We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great villa not so location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Lobos Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Blanca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Lobos Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa not so location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this villa complex as a group of 13. The villa itself was out of this world. The design and furnishing was of high quality and well planned.
Unfortunately, the villa was a good 20/30 min walk into the centre. Good for the able but not with those with a 6 month old child and a buggy. Leisure activities are extremely limited due to the location

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    33
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
135
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our second trip,to these villas didn't disappoint. Easy to book and Marie's instructions are simple and easy to follow. Once again we booked the airport transfers through the site and they were absolutely spot on !! We stayed at a different villa this time but it was exactly the same standard....perfect !!! Maribel, Eduardo and Clari are around if you need them but very much low key. Love this place !!!

Room Tip: They are all good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stated in these villas 3 times now and have never been disappointed. They are well equipped with modern finishings. We enjoy using the BBQ most nights but have the freedom
Of venturing into playa blanca if you want.

Heated pool essential in November, and great that people leave their inflatables for others to use.

We would highly recommend these villas and its likely we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hlgScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have been going to the villas at Vista Lobos for a number of years now and can only say that they are fantastic and we would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for 5 star accommodation in extremely well located surroundings.

We will be returning in 2014 twice as we find the villas, facilities and ease of access to both the town, which is a 2 minute drive away or 15 minutes walk, and the nearest beach and bars/restaurants only 10 mins walk.

We find Playa Blanca perfect as it has something for everyone, being both lively in areas and quite in others.

The villas have great facilities with large pool, hot tub, pool table and satellite TV, with wifi available too.

Only 20 mins drive from the airport, we would recommend Vista Lobos as the perfect getaway for couples, families and friends....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark4164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been visiting Playa Blanca for the last 25 years and this is the best villa we have stayed in. It has great views over to Lobos and Fuertaventura ( watch the ferry to and fro!). It is well equipped, very clean, a lovely warm pool and the local people who look after it are really friendly.
It takes 5 minutes to drive to town and there is a taxi rank nearby ( 5 mins walk) if you want to have a drink and not take the car. The maid came in 4 times ( not sat or sun) and not to early! She cleaned the floors and did a tidy up then half way through the holiday ( 7 day break) she provided clean towels. There were pool towels provided as well. Highly recommended for couples or families.

Room Tip: Before you take your luggage in, go inside and work out which room your are staying in as you can ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Villa fuerteventura no15. I would like to start by making it clear that these villas must be owned/rented out by a few different companies (going by the previous reviews) we booked ours through Pure Luxury Lanzarote Villas. No15 was beautifully decorated, well maintained and spotlessly clean. My fiancé and I went to celebrate our engagement and my 30th birthday and couldn't have imagined a more relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The pool was excellent and cleaned 3-4 times a week. The villa was cleaned every week day with clean towels 3-4 times a week. We booked our private transfers through pure luxury website directly which was so handy and about €110 return. The whole process was easy with no hiccups.
When we arrived the fridge was stocked with bread, milk, cheese, ham, water and butter and also a very welcome bottle of wine.
Upon inspection of the villa we were very pleasantly surprised. It is huge!! We chose the biggest bedroom that opened out onto the veranda with ensuite but there was also 2 other bedrooms and 3 more bathrooms. This was our first stay in a villa and I can definitely say we are hooked.
As for the location, yes it might be a bit out of the town but anyone who books it should really know that before going. We just got a taxi from the rank at the top of the road for about €3 to playa blanca and €4-€5 to rubicon marina, so this was fine for us.
The only 'excursion' we went on was a trip to the rubicon marina market. It was nice to see but admittedly we wouldn't buy anything as the exact same things were in the town for half the price.
In all we would definitely go back to playa blanca and most certainly to Vista Lobos - Pure Luxury Villas.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AdmiralAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just spent a week at Vista Lobos in Casa Lima (#5). Villa is huge and was spotless when we arrived. The pool and hot tub were fab and the BBQ area outside is well thought out.

We had a few minor issues, but these were very quickly sorted out by the owner and manager and did not spoil our holiday at all. The villa is within walking distance to town/port (about 30 mins), but if you dont fancy that then there are plenty of cabs on the main road about 3 mins walk away.

There is one neutral and one negative comment really. the neutral one was the speed of the internet. I suspect this is due to location, but it was frustrating and almost would be better if not there at all. The negative is the lack of aircon downstairs. It was explained that not all rooms have AC and fans are provided, but it still gets too hot - you would think that something could be done to harness the solar energy to power AC ?

On the whole though, these are minor things, and we truely loved our stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#4 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
2.6 mi away
Bungalows Coloradamar
Bungalows Coloradamar
#1 of 45 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Lobos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Lobos Villas

Property: Vista Lobos Villas
Address: Calle Holanda | 35580, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure Luxury Villas Lanzarote have a total of 8 privately owned Luxury Rental Villas on the development of Vista Lobos: Villa Jade Marie, Villa Jade Marie II, Villa La Bahia, Villa Corralejo, Villa Las Rosas, Vista Atlantico, Vista Oceano & Vista Fuerteventura. All of our luxury villas are situated on the prime plots of this development (back line properties) and each have been both furnished and equipped to an exceptionally high standard. Each Villa providing a private heated swimming pool, hot tub spa, BBQ terrace, complimentary Wi-Fi, pool table, daily maid service & a 24 hour local management team. Please visit our website for more details and please don't hesitate to contact us should you require any further information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vista Lobos Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Vista Lobos Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing