We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casas del Sol Servicios
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Last time we were in Playa Blanca we stayed at the Princesa Yaiza, this time we thought we'd go back to a villa, and we chose the excellent Casas del Sol. Sure they've been around a bit and aren't as fancy as some places, but the location is perfect, and there's something about the greenery that surrounds the villas that makes them feel a little bit more private.

Climb Monaña Roja and look down at Playa Blanca and the only green area along the whole front is Casas Del Sol!

Free Wifi is a bit patchy but really, who cares?!

Quick walk to the port, the seafront and the EuroSpar of a little further for the SuperDino which is excellent.

Lovely quiet swimming pool and reception area with shop, and very friendly staff.

Obviously all villas are in different states of furnishing etc but the place itself is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyc0mbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Casas del Sol Servicios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We chose these apartments for a one week stay having read previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. Having been to Costa Teguise in 2012, we went to Playa Blanca on the recommendaion of friends. The Casas del Sol apartments are located in a very quiet and peaceful spot, close to the departure point for the ferry to Fuertaventura, and only 5 minutes walk from the main shops and restaurants. We were delighted with the standard of the property. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, although one of these was locked, presumably to keep some of the the owners' belongings secure. The bedroom that we used was more than adequate in size, with an impressive amount of wardrobe space. There was even enough room to store the cushions for the patio chairs and loungers. The bathroom was very spacious and light with a large sink unit with 2 drawers - enough to keep the worktop clear of all of our personal items. The lounge/dining area was beautifully decorated and looked very much like someone's home. The kitchen was well appointed, and had all of the items that you would need for a longer stay e.g. cork-screw, garlic press, pasta dishes. Best of all was the patio. It was almost completely tiled, with a small garden, and shaded by climbing plants. There was even a garden gate with a door-bell. The washing machine in an outside storage room was a bonus for anyone staying longer. The swimming pool was hardly used by anyone during our stay - just a few people using the sun loungers. Even so, the pool and surrounding area was kept very clean. Playa Blanca itself is the perfect place for a winter break. From our location, we could take seafront walks for 45 minutes in each direction. There are enough restaurants to eat at a different one each night. For anyone wishing to cook for themselves, there are 2 or 3 good supermarkets with very wide ranges of goods at prices that we found to be similar to those at home. We were so pleased that we are booking the same apartments for 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whyw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are just back from our first stay in Casas Del Sol and it won't be our last. I too echo everything good said about this complex in the other reviews. Grounds are beautifully kept bungalows very private. Great location, friendly and efficient staff. On our last night, there was a bad storm. When I went out for a walk at 7.45 next morning, staff were already picking up any palm fronds and branches blown down.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow away from the road if you want more seclusion
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The residence has around thirty years but is very pleasant. Gardens and swimming pool maintained well, the director and the staff very pleasant, helpful.... This residence is situated well, not far from the center of the old village.
The furnishings in the villa are modern and very tasteful, the sofas comfortable. The seating on the terrace is also comfortable with sunbeds. There's a double bedroom and a single but not washing machine and hair dryer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eva-Ottignies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

First time we have been to Playa Blanca and we spent considerable time on the internet researching accommodation as we wanted to be fairly central and not have to drive. Although not many reviews for these bungalows, all gave excellent feedback. We booked through a travel agent but would probably go through Owners Direct the next time. We stayed in 5c which was at the edge of the estate and had views over the harbour. All bungalows are virtually the same layout and some are more modern than others. Ours was a bit old fashioned and didn't have air conditioning, however this didn't bother us as it was late October. The bungalow had everything we needed with maid service twice in the week we were there. We ate out every night so didn't use the cooking facilities but there was a full size cooker, microwave, fridge freezer and toaster. Although we asked for 1 bedroom we got a 2 bedroom which was more than adequate for the 2 of us. This private estate was an excellent choice and I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it. Beautifully laid out gardens, lovely big swimming pool with lifeguard and lots of sunbeds. All in all a super holiday at a superb location.

Room Tip: Ask for a modernised bungalow with air conditioning if going high season
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK03LOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked these apartments with Travel Republic as 4 star! They are not 4 star but only 3 star! The rating has since been changed on the website following my complaint about this. We got a very dated and poorly equipped apartment 7B which we complained about. We got a change to another apartment 21B after a week and several visits to reception. There was no air conditioning in either one and no microwave oven. As the apartments are privately owned it is pot luck which one you get! Some are very nice but others need up dating and refurbishing as the complex is 35 years old. Electrical work is on going to update points etc. but in spite of this there was a socket in the bathroom above the toilet and we had to unplug the kettle to put on the toaster as only one point in the kitchen!

Room Tip: Dont book Casas Del Sol Servicios! Casa Del Sol Villas are better quality. Same site but different m...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janlin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in Cases Del Sol lovely quite spot just across the road from the harbour walkable to anywhere in playa blanca so no need for car hire great choice of restaraunts. The complex is a mix of privately owned one two and three bed villas with very well maintained gardens and pathways a lovely spotlessly clean pool solar heated sea water and a lifeguard on duty. Small reception selling some basics more expensive obviously than the supermarkets very very helpfull staff.Airport transfers will drop you off at reception.Have stayed in Villas in Playa Blanca before but they can tend to be quit far from amieneties.Will definately be returning here.

Room Tip: email the complex and ask for a plan so you can pin point the location of your villa
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocoatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,822 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,292 reviews
0.9 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
#3 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas del Sol Servicios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas del Sol Servicios

Address: Avda de Canarias s/n, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casas del Sol Servicios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Del Sol Servicios Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing