We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Easter 2014”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We came back at Easter after spending New Year there and it was just as good second time around. The food was wide and varied and suited everyones needs. The Staff were always so helpful and everything was so clean.

Room Tip: We went for a Superior Family room and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Philip519,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you have repeated your holidays again with us. It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of delicious dishes offered to our guests each night in our three restaurants. You are telling how good our staff was, that is great for us, due to they always try to give the best service to our guests. We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. We hope to welcome you back again soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,923
    1,675
    674
    209
    99
See reviews for
2,800
1,962
26
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from a week here and overall had a nice, relaxed family holiday. Had a superior family room overlooking the kids pool and mini club area. The room was spacious and cleaned daily. Not the highest standard of cleanliness, but passable. Loved the big bathroom and sliding doors to separate the two sleeping areas.

Large variety on buffets and waiting staff were exceptional ... Nothing is too much bother and all very pleasant. Chinese was lacking in variety, but our food was good and nice to change from main buffet for an evening. We tried the Italian too, we did not like it, the pizza was bland and the pasta dishes we chose were not what we expected. Snacks that were available throughout the day were fine, our daughter enjoyed hot dogs for elevensies and fresh fruit and ice cream throughout the day.

Plenty of sunbeds around pool and staff always at hand to move them around if not in the right place for you! Animation team were excellent and worked hard. Aqua gym instructor was professional and I even looked forward to my morning work out with her! Eldest daughter who is 5 did the mini club a couple of times, it was good and activities varied. She also enjoyed the playground. Cannot really comment on evening entertainment as we didn't go, but the mini disco was a hit and parental involvement is expected! After a few cocktails, it seemed ok!

Would recommend this hotel if you find a good deal as it does what it says. If you are looking for AI family break this is as good as any other we have done (usually 4*) but not better.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms as open balconies are sunny all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Liza515,
We at Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of delicious dishes offered to our guests each night in our restaurants. We are sorry that you didn’t like the Italian restaurant so much. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the snacks from the bar. There are 11 pools in our hotel so every guest can find a quiet one during their stay. During the day our animation team offers many different activities and at night they put on a great show so our guests can finish their day with a smile on their faces. We hope you will return to our hotel soon and thank you for recommend our hotel too. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our 5th visit to the Dream Castillo and we enjoyed our holiday as much as previous years. It is a wonderful hotel which we would recommend without hesitation. The staff are consistently friendly, immaculately dressed, polite and charming. The hotel rooms we have tried on our visits have all been clean, comfortable and spacious, they follow a similar layout, having a luxurious en suite bathroom, enormous beds, a lounge area with sofa and desk and a balcony or terrace.The hotel is cleverly designed, with a mixture of traditional Canarian and Moorish architectural styles, it is comfortable and luxurious without seeming overly large or like a multi-storey car park. The food and drink is of a very high standard, the main restaurant has a wonderful selection of food - something for all tastes. There is also an Italian restaurant and a Chinese restaurant (both at no extra charge).
The Gran Castillo is at the east side of the resort of Playa Blanca, it is at the end of the 10 kilometer paseo (boulevard) that runs next to the ocean for the full length of the resort. It is a lovely quiet location at the south of the island with beautiful sea views across to the neighbouring island of Fuertaventura. The hotel has a range of swimming pools to choose from and if you like the beach there is lovely golden sand at Papagayo beach about 10 minutes walk away.
We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_and_M8128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear J_and_M8128,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you came back again to spend your holidays with us. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay and we are glad that you found them immaculate and very clean. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness and the nice decoration of our hotel. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in each one of our three restaurants is a highlight for our guests. The location of our hotel in the area of Playa Blanca, is perfect for those who want to spend a quiet holiday and still have some nice shops in the area nearby. The hotel is located in the area of Playa Blanca with the Papagayo beaches and the Rubicon Marina within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Our guests can discover our 11 pools and since there is also a children's pool every client can choose their favorite one. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. On bookings of our loyal guests, which are made with us directly, we apply a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay if you have children. We took our son who is under 2 along with several other families with young children over the Easter break. The hotel is spotless, the food is of good quality and there is a wide selection in the buffet restaurant (we were very diapointed with the chinese themed restaurant and the Italian was average at best).
The rooms have everything you need and the bathrooms come with shampoo/conditioner/bubble bath so you dont need to bring any. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didnt struggle to get sunbeds, although the front rows are taken early in the morning, which didnt concern us. The animation team work very hard to keep the children happy. What they lack in talent they make up for in enthusiasm. I would say there is not a great deal for teenagers to do. If your children are under 10 the water slides and entertainment is perfect.
If I had to find any faults I would say that the wi-fi we paid for at 25 euros was not worth it as it rarley worked. I would not revisit the Chinese restaurant but other than that a perfect place for a relaxing family friendly holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzz021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear fuzz021,
We from Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of delicious dishes offered to our guests each night in our main restaurant. We are sorry that you didn’t like the Italian and the Chinese restaurants so much. Thank you for emphasizing how spacious and well equipped our rooms are. You are mentioning how great our staff is, it's wonderful for us, since they all do their absolute best each day. There are 11 pools in our hotel so every guest can find a quiet one during their stay. Our animation team works really hard so our guests can have a lot of fun during the aqua gym or other activities and at night they can watch the great shows. We are really sorry for the inconveniences with the Wi-Fi. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading a lot of the reviews, and I can tell you it did not disappoint ! We stayed the first week in April . I emailed the hotel in advanced to say we were celebrating my husbands birthday .
I had a very quick response to say they would make it very enjoyable for my husband .
We stayed in a family room, which was amazing. Lots of toiletries you would not usually get at hotels, slippers, and mats that were put at the side of your bed in the evening . Lovely chocolates left on pillows . Lots of space in the room .
The staff were so friendly and helpful. Noella, in the restaurant looked after us everyday, she was fab! Excellent service . We ate in both the Chinese and Italian twice, and enjoyed each night.
The selection of food was good everyday, so I don't see how people can complain. Great choices , and if your vegetarian lots of choice of fish .
The rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday , some days later times than others,
The only thing I wish I would have done is swapped our room for one that wasn't on the very end, we were in 4315 and you could hear a lot going on with suitcases , trolleys , people talking.
We didn't have to fight for sun beds as there was always plenty available . Great kiddies slide area.
Overall , we loved this hotel and can't wait to rebook again!

Room Tip: Papago beach is across the road and own dome big hills, so pack your trainers , worth walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastMidlandsGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear EastMidlandsGuests,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. We are proud to read that you found our food excellent, because only the best quality is accepted in our buffets and restaurants, where the guests can sample the best of the local and international cuisine. We always make sure that all our spacious rooms are very clean and tidy. Our guests can discover our 11 pools and since there is also a children's pool every client can choose their favorite one. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We travelled as a party of 10 (three generations across three rooms), and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Playa Blanca, around a 15 minute walk from Rubicon Marina. In the other direction (from the rear "main entrance" side of the hotel to the right) you can also easily reach a nice big sandy beach. This is also possible via climbing over the rocks at the end of the path to the left of the "sea side" front of the hotel, but slightly hazardous and certainly not pushchair friendly.

The coach transfer from the airport was just under an hour, albeit we were one of the last drops on arrival and first pick up on departure. I'm guessing a taxi might only be around half an hour.

The rooms were great, and we were allocated rooms overlooking the childrens pool (with the lizard slides etc.) We had large family rooms with sliding partitions to segregate the childrens sleeping area. As other have stated the bathrooms are massive, and include dual basins, and separate baths, shhower cubicles etc. Room servicing was impeccable and and included chocolates on pillows etc. The room TV included typical channels, including BBC World. Be aware this is a large hotel, and whilst pushchair friendly, the walk from room to pool or restaurant is 5 - 10 minutes and involves ramps / walkways etc..

The pools were lovely (I think there are six in total) and we always found sun loungers. Be aware that when we were there the hotal was busy and they were implementing a policy of removing towels (not just hotel ones, but privately owned ones too) from unoccupied sun loungers so they could be re-used. This included early in the morning, when they removed towels from "reserved" sun loungers at around 9.45 each day.

The restaurants were all lovely. We ate breakfast at the smaller restaurant (near the childrens pool) as it was convenient and slightly quieter. This restaurant was particularly enjoyable as the Italian - lovely pizza, pasta and tiramisu! The main restaurant was busy (the have two set sittings) but we got allocated a table for our group of 10 (for the first sitting at 6.30pm) in the courtyard which was lovely.
The Chinese restaurant was also good, albeit with a slightly limited menu and one main course per person approach which limited the "mix and match" style that some people (or maybe just me...) take to Chinese food.

The bars were nice, and include a sports bar that shows football matches in the evening (Note not Saturday afternoon games). The all inclusive drinks were fine, albeit some cocktails and branded spirits were excluded (they weren't when we went to the H10 Rubicon Palace)

Our boys (5) loved the kids club and "Alex" did become their best friend as he promised he would when they first met him. They were particularly proud to be presented with their awards on our last night, following the mini disco. On that point, be aware that you will be asked to participate in activites, including the mini-disco!

The weather was very good to us - six days of warm sunshine in the mid 20's so good for early April.

We'd love to go back - finances of school holiday dates permitting.....

As an aside, we flew with BA, and the only fly in the ointment of our trip was a massive (more than 2 hours) delay at the carousel for bags when we arrived back at Gatwick. Some kind of mess up was acknowledged over the tannoy at the time, but of course the BA desk was "temporarily closed" (for the whole 2 hours.....) and I still await a formal explanaton from BA. Not the service you might expect!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear PaulHarris,
We at Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
The location of our hotel close to Playa Blanca is ideal for going on excursions and discovering the islands attractions and we are happy you loved the island so much. As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay. There are 11 pools in our hotel so every guest can find a quiet one during their stay. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time, so every guest has a chance of lying on a comfortable sun bed. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in each one of our three restaurants is a highlight for our guests. Our bar service always try to satisfy our guests needs, so we are glad to know that you enjoy the cocktails. We offer many different activities during the day so your kids and also the parents can spend a fun and great holiday in our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinmel Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am so, so impressed with the Gran Castillo.

We are staying here at the moment (28/4/2014) and I am so impressed, I felt the need to write a review during our stay, and not after.

We hired a car at the airport, and drove straight here (we have stayed in the area many times before so knew the location, and as it's one of the last hotels on the resort the coach transfer seems to take forever dropping everyone off at all the others! And travelling with a toddler it's so much easier to have the car). We parked up and went to check in, and our first impressions were just... wow. Almost immediately we were taken care of, and the bellboy took our car keys and moved the car to the private underground guest parking area - and then brought all our luggage up for us.

Meanwhile, check in was wonderful - the staff here, every single one of them, just can't do enough to help. I read reviews that said the reception staff weren't very friendly, but I honestly haven't found one person to be anything other than so happy to help. We were given bubbly and orange juice, and escorted to our room by the bell boy.

We booked a superior double room with sea view, which is just beautiful. So spacious, with a separate wardobe room (great for putting the pram and cases in as well as our clothes) and plenty of space to put everything. Little chocolates on the pillows are a lovely touch.

I am really particular when it comes to bedding and mattresses - I usually find that mattresses in hotels are very hard, which effects my sleep. But here the mattress is sooooo comfortable - I am in heaven! There is a choice of pillow types, and we asked for a couple of extra pillows which were delivered to the room within minutes.

The hotel itself is very large - it was previously two hotels which are joined by a walkway. This is great, because all the kids stuff is at one end, and the quieter areas are separated. We stayed in the Sandos hotel in September, and we feel the Dream Castillo is so much more geared up for children (which surprised us). The facilities here for kids are fantastic - the pools are wonderful, and our toddler loves the little slides. There is also a pirate bouncy castle here, and our daughter is LOVING that.

While I'm on the subject of children, I am SO impressed with the animation team here. I've stayed in so many hotels on the island, and many other locations, and I'm blown away by their dedication and friendliness. You can tell the team genuinely love kids - and you can see it's not because they have to. Again - they can't do enough to help you. We got a little lost on our first afternoon, and we saw one of the animation team - she offered to take us to where we were trying to get to, which was much appreciated.

As I explained - this hotel is large. You may find yourself having to walk a fair bit to get around, but the surroundings are so pleasant that's a pleasure to do. We did find it a bit difficult to get our bearings - even with the map! - and I think better signage is needed. But once you've been here a day or so you get to know the ropes.

The food here is excellent - we are staying all inclusive, and for a buffet menu it's ideal. Plenty of choice. The restaurant staff are just wonderful - they all are making a big fuss of our daughter, who is loving the attention! When we stayed in the Sandos last year, we felt like meal times were a bit like a cattle market - but not here. Breakfasts and lunch are fine, and the evening meal system is genius - they have two sittings, and you're allocated a sitting and a table number, which you use every night. So no more waiting in line or pushing and shoving - you just walk straight in to your allocated table and enjoy your meal!

The kids disco is at 8pm here, which is a great time for it to start. Again the animation team make it full of energy and fun. We have only seen one show so far, but the entertainment seems to be on par with what you'd expect in a 5* hotel...

I can't wait to spend the rest of our holiday here, and we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CerriesMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear CerriesMooney,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Castillo Resort 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. You are telling how good our reception staff was, that is great for us, due to they always try to give the best service to our guests. As you said, our rooms are very spacious and well equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our hotel also is very spacious so there is enough space for all our guests to be able to spread out and enjoy a relaxing holiday. Our guests can discover our 11 pools and since there is also a children's pool every client can choose their favorite one. Thank you for mentioning the hard work from our animation team, we will convey to them your kind words in relation to their work. We are proud to read that you found our food excellent, because only the best quality is accepted in our buffets and restaurants, where the guests can sample the best of the local and international cuisine. We really hope that you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,044 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca

Property: Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Address: Calle la Hoya de Afre 2, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Dream Gran Castillo Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a grand castle which majestically dominates the seascape of the AtlanticOcean and its islands, the magnificent GRAN CASTILLO TAGORO is erected in the charming area of Playa Blanca, in the south of the volcanic isle par excellence: Lanzarote. With the conviction that elegance and comfort should come naturally, this Hotel is a tribute to 16th century Canary history and colonial architecture, inspired by the "Castle of San José" and the typical landscape of the island, blending in with the environment. The building is divided into different zones which maintain their colonial style, where the white facades and volcanic stone contrast with the backdrop of the deep blue ocean. A charming interior courtyard of Arab inspiration bathes the reception area with light, and the contemporary décor and pale colours create a warm and very elegant atmosphere. GRAN CASTILLO TAGORO pampers every detail of the rooms and suites, which have breathtaking views of the sea and surrounding scenery. They are decorated in a contemporary style, with marine touches, light-coloured wood and pale colours, creating a pleasant atmosphere full of light. The discerning selection of restaurants and cuisines serve Canary, national and international specialities. There are conference rooms featuring spearhead technology, and various outdoor zones for events of different kinds. The "Vitanova SPA" thalassotherapy centre provides the benefits of thermal seawater, and specific treatments for the body and soul. The Hotel features a wide range of facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Gran Castillo Hotel Playa Blanca
Dream Castillo Papagayo Lanzarote
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing