We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Vista Lobos (No14) - Great accomodation!”
Review of Vista Lobos Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Blanca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Lobos Villas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Villa Vista Lobos (No14) - Great accomodation!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had a great fortnight's holiday at this villa. The accomodation is peaceful, set in a good location with wonderful panoramas of the sea and Fuerteventura, extremely spacious and very well appointed. It is about a 20 minute walk to harbour area or 2.50 euros in a taxi. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of hangers in the wardrobes which were also very spacious and there was lots of drawer space too. The pool area was delightful with cushioned loungers and the pool was clean and warm thanks to the pool cover provided. The kitchen is a bit on the small side compared to the rest of the villa (lack of work surfaces mainly) but we only cooked breakfast so it didn't affect us too much. Nothing ruined our holiday however there are little tweaks that could be made to make it a little better for future visitors such as an information pack on the villa itself as well as the surrounding area, instructions for the appliances (there were none but we fathomed it out), a bigger toaster - a 2 slice toaster doesn't cut it at breakfast time when there's 8 of you! Instructions for the TV as you can change the language from Spanish to English for most of the channels but didn't know this until the manager came round and showed us how to do it. Also worth noting is that there is no air conditioning in the smallest of the downstairs bedrooms and the wi-fi only picks up a signal on the terrace.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Topcat1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
136
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in the beautiful 'Casablanca' villa, Number 39 Vista Lobos on our recent family holiday. I truly cannot praise the place enough. Sue, the owner, was fabulous and so accomodating and even prior to our depature provided information re: airport transfers etc to alleviate any stress involved in taking a young family abroad! On our arrival at this 5 * villa we were met by Daniel, who was assigned to overseeing any issues we may have had during our stay, and he ensured we were settled in providing us information from the operation of the alarm to good places to eat! He was wonderful and 'on-call' for the remaining of our stay should we need anything.
The villa itself more than met up to its 5* standard. Clean and beautifully maintained inside and out. The rooms were spacious and beds sumptious. The large downstairs seating area was wonderful and included a large pool table which provided endless hours of fun. Outside the large pool and hot tub was perfect with ample surounding area for sunworshiping! Sue and John have thought of everything with this villa providing something for everyone. There was everything possibly needed for our 1 year old as far as cot, baby monitors etc was concerned right down to a large box of toys for her to entertain herself with. Outdoors, by the pool, was a small sandpit also which she enjoyed 'pottering' in.
Outside the villa complex there was a convenient taxi rank which we used daily, although I would defintely hire a car next time in order to see more of Lanzarote.
The whole area was clean and beautifully maintained. The climate was perfect.
We just cannot wait to book again for next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellieolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at Villa Jade Marie, a 50th Birthday Celebration for my mum for 10 days.

I have updated my review as I previously stated Villa Jade Marie II which was incorrect.

We were expecting 5* luxury, but didn't get it, which was disappointing as it's not a cheap villa.

The facilities were ok, very dated, not so clean (found polos down the back of the sofa). There were damp patches in the living room, it could have done with a lick of paint – as we did pay 5* prices.

The cot for my 6month old daughter was broken, the slats underneath the mattress had snapped, so she spent the first night with a suitcase underneath. It was changed the next day though.

The tumble dryer did not work.

The beds are very small, and not so comfortable, we expected more from a 5* villa. As there were 6 adults 2 of us had to sleep in single beds.

The Hot Tub was dirty when we got there and was not cleaned until at least day 5, and was not cleaned again during our stay (that we could tell).

There was an issue with the water during our stay, which obviously can't be helped, and had we been told the water would be turned off we wouldn't have minded at all. It happened at least twice during the stay - once when I was in the shower. It took 5 days in total to solve the problem. Due to the water being turned off without our knowledge – which could have resulted in someone getting burned, and the tank becoming empty, the boiler was making a noise which was quite concerning.

The villa is not fully air conditioned as advertised, the 4th bedroom has no air conditioning, it was too hot in there for my nephew, who slept in his mum and dad's room every night.

On a brighter note, the manager arranged a birthday cake for my mum which was lovely.

Overall we did enjoy our stay, and had we expected 3* we would have been happy.

Would we return.... Not to this villa, but would return to vista lobos.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clr1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed for a week in Villa Casablanca (No 39), and had a lovely time, and the villa was amazing.

Myself and huband had the master, my Mum had bed 2, and my sister, husband and their 2 kids had the run of the downstairs!!!

the layout takes a bit of getting used to, with the kitchen and dining areas on the top floor (with the two double bedrooms), with the other bedrooms/bathroom off the large living area downstairs. the pool is on its own level between these.

The main plus points for us were:
Villa is very spacious, clean, has everything you need and in a great spot within the development.
The pool is fantastic (just right temperature) and the views from the terrace are lovely.
Dishwasher/Washing Machine made life easy (wash as you go, don't need to pack as much!)
Bonus of a beer/wine fridge downstairs next to the bar area (fits about 9 litre bottles)
Plenty of toys for small children and some inflatables (although i think these may be left by guests over time, so are not guaranteed by the owner)
Good air con in the bedrooms and comfortable beds (we all slept really well)
Plenty of hot water, and powerful showers.
Large fridge freezer for all your self-catering needs.

We did actually self-cater most of the time (easier with two young kids in tow), and we found the BBQ really easy to use to. The main oven took a bit of getting used to, as not fan assisted, but it was OK once up to temp.

the big Hyperdino is the best supermarket to use. Free parking (1hr) if you spend over 6E and you get your ticket stamped at the till, and then swiped at the booth in the car-park and then you get let out at the barriers. You can take your trolleys down in the lift to your car. You'll need 50cent for the trolley.

The small supermarket just up the road (next to hotel) is great for Croissants and fresh baguettes (the croissants are HUGE!!) - and if you run out of anything!!

On balance, there were a few minor negative points, but nothing to stop us going back or recommending the villa (but these might be of importance to you)

Only one bedroom currently has blackout blinds/curtains (bed 2).
The villa is south facing, so not much shade to be had in the middle of the day. The table parasol is lovely and big, but of mesh construction so does let 50% of the sun through. Owner is in the process of replacing a second parasol.
Personally the Jacuzzi was a bit too chemical for me (but it has to be like that to kill bugs), it was lovely and warm and bubbly though.
Not much space to put your own groceries (bread cerials etc), but owner has acknowledged this, and hopes to resolve this. I have suggested an additional small cupboard on the wall would help.

Like i said, the pro's of this lovely villa FAR outway these minor niggles, and we would go back tomorrow, given half a chance!!!!

If anyone wants to ask me any questions, i'll do my best to answer them.

Room Tip: Fight amongst yourselves when you get there! :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M&PNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

"Villa Cascada" did not meet expectations and overall was disappointing in comparison to a similarly priced villa we stayed in a previous year.

The service we experienced from the management company "Lanzarote Lates" was good and they were reasonably prompt at sorting out maintenance issues. When we arrived the heated pool was cold, hadn't been cleaned and there was no pool net. The excuse given was that the pool cover had recently broken. The agents supplied another pool covering (although a little smaller than the pool!) and arranged for pool to be cleaned on day 2. On day 3 we found we could not get our clothes out of the washing machine and that the dishwasher although 'working' didn't actually clean dishes. Agent sent round someone to fix (and to get dead hedgehog out of pool!). Washing machine was sorted on day 4, but nothing on the dishwasher - which we gave up on and washed by hand through rest of holiday. Agent did managed to provide a net - although it was more of a child's fishing net than a pool net - which worked out well for rock pooling.

Lots of other little niggles, such as the rattling umbrella outside the bedroom window, lack of parasol by pool (we hired one for 11 euros a week), cheaply equipped kitchen, big lump of earth in the garden area, noisy and echoey downstairs, no chalk for the pool tables and the cockroaches and smell of drains in downstairs bathroom - which we had no need to use so become more of an attraction for the kids than anything else. In essence, it has the feel of a property that is run by an agency as opposed to someone's second home - which to be fair is probably exactly what it is!

Villa is not well designed - the upstairs is quite pleasant, but the downstairs is very odd! No guestbook and management agency information is more of a set of rules and regulations than anything particularly useful.

Villa location and outlook is quite good - with taxi rank and supermarket close by. Would highly recommend a car though. Playa Blanca is a good location for a family holiday, and we had a fun time despite the relatively minor problems we had the villa.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I spent hours searching the internet for the perfect villa - which was fun. First of all, the villa had to be spacious, in order to provide room and privacy for five: me, my partner and his son, my son and his girlfriend. Being in their early twenties, a swimming pool is not enough to keep them occupied, so I was looking for a pool table, X-box etc. For myself I wanted a view, and a hot tub, and at villa Jade Marie II found a hot tub with a view.
To put al long story short: we spent a wonderful 10 days at this comfortable, well appointed villa. The weather was great- the south of Lanzarote gets more hours sunshine- and each of us found a favourite seat outside. The location was quiet, not far from the village, no intruding neighbours: bliss.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Talkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Villa Jade Marie II was perfect from start to finish. Hot tub, pool, tv and sky package gave everyone in the party what they required. Quiet location but taxis available at 3 euros to go into town. My only advice is to take a torch as the 2 minute walk to the taxi station can be dark . In summary a gem of a property and one where we will return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DawnCh0rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#5 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
2.6 mi away
Bungalows Coloradamar
Bungalows Coloradamar
#2 of 45 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Timanfaya Palace
H10 Timanfaya Palace
#1 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Lobos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Lobos Villas

Property: Vista Lobos Villas
Address: Calle Holanda | 35580, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure Luxury Villas Lanzarote have a total of 8 privately owned Luxury Rental Villas on the development of Vista Lobos: Villa Jade Marie, Villa Jade Marie II, Villa La Bahia, Villa Corralejo, Villa Las Rosas, Vista Atlantico, Vista Oceano & Vista Fuerteventura. All of our luxury villas are situated on the prime plots of this development (back line properties) and each have been both furnished and equipped to an exceptionally high standard. Each Villa providing a private heated swimming pool, hot tub spa, BBQ terrace, complimentary Wi-Fi, pool table, daily maid service & a 24 hour local management team. Please visit our website for more details and please don't hesitate to contact us should you require any further information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vista Lobos Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Vista Lobos Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing