We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spacious villas in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villas Las Arecas Club
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villas in a great location”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the 2nd Christmas we'd spent in a James Villa in the Las Arecas development. The villa was very spacious with good sized bedrooms and living areas. The bathrooms and kitchen are well-fitted and up-to-date. The heated pool was on the small size but clean and warm. Some kitchen basics were missing on arrival but the James Villas rep delivered them the next day. We made good use of the built-in brick BBQ in the garden. There were 7 of us (3 generations including 2 under 10s) and we'd all highly recommend the villas and Playa Blanca - especially for a fantastic Christmas in the sunshine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana R, Manager at Villas Las Arecas Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thak you again for your opinion about our villas. You are very velcome to repeat you holiday in Villas Las Arecas.
Thank you for your time.

Best Regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked with Sunhat Villas. There were a number of minor issues when we arrived which were sorted quickly by the agents but a number of issues were not. These included the air conditioning not working in the lounge, ants in the villa, uneven decking around the pool and loose covers on the sofas which were a trip hazard.Linen and towels were not changed during stay

The lower ground floor was uncomfortably hot as it is not air conditioned and has no ceiling fans. There is little shade round the pool and no moveable umbrellas. Location is approx. 15-20 minutes walk to the nearest shops, restaurants and beach so would recommend hiring a car if you stay here. Pool is lovely however and location is very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana R, Manager at Villas Las Arecas Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Marc,

As a new Manager of Villas Las Arecas, thank you for your opinion. You are very welcome to come back visit our villas. I understand these inconvenients which you mentioned. If you would like to repeat your holiday in our villas, under new management, we will be happy to receive you again.
Thank you for your time.

Best Regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We booked with James Villas and had a beautiful and very spacious villa for 5 adults and 2 children. The accommodation was clean and very stylishly decorated. Saw a couple of cockroaches in the downstairs toilet but didn't worry us. The pools were fabulous - clean and warm with an easy to use cover to put on at night. Loads of space to dine in comfort indoors or outside - small kitchen but everything that you needed. This is a lovely resort that suits all generations and we spent an idyllic Christmas in the sunshine. Hoping to go again this year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana R, Manager at Villas Las Arecas Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Rachel,

As a new Manager of Villas Las Arecas, thank you for your opinion. You are very welcome to come back visit our villas.

Best Regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We booked a holiday with Villa Parade for a special holiday for the extended family of 6 adults and 2 children. The holiday was to celebrate 2 special events for the family and we were impressed by the images and descriptions of the villa and its facilities, that we thought that it would be ideal.

However, the reality was that none of our expectations were met. The images on the web site show large rooms, beautifully fitted bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms as well as a large, clean pool. It became immediately obvious that the images had been taken using a wide-angle lens artificially enhancing the dimensions of the rooms. The kitchen was small and although equiped with a microwave oven, a toaster, an oven, a coffee percolator etc., there was only one power point! The floors and furniture were dirty and dusty, the "well-manicured" gardens were overgrown with weeds and untrimmed scrub and the pool was green with algae. It was obvious that there had been little or no cleaning done prior to our rental. The "jacuzzi" bath could not be used as the water immediately leaked out and to add insult to injury, the shower in the basement ("lower ground floor") overflowed with waste from the drainage system. We contacted the agent in the UK who arranged for the local maintenance to fix the drainage system. It turned out that the pump had packed up but would be replaced the next day. It didn't get replaced at all, so the maintenance men had to manually empty the cess pit on a daily basis, triggering off a visitation of cockroaches!

In addition, we also found two power points that were hanging out of the wall showing exposed wires and the power cable on the kettle had been joined with insulating tape. The pool eventually got cleaned satisfactorily meaning that we lost the use of it for 5 days.

The images shown on the web site were obviously taken when the villa was new and It would have been very pleasant. Today, however, the villa is showing signs of neglect and lack of maintenance. The resort itself is lovely and Playa Blanca is a very nice place to stay with particular emphasis on good food and clean beaches.

Room Tip: If you are planning a villa holiday, book a privately-owned one, not via an agency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ericthehalfabee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana R, Manager at Villas Las Arecas Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Eric,

As a new Manager of Villas Las Arecas, thank you for your opinion. You are very welcome to come back visit our villas. I understand your position of unhappy client. We take the management recently, so I know how you feel. If you would like to repeat your holiday in our villas, it´s a pleasure to show you how many chages we did.
Thank you again and hope see you soon here in Lanzarote.

Best Regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here last year and the villas were excellent they were of a high standard there was some building work in the area due to it being a new complex but it did not interfere with our holiday, it is only a 10 to 15 minute easy walk into the centre of Playa Blanca which is a lovely town for families lote of nice eating places and not rowdy, there is a lovely marina with shops and bars also a promenade with more restaurants and bars, the beach is excellent in all we had a great holiday it was our first time to Playa Blanca and we will definatley be back and will definately stay at the villas again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keiranGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana R, Manager at Villas Las Arecas Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Keiran,

As a new Manager of Villas Las Arecas, thank you for your opinion. You are very welcome to come back visit our villas.

Best Regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Embajador
Hotel Casa del Embajador
#27 of 37 in Playa Blanca
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Clacas
Apartamentos Las Clacas
#24 of 45 in Playa Blanca
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casas del Sol Servicios
Casas del Sol Servicios
#12 of 45 in Playa Blanca
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ona Las Casitas
Ona Las Casitas
#8 of 45 in Playa Blanca
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Las Arecas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Las Arecas Club

Property: Villas Las Arecas Club
Address: Blanca Parcela 115-119 Plaza San Marcial, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Las Arecas Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Complex of Villas Las Arecas Club, four-star category that is located in the tourist resort of Playa Blanca in the south of the island of Lanzarote, in the vicinity we found the shopping and entertainment of the beach that is two hundred meters of shops, bars and restaurants. It has three four-bedroom Villas each, equipped with all the details to make it feel like your own home and so on have bathroom, satellite TV with DVD player and kitchen with appliances needed to prepare our meals, although around local we offer a selection of Canarian cuisine. Other facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun terrace where you can enjoy the sun on the island while we relaxed in the water and as we propose the activities related to water sports with boating, diving or sailing. There are also possibilities of outdoor sports in the Timanfaya National Park is a few miles of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas Las Arecas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Las Arecas Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Villas Las Arecas Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing