We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday getaway accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
time to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
time to enjoy
lower terrace lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
time to enjoy
lower terrace
lower terrace
view from upper terrace
lounge area
communal pool nearby keyed exclusive access
jacuzzi
jacuzzi
dining area middle terrace
dining terrace
master bedroom
lounge area
double bedroom
lower terrace
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen area
communal pool keyed exclusive access
communal pool keyed exclusive access
lounge through to kitchen
lounge area
inside dining area
outside dining area
snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley D
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday getaway accommodation”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

La Joyosa was, for us, the perfect holiday accommodation.

Playa Blanca is located under 30 minutes drive from the airport. The apartment is in a quiet, well maintained area but still within 10 minutes stroll of Playa Blanca and all its bars, shops and amenities.

The Apartment itself is very well equipped ,clean and comfortable. Beach towels as well as batheing towels were provided and the jacuzzi provided hours of enjoyment.

On arrival there was no key for the complex swimming pool but we received a response from the apartment owner, practically immediately and the key was delivered.

Thanks jayne, for renting us your beautiful accommodation and for the thoughtful,welcome pack which helped when you are hungry on arrival

As a note, there were a couple of January nights when it was cold and we could have done with a heater but we do understand it's probably not necessary for 363 days of the year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The villa was spotlessly clean when we arrived, as was the garden area. Towels were changed mid stay. It’s in great location, within approx. 10-15 mins walk to town. Hot tub was fantastic. Communal pool & surrounding area was well maintained. TV has British channels & hundreds of films to choose from. Roof garden was so peaceful. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thankyou so much Helena for your fantastic review really appreciate it, so pleased you had a lovely holiday and would love to welcome you back next time.
Many thanks
Jayne .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location. Everything you need for your holiday was provided in the villa. Welcome pack was really appreciated, as we arrived at night. Thoroughly enjoyed
Our stay. Late checkout enabled us to enjoy our last day . Would recommend this
Villa to family & friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ablechynd...
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“3 bedroom villa in quiet location”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was a 10 minute walk from the centre of Playa Blanca. It was very well equipped with plenty of storage in 2 double and 1 twin rooms. A very generous food package welcomed us on arrival. The jacuzzi was well worth paying for. We were very comfortable and I cannot think of any improvements I would make.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thankyou Angela, I really appreciate your great review and so pleased you all had a lovely holiday.
Welcome back anytime.
Many thanks
Jayne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY AT VILLA JOYOSA AUGUST 2017 2 ADULTS 3 CHILDREN”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location nice and peaceful but only 10 minutes walk to the center of playa blanca lots of restaurants to choose from even an english fish and chip shop great family run bar called barneys where different members of the family get up and sing or play instruments and i am sure Barney could play anything you put in front of him,Villa Joyosa is a great villa with everything you could wish for including a hot tub very easy booking system with excellent communication thanks Jane for letting us use your villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you Terry for a great review, really pleased you had a wonderful time.
I will pass on your excellent comments to the management team .
Look forward to welcoming you back again..
Many thanks
Jayne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declan C
1 review
“Great location, but beds leave a lot to be desired for comfort.”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely Villa in a great location within walking distance of Playa Blanca centre. The villa was spotless on arrival, the linen was changed once a week and the bath towels every four days. The Villa in my opinion should include a cleaning service when the linen is being changed included in the cost.
We used the hot tub for the duration of our stay in the Villa but we had to clean the patio area prior to using the facility.
Overall it was a really enjoyable stay and the welcome pack was a lovely touch on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Declan,
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your holiday but sorry to hear you found the beds uncomfortable, I am really surprised as no other guest has mentioned it before.
The patio area does get wet from the hot tub but as we like to respect our guests privacy during their holiday we provide cleaning facilities for them ie, mop , broom , dustpan etc.
I think it maybe a good idea if I was to ask future guests if they require a midweek cleaning service so thankyou for your advice.
Hope to hear from you again next year Declan .

Many thanks
Jayne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing