids are lively like ours as the area with the gate made it easier to keep an eye on them/stop them going into the water without us. they also all enjoyed playing in the sand around the beds/napping on them. rooms are fabulous and the cleaning staff were great. foods good for an all inclusive however restaurant could open a little earlier with so many children as 7pm is a bit late for some to eat. only let down for me was the staff at the pool bar. They weren't overly friendly and we had to keep pointing out we were premium. which becomes a chore when your on holiday as you feel as your constantly having to ask for something that should be automatic. entertainment was poor although the kids enjoyed mini disco each night. would return for a relaxing family holiday.

Room tip: 4259 4261 4262 great rooms.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miss60queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear miss60queen,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for returning for the second time and for taking your time to share on TripAdvisor your wonderful family experience in our hotel Gran Tagoro.

You chose to come with a Premium All Inclusive package that includes, for example, premium wine card, free daily access to Spa Vitanova or a romantic dinner at the restaurant Sansofé only for adults and much more. With this package you can also take advantage of the free use of Balinese beds and we love to know how you and your kids enjoyed the main pool and the sandy area there.

Secondly, it is great that you found the rooms fabulous and immaculate. We have a very strict cleaning policy to maintain all the areas clean, therefore we appreciate your acknowledging this.

Furthermore, it makes us happy to know that your kids enjoyed the mini disco every night, and thank you for mentioning your feedback about opening our restaurant earlier, we will take this note into consideration to improve our services. Anyway, our apologies for the issue with the Premium band - we will definitely remind our team to keep an eye on our silver band customers in order to offer the drinks included straight away.

Last of all, we are so content to having provided you with an enjoyable vacation for the second time and we hope you will be back for the third time too. Our whole team will always be looking forward to welcoming you at Gran Tagoro again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Gran Tagora at the beginning of June with our 5 year old daughter and 1 year old son. The hotel didn’t disappoint! We had a great two weeks all inclusive! All of the staff from reception, to cleaning, restaurant to bar staff were all very friendly and great with the kids, The entertainment at the hotel was great with a different show on in the theatre every night or live music/singer at the sports bar, the animation team were fantastic with the kids providing a variety of activities throughout the day and a kids disco every night, our daughter went to the kids club, there is a soft play within the club and the animation team provide arts and crafts and a variety of activities with a different theme every day! We have to make a special mention to Jhoselin from the animation team, she was fantastic! Our little girl just loved her! And developed a special bond straight away! She was so kind and patient with our little girl and boy and made their time at the hotel special and memorable!
The food was lovely, the buffet restaurant provided a great choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner and their were snacks available at the pool bars in between the buffet times, the restaurant provided a good children’s choice and supplied children's plates, cups, cutlery etc The Italian Restaurant was lovely, There was a wide variety of alcoholic drinks and cocktails available on the all inclusive menu.The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean with maid service every day. There are several pools to choose from, small baby pools, children's pools with a slide, walk in pools, jacuzzi’s and an adult only pool and bar if the kids are in the club and mum and dad get a couole of hours! We also visited the Spa, and would highly recommend this for treatments, or even the water spa experience. The hotel is situated in a great location with a small shopping centre on the doorstep with a Hyperdino, cafes and bars, We would recommend Paul’s Bar and Alfie’s Bar, Alfie’s bar served good and drinks from home and Paul’s bar was great, he was so friendly and great with the kids, providing toys and treats to keep them entertained, he even went out of his way to get a birthday cake and candles for us! The hotel has a beach at the front, Papagayo Beach is a short walk to the left and there is a lovely walk along the beachfront to The Marina and then further on to The Ferry Port where you can get the Fred Olsen to Fuerteventura for the day! We had a great holiday experience here and are looking forward to visiting again next year! X

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank KirstyW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KirstyW1979,

It a pleasure for us to read your absolutely amazing review about the whole stay you enjoyed with us in our hotel Gran Tagoro. We are glad you relished also outside of the hotel and you found some interesting places - it is very kind of you to share them with all other users on TripAdvisor!

The location of our hotel, as you are mentioning, is a great one. The complex is situated right beside the fabulous beach promenade. The beautiful Marina Rubicon is only 15 minutes away by walking and one of the most beautiful beaches Playa de Papagayo only a stone thrown away.

We love to read how absolutely content you were with the entertainment and the whole animation team. It makes us really proud to know that your daughter created a friendly bond with our staff and that both of your kids were enjoying the funny activities prepared for them. We will pass your praises to our employees so that they know what good job they did. It always motivates them to strive higher, since they try their best every day!

Furthermore, we appreciate how positively you see the food offer in Gran Tagoro. In our restaurants we serve wide spectre of varieties with only the best quality. We are glad to know that you also visited the Italian restaurant a la carte Portofino, suited not only to pizza and pasta lovers, but to all tastes with Italian touches!

Moreover, it is also great that you could enjoy the wide selection of pools to choose from. Our guests can use pools located in adults only area, family area full of various pools and, for our smallest guests, we have Castleland Pools full of great instalations.

Lastly, we love to know how you were satisfied with the cleanness of our hotel and that you enjoyed your spacious room. Additionally, it is great that you think each one of our employees was great with your kids, it makes us very proud!

The opinion of every guest is very valuable for us, therefore, we are sincerely happy to know we could provide you with such a fantastic vacation. We are already looking forward to see you next year back in Gran Tagoro!

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, I like this hotel. The food is decent (for adults), the views are brilliant and there is a good choice of pools. There appears to be lots on offer for families with young children, but I should note a few things if you are travelling with babies (which may or may not bother you - but these are things I would like to have known in advance);
1) there are a few microwaves dotted about the place, so it would be possible to sterilise bottles and other equipment in them if you wanted to. There are not that many however and you may find it easier to just bring cold sterilisation tablets.
2) there is live music and other events on a fairly regular basis. If noise into the late night will bother you, then make sure your room is no where near reception.
3) the main restaurant is open from 0730-1000, 1300-1500 and 1900-late (sorry not sure of the close time). For us, this was completely useless given our daughter eats at approximately 1130/1200 and 1700/1730, with bed at 1900/1930 - which I think is fairly standard. There are pools bars open at wider times, but the food available is hot dogs/burgers/chicken nuggets/ice cream etc - which did not really help me. Of course those people who have babies that are happy to stay up a bit later without losing their minds this won’t be an issue.
4) there is very limited food available which you can feed your baby - almost all the foods have pre-added salt and/or sugar - including innocuous foods such as scrambled eggs and strawberries (not together). Again, this may not bother some people - but it did make life difficult for me.
I hope this is useful to some people.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mrnash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrnash1,

To start with, we want to say thank you for choosing our Gran Tagoro as your holiday destination this time and for letting us know your detailed feedback through the TripAdvisor website.

Direct opinions are the best tool to actually improve our resort and level of service, therefore we really appreciate your assessment highlighting some positive aspects and sharing with us your point of view regarding some suggestions. Overall, we are so glad to read that you had a lovely stay – as you said, Gran Tagoro is mainly catered to families with children, so in our resort we have plenty of facilities and installations specially designed to provide our customers with little ones with anything they may need to enjoy every minute of their vacation.

Moreover, let us thank you for all the useful suggestions you made – we will consider introducing changes at the restaurant schedules as well as at the children’s menu in future improvements and we are sure our future customers in your situation would appreciate the information you provided.

Nevertheless, we would like you to come back to our Gran Tagoro and enjoy another lovely family time in our resort in your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Gran Castillo back in March and I forgot to leave a review.
Firstly the hotel is amazing for families. The food is great, plenty of choice, which is very important to me.
Room are spacious and clean. Staff are great and the animation team very friendly.
The kids club is also great if you have small children.
The hotel itself is spread over a pretty huge area with a lot of ups and downs so be prepared for a bit of walking, but it really is worth it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank H590XIrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear H590XIrickh,

We are incredibly happy to read your comment on TripAdvisor, we feel overwhelmed to know that you had a lovely March vacation with us at Gran Tagoro!

To start with, it is great that you definitely enjoyed the wide spectre of food choices that our restaurants are offering. Moreover, it is fantastic that you were completely satisfied with our Kids Club Camelot, the animation and staff overall. Additionally, thank you for acknowledging the spaciousness and cleanliness throughout the hotel.

Lastly, thank you for saying that our hotel is amazing for families and stating it is worth it. We feel very proud to read this and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you at Gran Tagoro any time soon.

¡Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel and we love this place. We are a young couple with no kids so I'll be honest - this isn't THE ideal hotel to go to if you are looking for a quiet couple getaway, it is very family and kids orientated but we don't mind that at all, they do however have an adults only pool and bar as well as a selection of hotel rooms that are only available for adults where we actually stayed in this year. It's a lovely area if you just want a little peace and quiet with no kids running around. Nice and relaxing.

All the pools are stunning and never short on sunbeds. Service is great, staff are friendly and a lovely atmosphere - there really isn't much criticism I can come up with. Although, this year we wasn't told that the Chinese restaurant had closed down so we was really gutted when we found out! However, they have recently re-done the main buffet restaurant and it looks very nice and clean and the choice of food was really good. Some nights were the same thing so if you do get bored of the food there I would suggest booking into the Italian restaurant that they also have.

Rooms are very spacious and this year I got a walk in wardrobe so I was a happy lady :)

All in all my partner and I do love this place and would recommend, would we be going back for the 3rd time? Hmmmm I'll be honest, possibly not, but for people out there looking for somewhere new to try then book this place!

Hope this helps

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThisIs_Vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ThisIs_Vee,

Firstly, we would like you to let us express how happy we are for receiving your lovely review about Gran Tagoro. Thank you for sharing it with us and all the users of TripAdvisor!

It is true, in our hotel everyone can find plenty of activities to do. The area is designed to suit families but also adult guests or couples coming without children.For that reason, we appreciate that you stated you were enjoying for example the adults only area, which includes Balinese beds, pools with open-air hydromassage and calm music.

Thank you for saying how great our service is. We always do our best to maintain a lovely atmosphere in the hotel, therefore it is pleasure to know that our guests feel it too thanks to the friendly attitude of our personnel.

Despite the Oriental restaurant being closed for the moment, we still offer another two restaurants a la carte, Italian restaurant Portofino and adults only Sansofé. Additionally, as you said, our main restaurant buffet Las Coloradas was recently renovated, and it is a pleasure to know how clean, nice and with a great food variety you are finding it.

Lastly, we are really glad that you chose to stay with us again for the second time and we are touched by the fact you had recommended us in your review! Since you are saying you love our hotel Gran Tagoro, we really hope you to change your mind and come back for a third and more times!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews