We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
time to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
time to enjoy
lower terrace lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
time to enjoy
lower terrace
lower terrace
view from upper terrace
lounge area
communal pool nearby keyed exclusive access
jacuzzi
jacuzzi
dining area middle terrace
dining terrace
master bedroom
lounge area
double bedroom
lower terrace
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen area
communal pool keyed exclusive access
communal pool keyed exclusive access
lounge through to kitchen
lounge area
inside dining area
outside dining area
snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melaniejo...
Middlewich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a 7 night stay at this apartment. There were 5 adults and a child staying at the apartment. The bedrooms were very large and comfortable. The apartment is very spacious and in an excellent location. - just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Playa Blanca. The outdoor space is amazing and we made full use of the hot tub. The apartment was well equipped. Jayne the owner is a very good host and when we needed to contact her she was very quick in responding. The only thing I would suggest is the bathrooms could do with a little modernisation. Overall had a fab time and would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les W
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many villas in Playa Blanca and this is one of the best. The villa was spotlessly clean on our arrival and was very well equipped. Inside the villa was very comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space and, to my wife's delight, a plentiful supply of coat hangers. Outside the sunbeds, the tables and chairs were all in very good condition and there was a magnificent view from the upper terrace. The villa is well situated being only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Playa Blanca. We plan to return to Villa Joyosa on our next visit to Playa Blanca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable,well equipped and quiet villa”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Within walking distance of all the main facilities, Villa joyosa provides a
comfortable winter sun venue without the need for car hire ( if so minded )
Hot tub was a real boon for his time of year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley D
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday getaway accommodation”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

La Joyosa was, for us, the perfect holiday accommodation.

Playa Blanca is located under 30 minutes drive from the airport. The apartment is in a quiet, well maintained area but still within 10 minutes stroll of Playa Blanca and all its bars, shops and amenities.

The Apartment itself is very well equipped ,clean and comfortable. Beach towels as well as batheing towels were provided and the jacuzzi provided hours of enjoyment.

On arrival there was no key for the complex swimming pool but we received a response from the apartment owner, practically immediately and the key was delivered.

Thanks jayne, for renting us your beautiful accommodation and for the thoughtful,welcome pack which helped when you are hungry on arrival

As a note, there were a couple of January nights when it was cold and we could have done with a heater but we do understand it's probably not necessary for 363 days of the year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The villa was spotlessly clean when we arrived, as was the garden area. Towels were changed mid stay. It’s in great location, within approx. 10-15 mins walk to town. Hot tub was fantastic. Communal pool & surrounding area was well maintained. TV has British channels & hundreds of films to choose from. Roof garden was so peaceful. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thankyou so much Helena for your fantastic review really appreciate it, so pleased you had a lovely holiday and would love to welcome you back next time.
Many thanks
Jayne .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location. Everything you need for your holiday was provided in the villa. Welcome pack was really appreciated, as we arrived at night. Thoroughly enjoyed
Our stay. Late checkout enabled us to enjoy our last day . Would recommend this
Villa to family & friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ablechynd...
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“3 bedroom villa in quiet location”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was a 10 minute walk from the centre of Playa Blanca. It was very well equipped with plenty of storage in 2 double and 1 twin rooms. A very generous food package welcomed us on arrival. The jacuzzi was well worth paying for. We were very comfortable and I cannot think of any improvements I would make.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thankyou Angela, I really appreciate your great review and so pleased you all had a lovely holiday.
Welcome back anytime.
Many thanks
Jayne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing