We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Luciana”
Review of Vista Lobos Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Blanca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Lobos Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Myself and my husband have recently returned from fabulous winter week in Casa Luciana with our 3 children this is our second holiday in Casa Luciana we also stayed there in the summer time.

I cannot recommend this villa enough it was the perfect holiday for us and our children (6, 2 and 1) ,

On arrival to the villa on both occasions we were met by a member of the management team Daniel who was very helpful and advised us to contact him if there was any need throughout our stay....

The villa was very well presented a very modern but comfortable,spacious villa..... upstairs we had our bedrooms, kitchen and dining area and bathrooms ..... the bedrooms had plenty of storage and the beds were very comfortable - the soft furnishings in the bedroom were really high quality much more than I would expect in a holiday villa and had even been updated in the few months since we had been there. The kitchen is very modern and has all the appliances such as home microwave, dishwasher etc...... and washing machine too which was great to have with all young children !!!

Downstairs there was a fabulous lounge area, divided into 2 a seating area where the large tv was and a quiter area across the way, there was also a huge pool table and bar area !!!

I loved the fact that the pool area was split level outside between the two floors of the house as this was an extra safety factor our kids loved to run out there...... The heated pool was great and there was loungers a seating area and an out door eating area too , and a barbeque all you could want !!! Also the hot tub was an extra luxurious touch.

Overall this was an ideal holiday for us and we definitelty hope to return to Casa Luciana again !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alidun2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Vista Lobos Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 187 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

Had a fab holiday in a great villa,will definitely go back for my next family holiday.
Kids loved the pool and the entertainment area, and me the hot tub was pure heaven!!

Would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

our family of 9 6 adults 3 children stayed at no 26 Vista lobos Daniel was our manager he showed us round like school children as to how things worked, the villa is large and spacious, with plenty of things to keep you occupied. There were a lot of attention to detail missing from the villa not enough plates cups cutlery glasses for the villa size, pictures and mirrors lying under the stair but would have made a huge difference to the feel of the place. no hangers in any wardrobes bathrooms were nice but no loo roll to start you off. The open plan of the place was great for daytime but as soon as 1 person went to bed that was it no tv no games no talking as it echoed round and could be heard everywhere in and out of the villa . the outside area was great the pool great hot tub great play area great, bits and pieces broken not working so just a bit more care should be taken considering the cost of the rental, would maybe stay in a different villa next time, too far to walk to town but taxi is less than 3 euro, great chinese just next to the steak place on the front

Room Tip: The back row of villas look better looked after
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbabe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

our party of four stayed at villa jade marie for the xmas and new year.it is a very good quality villa in an excellent location and is very well presented inside and out.having stopped in other villas on vista lobos previously i can say this is the best so far.it has all the modern luxuries you would expect from a 5 star villa.it was very clean inside and out and we had only a few minor problems during the entire 14 days.these were however efficiently dealt with by the villa managers,liz and dave,who were very helpful throughout.all in all a great villa that would be enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phalford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

6 adults and 3 children stayed at this villa which was great. Good size pool, large games room peaceful location and the hot tub, play area and little tikes house were all nice touches. It was a little too far to always walk into town but taxi fares were under 3 euros and the taxis stopped across the rd. Couple of things that this villa needed - stair gates, wine glasses and sharp knives!!!

Room Tip: No.6 is at the end of the row so great view and a gate at the side.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had a great fortnight's holiday at this villa. The accomodation is peaceful, set in a good location with wonderful panoramas of the sea and Fuerteventura, extremely spacious and very well appointed. It is about a 20 minute walk to harbour area or 2.50 euros in a taxi. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of hangers in the wardrobes which were also very spacious and there was lots of drawer space too. The pool area was delightful with cushioned loungers and the pool was clean and warm thanks to the pool cover provided. The kitchen is a bit on the small side compared to the rest of the villa (lack of work surfaces mainly) but we only cooked breakfast so it didn't affect us too much. Nothing ruined our holiday however there are little tweaks that could be made to make it a little better for future visitors such as an information pack on the villa itself as well as the surrounding area, instructions for the appliances (there were none but we fathomed it out), a bigger toaster - a 2 slice toaster doesn't cut it at breakfast time when there's 8 of you! Instructions for the TV as you can change the language from Spanish to English for most of the channels but didn't know this until the manager came round and showed us how to do it. Also worth noting is that there is no air conditioning in the smallest of the downstairs bedrooms and the wi-fi only picks up a signal on the terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Topcat1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in the beautiful 'Casablanca' villa, Number 39 Vista Lobos on our recent family holiday. I truly cannot praise the place enough. Sue, the owner, was fabulous and so accomodating and even prior to our depature provided information re: airport transfers etc to alleviate any stress involved in taking a young family abroad! On our arrival at this 5 * villa we were met by Daniel, who was assigned to overseeing any issues we may have had during our stay, and he ensured we were settled in providing us information from the operation of the alarm to good places to eat! He was wonderful and 'on-call' for the remaining of our stay should we need anything.
The villa itself more than met up to its 5* standard. Clean and beautifully maintained inside and out. The rooms were spacious and beds sumptious. The large downstairs seating area was wonderful and included a large pool table which provided endless hours of fun. Outside the large pool and hot tub was perfect with ample surounding area for sunworshiping! Sue and John have thought of everything with this villa providing something for everyone. There was everything possibly needed for our 1 year old as far as cot, baby monitors etc was concerned right down to a large box of toys for her to entertain herself with. Outdoors, by the pool, was a small sandpit also which she enjoyed 'pottering' in.
Outside the villa complex there was a convenient taxi rank which we used daily, although I would defintely hire a car next time in order to see more of Lanzarote.
The whole area was clean and beautifully maintained. The climate was perfect.
We just cannot wait to book again for next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellieolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,292 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#18 of 37 in Playa Blanca
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote
#6 of 46 in Playa Blanca
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Lobos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Lobos Villas

Address: Calle Holanda | 35580, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure Luxury Villas Lanzarote have a total of 8 privately owned Luxury Rental Villas on the development of Vista Lobos: Villa Jade Marie, Villa Jade Marie II, Villa La Bahia, Villa Corralejo, Villa Las Rosas, Vista Atlantico, Vista Oceano & Vista Fuerteventura. All of our luxury villas are situated on the prime plots of this development (back line properties) and each have been both furnished and equipped to an exceptionally high standard. Each Villa providing a private heated swimming pool, hot tub spa, BBQ terrace, complimentary Wi-Fi, pool table, daily maid service & a 24 hour local management team. Please visit our website for more details and please don't hesitate to contact us should you require any further information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vista Lobos Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Vista Lobos Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing